want to apply credit card to improve my credit sco, my first job

marukopi
post May 31 2022, 10:41 AM

174 posts

What kind of manager? If corporate account manager or project manager, then might be possible for someone fresh.

Anyway, even /k is hard to belif, same like a bank. They not gonna belief your earning unless they see some proof of income. What can you do is to wait for at least 6 month before apply. Even, some bank still reject due to cards as unsecured facilities.

If u are prince earth, can go for asbf first then cards or perhaps buy a car.

If you die die want a card, do like other /k suggest, pledge FD or try to look from non famous bank like affin duo and non bank facilities like aeon
NoobHacker
post May 31 2022, 10:45 AM

1,753 posts

what people don't believe is how u unable to follow up and find alternatives, especially your role is a manager. because cc guy are extremely aggressive. their tactics is almost at scammer level where you may unconsciously sign the thing and you know you dont really need it. 6.4k and mnc in most cases they won't let you run away, forget about 'just reject your application'. and they know once they got your business you might recommend your colleagues to them, which is big $$$ in term of kpi and personal profit.

try citibank if you want more eager salesman/women. they are very aggressive and will let you know the reason / alternative cards to get. talk to those in mall if you want to get aggressively served. feel their eagerness after hearing you earn 6.4k in mnc. feel their eagerness and excitement again after they print 3 months salary from epf machine. then you will understand why people think you are trolling.

i'm using citibank cashback and quite happy with it.

as long as you got 3 months epf then u r eligible.

This post has been edited by NoobHacker: May 31 2022, 10:53 AM
xHj09
post May 31 2022, 10:46 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(xiaojin3308 @ May 31 2022, 10:16 AM)
mind telling me how did tou apply? how much saving you have, epf and you work for how many months before you apply?
yes I am not trolling. I am serious. why do you think I am trolling? If I troll why am I desparate to get credit card and yet got rejected?
About 3 months in after I started working as well. Needed 3 months payslip for cc after all.

Back then no savings, small epf since only worked odd jobs.

For your case, do not apply anymore for the next 6 months.

If you’re not trolling, 2 rejection have already hurt your credit score. Keep low for now and dump in FD.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 31 2022, 10:46 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(xiaojin3308 @ May 30 2022, 09:06 PM)
hi guys, i just started working, with salary 6.4k gross and 5.4k Net. Just worked for 3 months only. previously i Applied Maybank adn public Bank botj got rejected. But I really want a credit card as my CTOS is still 0. I need a good score since i plan to buy car soon. Can anyone suggest which Bank can easily approve credit card? should i apply for basic one or follow my salary.
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...s-Required.aspx

For Public Bank Fixed Deposit (FD) customers who opt to apply PB Credit Card secured by FD, the credit line assigned will be based on the FD pledged amount at a ratio of 1:1. FD shall be maintained for as long as the credit card facility is available. To apply, please personally submit your application at your FD account holding branch and bring along your FD certificate for verification and Photostat copy of your NRIC (both sides).
Darkspreader
post May 31 2022, 10:51 AM

146 posts

Topkek bodo TS sus'ed, welcome to /k.

Sohai claim manager in MNC but need open tered in serious /k to ask how to apply credit card.

Bodo
PJng
post May 31 2022, 10:58 AM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ May 31 2022, 10:51 AM)

Sohai claim manager in MNC but need open tered in serious /k to ask how to apply credit card.

Bodo
Eh after sus, now thread moved out from serious k
Bonchi
post May 31 2022, 11:00 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(xiaojin3308 @ May 31 2022, 10:22 AM)
i got thinking of doing thia as well but the pledge FD need ro to be the same with the credit limit. it's quite a lot for me
Then build up on your savings first. If you dont even have RM10K to pledge then not wise to get a CC at your stage.
eclectice
post May 31 2022, 11:07 AM

2,734 posts

Bodo
A firm has several layers of management... On paper, it appears to be great, but it is not. So, in TS's situation, he is merely an entry-level manager beginning with a "good" salary for three months.

