What are the specs u recommend for a Gaming PC, Vote for ur dream Gaming PC

ychwang
post Oct 7 2007, 12:32 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

best gaming pc no nid vote one, must be most expensive one.
and AMD x2 is very stupid option indeed, how can it beat even core2duo? Better put apple G5 processor, and apple fanboys will come to vote it as best gaming pc.

seydee
post Oct 7 2007, 01:08 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(HiVanTech @ Oct 4 2007, 12:58 PM)
Actually Gaming in PC does not need to be expensive. This is what most of people made their mistake. If you want to game better buy PS3 for RM2500 or X360 for less than RM2000. I'm not a fan of console but this is fact. The last time i bought was GameBoy Advance hand held console. Actually people can build a good enough gaming PC for the price of X360 or PS3. You did not need Rm2500 card to play latest game, the only reason of the super expensive card is because of the resolutions. smile.gif

Most of the PC Gamers played their game depending on their LCD native resolution or 1280*1024 at best.  cool2.gif  The best graphic card money can buy for now will be the 8800GTS 320MB or 2900XT. 7900GS or X1950Pro is no slouch either. They can play most games without DX10 (bet least people do because of Vista crap) with no problem at all at high settings. So Quad Core CPU is way too much, for now Core2 6420 or 6600 is good enough for gaming PC.

I have no respect a person who bought super expensive PC then buy/downloaded pirated copy of their game or even their OS/applications claiming that games were expensive.  vmad.gif
Its all down to option and availability. If really there is a pirated hardware that at least 10 times cheaper ..... well this might happen
PGV3910
post Oct 7 2007, 09:03 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 7 2007, 12:32 PM)
and AMD x2 is very stupid option indeed, how can it beat even core2duo? Better put apple G5 processor, and apple fanboys will come to vote it as best gaming pc.
X2 hampeh sgt ker bro.?aiyoyo..luckily i didn't change my platform sweat.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 7 2007, 10:36 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(CityLife @ Oct 6 2007, 11:06 AM)
What is the GPU u would recommend for RTS?
8500GT good enough d... or 7600GS also can... to save money...
QUOTE(karom @ Oct 6 2007, 12:56 PM)
GPU? I think it depends on your need. Nvidia would the good choice because many manufacturer nowadays collaborate with Nvidia in gaming.

8800GTS and above perhaps?
RTS la brother... Real-Time Strategy... where got RTS tat require tat...? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on October 7, 2007, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 7 2007, 01:32 PM)
i don agree on the most expensive 1 though... try gaming wif Intel Xeon proc + nVidia Tesla... laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Oct 7 2007, 10:03 PM)
X2 hampeh sgt ker bro.?aiyoyo..luckily i didn't change my platform sweat.gif
X2 memang sampah if compare to Intel Core architecture... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Oct 7 2007, 10:39 PM
ychwang
post Oct 7 2007, 11:41 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

but all of us also know intel core2duo beat amd x2 flat right?
amd x2 shouldnt be in the list at all.

This post has been edited by ychwang: Oct 8 2007, 12:46 AM
rainingzero
post Oct 7 2007, 11:57 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 7 2007, 10:36 PM)
8500GT good enough d... or 7600GS also can... to save money...

RTS la brother... Real-Time Strategy... where got RTS tat require tat...? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
is it "world of conflict" is RTS based game??is yess, then 8500gt or 7600gs is not enough la since 8800ultra already got average 30fps only done by guru3d. (of course all features enabled)

This post has been edited by rainingzero: Oct 7 2007, 11:58 PM
PGV3910
post Oct 8 2007, 12:15 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 7 2007, 11:57 PM)
is it "world of conflict" is RTS based game??is yess, then 8500gt or 7600gs is not enough la since 8800ultra already got average 30fps only done by guru3d. (of course all features enabled)
7600gs?7600gt?8500gt?aiyoyo..those card are acceptable for last few years game..for now on games..huh! sweat.gif
even scary.even 8800ultra need to push its limit lorr....crysis..........dunno what happen sad.gif
HiVanTech
post Oct 8 2007, 09:33 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 7 2007, 11:57 PM)
I think 8500 series graphic card unsupported in WIC. Dunno why, but i'm sure i see it right in the requirements. Maybe its just me... doh.gif
ianho
post Oct 8 2007, 08:35 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(HiVanTech @ Oct 4 2007, 12:58 PM)
Actually Gaming in PC does not need to be expensive. This is what most of people made their mistake. If you want to game better buy PS3 for RM2500 or X360 for less than RM2000. I'm not a fan of console but this is fact. The last time i bought was GameBoy Advance hand held console. Actually people can build a good enough gaming PC for the price of X360 or PS3. You did not need Rm2500 card to play latest game, the only reason of the super expensive card is because of the resolutions. smile.gif

