46 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

SG Savings Bond (SSB) & Treasury Bills (T-bills), Guaranteed by Singapore Government

SUSTOS
post May 28 2024, 05:54 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ May 5 2024, 03:35 AM)
SSB for June 2024 issue has gone up to average 3.33%

[attachmentid=11495737]
QUOTE(elea88 @ May 28 2024, 05:51 PM)
tonight $ back.. i might park the 10 yrs ssb
Ah yes, just-in-time reminder... SSB June 2024's application window will close tonight at 9pm. Make sure you apply by 9pm...

https://www.ilovessb.com/ssb/SBJUN24

Next month's projected return will be lower.

elea88
post May 28 2024, 06:06 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ May 28 2024, 05:54 PM)
Ah yes, just-in-time reminder... SSB June 2024's application window will close tonight at 9pm. Make sure you apply by 9pm...

https://www.ilovessb.com/ssb/SBJUN24

Next month's projected return will be lower.
after 6pm already . $$$ is back. hv applied.!!!

SUSTOS
post May 28 2024, 06:10 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 28 2024, 06:06 PM)
after 6pm already . $$$ is back. hv applied.!!!
My DBS is slow today, money used to be in by 5.15 pm but today money is in nearing 6 pm...

We have to bear 45 more minutes of counterparty risk... laugh.gif
SUSTOS
post Jun 4 2024, 02:50 PM

8,667 posts

This week's MAS Bill auction results:

Tenure4-week12-week
Cut-off yield3.98%3.85%
Median yield3.85%3.81%
Average yield3.63%3.41%
BTC ratio1.882.1

Source:

4-week: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-07

12-week: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-07

4-week is cooler this time, 12-week about right.
elea88
post Jun 5 2024, 12:30 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 4 2024, 02:50 PM)

Tenure4-week12-week
Cut-off yield3.98%3.85%
Median yield3.85%3.81%
Average yield3.63%3.41%
BTC ratio1.882.1

Source:

4-week: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-07

12-week: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-07

4-week is cooler this time, 12-week about right.
today is last day
SUSTOS
post Jun 5 2024, 12:44 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 5 2024, 12:30 PM)
today is last day
Already booked Bloomberg terminal later at 5.30 pm. Will post the screenshots here, no worries. biggrin.gif
elea88
post Jun 5 2024, 12:59 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 5 2024, 12:44 PM)
Already booked Bloomberg terminal later at 5.30 pm. Will post the screenshots here, no worries.  biggrin.gif
I will apply with 3.6%. anything below dun want
SUSTOS
post Jun 5 2024, 01:01 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 5 2024, 12:59 PM)
I will apply with 3.6%. anything below dun want
3.6% is still reasonable.

https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/statistics/fda...ssuePrices.aspx

Yesterday's primary dealer's mid-quote is 3.65% p.a.

Today is my second to last day in SG. Last Bloomberg screenshot in a month or 2...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109860186
SUSTOS
post Jun 5 2024, 06:07 PM

8,667 posts

6M T-bill auction closes at 9 pm today. Some reference figures:

--------------------------------------

Offshore SGD implied yield based on SG OIS SORA and US SOFR reference curve: 3.58% - 3.61% p.a.

Onshore SGD implied yield based on same condition as above: 3.85-3.87% p.a.

------------------------------------

MAS published last bid quote (by primary dealers) of BS24110T maturing 26 Nov 2024: 3.65% p.a.

Bloomberg I107 (SGD Singapore Sovereign Yield Curve) Plot using GC function suggests ask YTM of 3.551% p.a.

-----------------------------------

I will bid 3.55% p.a., 2k SGD from OCBC. We see a few basis points up in the onshore implied yield figures compared to 2 weeks ago. Offshore implied yield remains resilient. Ask YTM dropped to 3.55% already...

Last Bloomberg screenshot for now... cry.gif See you in Penang tomorrow evening... smile.gif
TSikanbilis
post Jun 5 2024, 06:18 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,543 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 5 2024, 06:07 PM)
6M T-bill auction closes at 9 pm today. Some reference figures:

--------------------------------------

Offshore SGD implied yield based on SG OIS SORA and US SOFR reference curve: 3.58% - 3.61% p.a.

Onshore SGD implied yield based on same condition as above: 3.85-3.87% p.a.

MAS published last bid quote (by primary dealers) of BS24110T maturing 26 Nov 2024: 3.65% p.a.

Bloomberg I107 (SGD Singapore Sovereign Yield Curve) Plot using GC function suggests ask YTM of 3.551% p.a.

----------------------------------- 

I will bid 3.55% p.a., 2k SGD from OCBC. We see a few basis points up in the onshore implied yield figures compared to 2 weeks ago. Offshore implied yield remains resilient. Ask YTM dropped to 3.55% already...

Last Bloomberg screenshot for now...  cry.gif See you in Penang tomorrow evening... smile.gif
Nice bid. I am not bidding any T-bills at the moment. My fund is now tied to moomoo cash fund 6.8% for 60 days. After 60 days i will start bidding t-bills again.

Happy bidding!

