I have a very old Seiko 5 automatic watch, which gains 2 minutes per day

SUSraynman
post Jun 15 2022, 06:23 AM, updated 4y ago

4,333 posts

Is it worth sending it in for repair? I just worry the repair cost will be more than the watch.

I very seldom wear it as I already have a daily wear smart watch

SUSrtk74
post Jun 15 2022, 06:31 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

It'll cost abit to send it to service. but seiko 5 aren't that accurate from the start either.

If you just eat at home for a month, enough for the repairs ady

Also get rachel/christy to get an apple watch for you, or at very least a huashiat one
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Jun 15 2022, 06:54 AM

3,703 posts

Just buy a new one.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 15 2022, 07:17 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Aiyo Rachel/Christy if u reading this go get Rolex for raynman lah. Lowest spec not that expensive
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 15 2022, 07:18 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Btw whats for breakfast today? Got anything spesial or rare to find?
SUSCincai lar
post Jun 15 2022, 07:40 AM

113 posts

bukak the back lid,.. there's a small screw with plus and minus adjustment for the speed,...
Seager
post Jun 15 2022, 07:42 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Jun 15 2022, 06:31 AM)
It'll cost abit to send it to service. but seiko 5 aren't that accurate from the start either.

Also get rachel/christy to get an apple watch for you, or at very least a huashiat one
Rachel/ Christy married or not? If not, where to submit my CV ah
joedpa82
post Jun 15 2022, 07:43 AM

586 posts

People service their automatic watch because they value it or they have sentimental feelings for it. If your seiko5 doesn't then dont. If it does, then why are you even asking
SUSraynman
post Jun 15 2022, 07:56 AM

4,333 posts

RM300 for repairs?

But my watch cost only RM270. sad.gif

SUSraynman
post Jun 15 2022, 08:00 AM

4,333 posts

But that price was 15 years ago.
SUSraynman
post Jun 15 2022, 08:18 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jun 15 2022, 07:40 AM)
bukak the back lid,.. there's a small screw with plus and minus adjustment for the speed,...

I don't see there is anything adjustable.
Ayambetul
post Jun 15 2022, 08:27 AM

336 posts

Just not shake enuf

Wear on your tfk hand will be fine
KMV Tech
post Jun 15 2022, 08:30 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 15 2022, 07:42 AM)
Seager got people finding the person who edited the PuAS light-year character . Do you happen to know who did?
Doomsday
post Jun 15 2022, 08:30 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Yorrrrr ts gemuk rupanya... See the arm
more2teayap
post Jun 15 2022, 08:32 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 15 2022, 06:23 AM)

Is it worth sending it in for repair? I just worry the repair cost will be more than the watch.

I very seldom wear it as I already have a daily wear smart watch

Well that really depends how much the watch meant to you, RM300 is not small money, but now seiko 5 is around 400+- iinm.
Zot
post Jun 15 2022, 08:35 AM

7,938 posts

Why need accurate watch when everyone else not on time either? laugh.gif
Sone Shin
post Jun 15 2022, 08:36 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 15 2022, 07:18 AM)
Btw whats for breakfast today? Got anything spesial or rare to find?
+1
ijan
post Jun 15 2022, 08:49 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

haiya, may Seiko Alpinist gone 5 minutes per day, nk hantar mana also dunno. Ada idea?

Dh la seken hen market most ppl jual >RM5,000
SUSrtk74
post Jun 15 2022, 08:53 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Jun 15 2022, 07:42 AM)
Kristy got German bf iinm
Dunno abt rachel

QUOTE(raynman @ Jun 15 2022, 07:56 AM)
RM300 for repairs?

But my watch cost only RM270.  sad.gif
Yeah, most likely they'll Disassemble all the gears and linkage and give everything a good cleaning & relubrication

But it's up to you if you think that's not worth the money

QUOTE(Zot @ Jun 15 2022, 08:35 AM)
Why need accurate watch when everyone else not on time either?  laugh.gif
Oiii Ayam is on time all the time
slaveone
post Jun 15 2022, 08:53 AM

1,231 posts

see la how much 2nd hand value now

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top