He should wait at least 6 months to start building his credit score rating with any banking system. Better start with an entry-level credit card like Maybank Classic Visa or Mastercard with a starting credit limit of RM6XXX and learn to pay everything within a monthly cycle to avoid penalty charges.

In the past, it will be lucky to get a Maybank Classic 3-in-1 (Visa+Mastercard+Amex) credit card for establishing credit.

Mine currently has a combined credit limit of RM25,000 and a CTOS credit score of more than 800. I could get a better credit card, but I prefer to continue with Classic because my typical monthly credit charges are less than RM3000 and it is paid in full.

This post has been edited by eclectice: May 31 2022, 11:26 AM
Lucas0323
post May 31 2022, 11:17 AM

806 posts

Bodo
The sus might be cuz too many report since i didn't see any inappropriate comment.
xHj09
post May 31 2022, 11:23 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ May 31 2022, 11:17 AM)
The sus might be cuz too many report since i didn't see any inappropriate comment.
More like he’s the one spamming reports lol

Received report for asking if he’s trolling
Darkspreader
post May 31 2022, 11:25 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ May 31 2022, 11:23 AM)

Yeah both my replies were reported too lol.
iandope
post May 31 2022, 11:25 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(xiaojin3308 @ May 30 2022, 09:06 PM)
hi guys, i just started working, with salary 6.4k gross and 5.4k Net. Just worked for 3 months only. previously i Applied Maybank adn public Bank botj got rejected. But I really want a credit card as my CTOS is still 0. I need a good score since i plan to buy car soon. Can anyone suggest which Bank can easily approve credit card? should i apply for basic one or follow my salary.
apply HLB basic. not hard to get approval. u can either walk in to the bank or apply online via their website.

do not apply thru ringgitplus or comparehero unless you are fine with spam calls from ah long etc etc etc.
Lucas0323
post May 31 2022, 11:27 AM

806 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ May 31 2022, 11:23 AM)

Then too bad. Rookie mistake.
KeyMochi
post May 31 2022, 11:29 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(NoobHacker @ May 31 2022, 10:45 AM)
what people don't believe is how u unable to follow up and find alternatives, especially your role is a manager. because cc guy are extremely aggressive. their tactics is almost at scammer level where you may unconsciously sign the thing and you know you dont really need it. 6.4k and mnc in most cases they won't let you run away, forget about 'just reject your application'. and they know once they got your business you might recommend your colleagues to them, which is big $$$ in term of kpi and personal profit.

try citibank if you want more eager salesman/women. they are very aggressive and will let you know the reason / alternative cards to get. talk to those in mall if you want to get aggressively served. feel their eagerness after hearing you earn 6.4k in mnc. feel their eagerness and excitement again after they print 3 months salary from epf machine. then you will understand why people think you are trolling.

i'm using citibank cashback and quite happy with it.

as long as you got 3 months epf then u r eligible.
melt
post May 31 2022, 11:29 AM

974 posts

Bodo
looking back at his post he is indeed manager... but a trainee some sort of a manager trainee program in the company linked below

https://www.fastretailing.com/employment/en...lo/my/graduate/

This post has been edited by melt: May 31 2022, 11:37 AM
xHj09
post May 31 2022, 11:47 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ May 31 2022, 11:25 AM)
Yeah both my replies were reported too lol.
Such fragile heart.

28 years old right? Manager some more.

Those under him surely suffer.
hirano
post May 31 2022, 01:33 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,330 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ May 31 2022, 11:17 AM)
why la sus.

even if he lied about job and salary, no need until sus'd.
99% people in /k lied about salary too.
melt
post May 31 2022, 03:37 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ May 31 2022, 01:33 PM)
why la sus.

even if he lied about job and salary, no need until sus'd.
99% people in /k lied about salary too.
abusing the report button my guess

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0142sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:04 AM