Poor [ 117 ] ** [45.17%]
Total Votes: 259
Guests cannot vote 

JOMMAKAN
post May 29 2022, 06:21 PM

113 posts

Majority are ok, those that are rich very little and are in private hospital.

gahpadu
post May 29 2022, 06:24 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ May 29 2022, 06:21 PM)
I searched liao my relative name at google. Director at xxx, patron is mahathir brows.gif
Not suprised. My wife once got letter recommendation from ministry after succed managed one kid belong to a minister
neutronproton
post May 29 2022, 06:28 PM

1)In Malaysia, you can become doctor as long as you can pay for the cert and get your degree from dodgy universities.
2)Tongkat universities selects tongkat students.
So overall the standard of doctors in Malaysia are subpar, I wont say all doctors in Malaysia are bad but there are many bad apples in there.
Eventually the root of the problem is policies and how they select the students, some corruptions and under table are involved too.
Knnbuccb
post May 29 2022, 06:36 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ May 29 2022, 06:28 PM)
1)In Malaysia, you can become doctor as long as you can pay for the cert and get your degree from dodgy universities.
So overall the standard of doctors in Malaysia are subpar, I wont say all doctors in Malaysia are bad but there are many bad apples in there.
Eventually the root of the problem is policies and how they select the students, some corruptions and under table are involved too.
Agree it is unfair for those who truly have the aptitude. In the end all lump into the same bunch and call them contract doctors.
ListenToTheWind
post May 29 2022, 06:36 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(cms @ May 29 2022, 06:20 PM)
Lolzz...if married and with kids harder for you lah hhhaahha
Fortunately she is forever alone.
TSSkylinestar
post May 29 2022, 06:37 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(neutronproton @ May 29 2022, 06:28 PM)
how do we fare against those from vietnam, indonesia, thai ?
Knnbuccb
post May 29 2022, 06:38 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ May 29 2022, 06:14 PM)
Canot laa 200k unless ure only one  doc can u special procedure in Malaysia
I sort of agree. U less u r the only one . Or if you work like crazy from morning to night. ....

Because in Malaysia each procedure got maximum fee a doctor can charge ....
post May 29 2022, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ May 29 2022, 02:28 PM)
Accreditation for engineering degrees only comes with 4 year programmes . You can only be recognized by EAC,BEM and IEM as a graduate engineer if you complete 4 years* (3 years if you had a prior diploma in Eng) so that it aligns with the Washington Accord IEA iirc (Recognized worldwide for countries following that accord).

Of course there are programmes from private Unis eg HW, NTH etc where you'd take 3 year UK Engineering degrees , but you'd need to complete a masters degree for 1 more year so that it gets accredited. If you choose to follow that route , thats perfectly fine , heck its probably more marketable , but budget restriction makes it quite pricey to undertake.

But here comes the kicker . There's a ton of Private Us , heck even public Us where they do engineering courses with ZERO accreditation. These Unis usually advertise that you can finish your degree quicker for 3 years and is supposedly accredited by MQA. The thing is , there's no point in MQA accreditation if EAC and BEM wont recognize the degree. A lot of people fall victim to this , essentially your degree would be worthless and you cant register yourself to be a grad engineer at the end of your course.

I ALWAYS recommend people to look at the accreditation provided. If it's recognized by EAC or BEM then its usually OK. If you can't get a placement in Accredited Engineering Programmes , then its fine. There's a ton more degrees you can take outside of engineering. Desperate people fall for this 'scam' and take engineering degrees from shitty Unis. Engineering has to be accredited . Its not something you can suka2 take . Its a long , strenuous and hard programme that constantly gets monitored by governing bodies. Heck , id even say 4 years isn't enough time for you to take all the courses without kicking you in the balls. Its not something you can do in 3 years , even more so from Unis who don't even have the facilities to do the courses.

FYI EAC also makes sure that lab sessions are monitored .

People who take these  'engineering' degrees are the same people who keep on yelling at echo chambers saying that their engineering degrees are worthless , while it wasn't really an engineering degree in the first place. Same goes to people who call themselves as engineers after finishing their diploma. YOU CANNOT CALL YOURSELF AN ENGINEER WITH JUST A DIPLOMA.

