QUOTE(Voopoo @ Nov 15 2022, 01:11 PM)
im buying revit sand 4 jacket n pants combo + bootsbut after consideration (tax rate mostly) i think it is better if i just go to LSH and buy them
FCMOTO so cheap?
Nov 16 2022, 06:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
45 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: KL |
Nov 24 2022, 03:06 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Got some sites macam no need kena kastam...
Nov 24 2022, 04:30 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Mail order can't test fitting. Rather find a local shop even it cost more. I treat the extra as supporting them for future purchases. lowpro liked this post
Dec 21 2022, 07:27 PM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
I bought jacket, boots and chain locks from them before. Even changed order midway, customer service no problem, just need to be patient because FC Moto is a German site with time zone and language difference. English still ok. I kena custom and paid around 200+ for those items.
Didn't try helmet. If helmet you might need a 3rd party forwarding service to bypass JPJ such as buyandship. Their customer service claimed that their delivery duty paid package can safely bypass la but I haven't tried, it's my last option if I really cannot find helmet locally. Make sure helmet is ECE rated if it's from overseas. Another site that people often ask is webike and I actually just order my engine crash bar there as well. You want JDM then webike is the place. If you order from webike japan (webike.net), you need paypal and a forward serivce since it's local jp only. If you order from webike global then can ship to Msia. Discount prices are different on both sites so need to calculate la. Got angmo on reddit recommended me xlmoto (Sweden site iirc), didn't try yet. |
Dec 21 2022, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 24 2022, 03:06 PM) buyandship claimed their delivery duty paid package can bypass custom (they handle the fee). I ordered my Endurance Crash bar (around 700) from webike JP, currently on the way to Msia from buyandship HK warehouse. If no problem probably can save few hundred compared to normal import.![]() alexei liked this post
Dec 22 2022, 10:31 AM
2,801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Darul Aman |
![]() I've placed this order on motardinn (part of tradeinn) during black Friday. Trial order since I'm a bit hesitant after reading some bad user reviews about the site on the net. The order turned up fine. Took about 7 days to arrive after placing order. They have good order tracking and item is packed and shipped within a day or two after confirming the order payment. They even take a picture of the item packaging before shipping it, and upload it to the order tracking. Placed another order and its shipped already. Next week will arrive hopefully |
Dec 23 2022, 10:56 AM
1,220 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Slavestate |
QUOTE(CrunchyKitkatZ @ Dec 21 2022, 07:27 PM) Another site that people often ask is webike and I actually just order my engine crash bar there as well. You want JDM then webike is the place. If you order from webike japan (webike.net), you need paypal and a forward serivce since it's local jp only. If you order from webike global then can ship to Msia. Discount prices are different on both sites so need to calculate la. Webike does not regularly update their inventory and they did not supply the goods directly to buyers. I've purchased a riding jacket from them via their website but was only told that the size that I wanted is no longer available after about 2 weeks. They've refunded the money but due to currency exchange, I did not received 100% of the I money paid.Things that is not affected by size should be OK I guess. |
Jan 9 2023, 11:25 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Just to share my experience purchasing helmet online, I bought Scorpion EXO R1 Carbon Air from Champion Helmets. Communication with them will be somewhat slow but still reliable. Need to constantly wait and scout for promotion to get best deal but I got it for around EU 340 (RM 1600) including extra gold visor which I think it's a very good deal. Delivery to MY reached in less than 2 weeks at Pg POS branch and were held by custom. Maybe it's my luck but they only request me to pay tax (10% - RM 160) and using POS as my agent (RM 48). After payment of tax and agent fee to POS, I waited for roughly a week for the helmet to delivered to my home. Total cost around RM 1,800. At Motoworld, it cost RM 2300 (not including gold visor). ![]() ![]() JustForFun, mADmAN, and 3 others liked this post
Aug 1 2024, 06:14 PM
439 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Did you ship directly to HK warehouse? I was wondering we can ask seller ship to HK warehouse so that we can save some VAT.
QUOTE(CrunchyKitkatZ @ Dec 21 2022, 07:35 PM) |
Aug 11 2024, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ch_leong @ Aug 1 2024, 06:14 PM) Did you ship directly to HK warehouse? I was wondering we can ask seller ship to HK warehouse so that we can save some VAT. Cannot order from webike dot my because they don't allow local Japanese address shipping. The staff directed me to their webike dot net, the original Japanese webike. Everything is in Japanese so have to google translate and the accounts are not shared. I had to create a new account for that JP webike. Regarding payment, they accept only JP issued credit card so I used paypal instead. Got the exhaust and crash guard shipped to the JP warehouse, then buyandship handled the rest (JP > HK > MY, everything has to go thru the HK warehouse for consolidation). When the item reached HK, they will quote you the shipping fee based on the weight.EDIT: Reason I use Japanese address because webike JP gives free local shipping. This post has been edited by CrunchyKitkatZ: Aug 11 2024, 06:20 PM |
Aug 16 2024, 12:44 PM
1,057 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Flammingbutt @ Jun 9 2022, 11:26 AM) HI sifues, have anyone of you guys every bought helmet from FC moto? they seems to have a very wide range of design and stuff. Cheap, until you factor in shipping, warehousing + clearance charges & import tax for certain items, especially if they fall under the 'safety items' category.But i notice is from overseas, and most probably its not asian fit. But its way cheaper. The amount of grief I had when I bought Brembo pads, windscreen, panniers etc from these websites was not worth my while. Maybe other people are just lucky. |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:24 PM |