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Jun 5 2024, 06:18 PM
elea88
post Jun 5 2024, 08:14 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 5 2024, 01:01 PM)
3.6% is still reasonable.

Yesterday's primary dealer's mid-quote is 3.65% p.a.

Today is my second to last day in SG. Last Bloomberg screenshot in a month or 2...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=109860186
where u going after sg?
elea88
post Jun 5 2024, 08:14 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jun 5 2024, 06:18 PM)
Nice bid. I am not bidding any T-bills at the moment. My fund is now tied to moomoo cash fund 6.8% for 60 days. After 60 days i will start bidding t-bills again.

Happy bidding!
care to enlighten. what is moomoo cash fund 6.8%?

TSikanbilis
post Jun 5 2024, 09:18 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 5 2024, 08:14 PM)
care to enlighten. what is moomoo cash fund 6.8%?
Do you have moomoo sg account? If yes you would be able to get 6.8% for 2 months with deposits from 10k up to 200k. Further info can be found here :

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/...6792906/page-57

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Jun 5 2024, 09:26 PM
SUSTOS
post Jun 5 2024, 09:52 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 5 2024, 08:14 PM)
where u going after sg?
Temporarily leaving SG because the NTU hall office refuse to extend my lease... cry.gif

If you mean after my PhD, well that depends on my future wife... I can either go to academia or work in hedge funds in Singapore.

Postdocs in NTU earn 8000 SGD a month by the time I graduate, hedge fund will pay me 10k-15k SGD a month by then.

I don't see any other place better than SG to start a family.

I plan to work in SG and buy a house to stay in JB with my wife because I wanna rotan my children...

You can't cane your kids in SG... it's considered child abuse... laugh.gif
TSikanbilis
post Jun 5 2024, 10:59 PM

2,543 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 5 2024, 09:52 PM)
Temporarily leaving SG because the NTU hall office refuse to extend my lease... cry.gif

If you mean after my PhD, well that depends on my future wife... I can either go to academia or work in hedge funds in Singapore.

Postdocs in NTU earn 8000 SGD a month by the time I graduate, hedge fund will pay me 10k-15k SGD a month by then.

I don't see any other place better than SG to start a family.

I plan to work in SG and buy a house to stay in JB with my wife because I wanna rotan my children...

You can't cane your kids in SG... it's considered child abuse...  laugh.gif
You not even have a gf to get married but already thinking of caning your kids shocking.gif
SUSTOS
post Jun 5 2024, 11:03 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jun 5 2024, 10:59 PM)
You not even have a gf to get married but already thinking of caning your kids shocking.gif
I am a planner... I plan thing decades in advance. tongue.gif (That's why I like Singapore so much, it's well-planned... URA did, and is still doing a great job planning Singapore for decades to come)

I am already planning for retirement and death by now. Still thinking of what type of coffins I would like. And what sort of burial methods I might choose.

Upon marriage will have to prepare will (either separate or joint with spouse, depending on spouse's preference).

The Shanghai girl I dated with already told me to buy property in the eastern part of SG as the good schools are there... so as you can see people in SG are far-sighted... not like the playful ones you see in Malaysia... sweat.gif Too bad she doesn't want children... so now we are just friends...
SUSTOS
post Jun 6 2024, 07:27 AM

8,667 posts

Appreciation of MYR relative to SGD is limited as long as we have a spend-spend-spend mentality among Malaysians, instead or earn-invest-spend.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/...#post-152645451
SUSTOS
post Jun 6 2024, 01:55 PM

8,667 posts

Today's 6M bill auction result:

% of Competitive Applications at Cut-off AllottedApproximately 91%
% of Non-Competitive Applications Allotted25%
Bid-to-Cover Ratio2
Cut-off Yield (Price)3.76% p.a. (98.125)
Median Yield (Price)3.5% p.a. (98.255)
Average Yield (Price)3.15% p.a. (98.429)

Source: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-11

OMG 20 basis point jump... biggrin.gif Nice present before I leave for the airport...
elea88
post Jun 6 2024, 02:32 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 6 2024, 01:55 PM)
Today's 6M bill auction result:

% of Competitive Applications at Cut-off AllottedApproximately 91%
% of Non-Competitive Applications Allotted25%
Bid-to-Cover Ratio2
Cut-off Yield (Price)3.76% p.a. (98.125)
Median Yield (Price)3.5% p.a. (98.255)
Average Yield (Price)3.15% p.a. (98.429)

Source: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-11

OMG 20 basis point jump...  biggrin.gif Nice present before I leave for the airport...
3.76%... really a surprise

my guess will be between 3.60 to 3.65 only.

SUSTOS
post Jun 11 2024, 01:08 PM

8,667 posts

Tenure4-week12-week
Cut-off yield3.95%3.88%
Median yield3.83%3.81%
Average yield3.57%3.41%
BTC ratio2.051.92

Source:

4-week: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-14

12-week: https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/auct...date=2024-06-14

Demand is opposite of last week... 4-week hotter 12-week cooler but the stats remain exactly the same...

46 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:25 PM