The same thing applies with medicine . You can see how many people go into medicine programmes who end up without getting a placement for housemanships because it isnt recognized.
seems oni poblem if die die want to wear ir

what bout poly dip?oso no bem qualified?
tupai
post May 29 2022, 07:17 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(685369668 @ May 29 2022, 07:01 PM)
seems oni poblem if die die want to wear ir

what bout poly dip?oso no bem qualified?
Bem recognize degree program. Not diploma program iinm. Poly dip can be used as admission for a degree program. Credit transfer to degree. Maybe can get max 1 year off or two semesters. I know a few engineers who took poly dip then continue degree for another 3 years, now registered graduate engineers
post May 29 2022, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(tupai @ May 29 2022, 07:17 PM)
Bem recognize degree program. Not diploma program iinm. Poly dip can be used as admission for a degree program. Credit transfer to degree. Maybe can get max 1 year off or two semesters. I know a few engineers who took poly dip then continue degree for another 3 years, now registered graduate engineers
so what the poblem,only few type ppl cant do poli,just path longer

meh even worthless degree oso can grab,customer service other job etc

only if wanna do something like aircraft maintenance etc sure must strict
cms
post May 29 2022, 07:42 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ May 29 2022, 06:36 PM)
Fortunately she is forever alone.
Like that cun bro
tupai
post May 29 2022, 07:45 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(685369668 @ May 29 2022, 07:24 PM)

Problem? What's the problem here? To be a graduate engineers one must obtained a bachelor of engineering recognized by BEM through EAC. That's board of engineers, Malaysia and Engineering Accreditation Council appointed by BEM to accredit engineering program Malaysia. That's is under Washington accord which Malaysia is a signatory.

Poly dip is good. Graduate get hands on knowledge as well as theoretical. But it's not a degree. It's a diploma.

To enter an engineering degree program one need either foundation, matriculation, STPM, A Level, IB or an engineering diploma

CertifiedHomphobe
post May 29 2022, 08:16 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(685369668 @ May 29 2022, 07:24 PM)

QUOTE(tupai @ May 29 2022, 07:45 PM)
Problem? What's the problem here? To be a graduate engineers one must obtained a bachelor of engineering recognized by BEM through EAC. That's board of engineers, Malaysia and Engineering Accreditation Council appointed by BEM to accredit engineering program Malaysia. That's is under Washington accord which Malaysia is a signatory.

Poly dip is good. Graduate get hands on knowledge as well as theoretical. But it's not a degree. It's a diploma.

To enter an engineering degree program one need either foundation, matriculation, STPM, A Level, IB or an engineering diploma
Case in point, you're only qualified to be an engineer only if you carry a degree that's recognised by EAC/BEM

It's going to be an issue for every engineering field that requires you to be registered as a grad Eng under BEM. Company don't simply take one.

Just make sure to extend 3+1 masters or complete your degree after diploma.
nelienuxe_sara
post May 29 2022, 10:44 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ May 29 2022, 06:10 PM)
Ur wife taking specialist course or not
nope
private A&E
SUSraynman
post May 30 2022, 04:46 AM

4,333 posts

--deleted--

This post has been edited by raynman: Nov 17 2022, 06:46 PM
thedannyguy
post May 30 2022, 05:48 AM

78 posts

problem now is not pay but oversaturation. not wise to study medicine now. even cousin contract with govt hospital was not renewed. but he is lucky his dad opened a clinic.
SUSraynman
post May 30 2022, 06:14 AM

4,333 posts

--deleted--

This post has been edited by raynman: Nov 17 2022, 06:46 PM
Heroicage
post May 30 2022, 07:42 AM

265 posts

wrong job....must be politicians....all saliva only....

no need save lives, no need take rep , no need to care if ppl say bad stuff....
no need to care about traffic jam,
no need care about anything but SELF interest...

dennis008
post May 30 2022, 07:52 AM

545 posts

lol most of them arent poor they will have good life with the salary they get

fu'house
post May 30 2022, 08:00 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 29 2022, 11:14 AM)
Dont think so…my bro and 2 lil sis graduated medical doctors with full scholarship…

I wont say they are rich like businessmen but unbelievably super comfortable with their iron rice bowl income…

Driving good cars living in good house. Future and retirement life confirm secured edi with pensions…
Inb4 kerja at US or Singapore, less skilled but earn more.

Inb4 kovid time earn quite a lot already. Now died down wishing for more severe diseases to spread or covid return.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0489sec    1.06    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:56 AM