Most of the PC Gamers played their game depending on their LCD native resolution or 1280*1024 at best.  cool2.gif  The best graphic card money can buy for now will be the 8800GTS 320MB or 2900XT. 7900GS or X1950Pro is no slouch either. They can play most games without DX10 (bet least people do because of Vista crap) with no problem at all at high settings. So Quad Core CPU is way too much, for now Core2 6420 or 6600 is good enough for gaming PC.

I have no respect a person who bought super expensive PC then buy/downloaded pirated copy of their game or even their OS/applications claiming that games were expensive.  vmad.gif
Well what u said about buying consoles for the general public is very true. That's the cheapest way to game on big screens with nice gfx.

What u said about the gaming PC is not true though. Gaming at 1280x1024 is really, really unbearable. Sooooooooo small lar the screen. laugh.gif If we hafta game at 1280x1024 then it's much better to go the way of the console. For an unbeatable gaming experience on the PC it truly is a very deep n dark abyss for ur money to fall into. laugh.gif Coz to experience games like nothing else, the only way is to buy the very best hardware around and play it on the biggest monitor. There's no if or but about it. Saying that 1280 reso is good enuf is unrealistic. It's like saying the Proton saloon is a good enuf car so why do we need cars like the Maybach.

As for this poll, just take out rm30k from ur bank, go to LYP n grab all the very best hardware. Only choice u hafta make is whether u want ATi Crossfire or Nvidia SLi and u haf a Dream Rig.

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 8 2007, 08:37 PM
goldfries
post Oct 8 2007, 08:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Ian very high requirement wan la. smile.gif for me 1680x1050 + medium details also good enough.

Added on October 8, 2007, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 7 2007, 11:41 PM)
but all of us also know intel core2duo beat amd x2 flat right?
amd x2 shouldnt be in the list at all.

if it Core2Duo beat X2 flat, i put them side by side you can detect or not? i doubt you can, so in fact it doesn't beat by far.

at the same price point, their performance is similar. some cases X2 actually does better.

those who used X2 (or know how to read / understand benchies) know that X2s are great processors, just people simply paint them bad just because they don't perform as good as C2Ds.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Oct 8 2007, 08:43 PM
zeustronic
post Oct 8 2007, 08:45 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Oct 8 2007, 01:15 AM)
7600gs?7600gt?8500gt?aiyoyo..those card are acceptable for last few years game..for now on games..huh! sweat.gif
even scary.even 8800ultra need to push its limit lorr....crysis..........dunno what happen sad.gif
lol i agreed, 8500GT is only an entry level GC, cant even perform well in Medal Of Honour even the legendary 7300GT DDR3 performs better.
ianho
post Oct 8 2007, 08:50 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2007, 08:41 PM)
Ian very high requirement wan la. smile.gif for me 1680x1050 + medium details also good enough.

Added on October 8, 2007, 8:43 pm

if it Core2Duo beat X2 flat, i put them side by side you can detect or not? i doubt you can, so in fact it doesn't beat by far.

at the same price point, their performance is similar. some cases X2 actually does better.

those who used X2 (or know how to read / understand benchies) know that X2s are great processors, just people simply paint them bad just because they don't perform as good as C2Ds.
Ya lor. All those frustrated Intel P4 netburst era fellas who suffered all the bashing for not upgrading to AMD last time now wanna revenge n step back on the AMD fellas. laugh.gif I had an E6300 from the day it 1st arrived in LYP too. But I didnt even bother to use it coz it didnt make any diff compared to my X2. Probably the only advantage was in decoding oni. That's y i never bothered with any other C2Ds until the Quads appeared.
zeustronic
post Oct 8 2007, 09:14 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

AMD X2 suitable budget user for now, Price Is King not every1 can afford the luxury C2Ds C2Qs, they may look for X2 as a cheaper alternatives.
PGV3910
post Oct 10 2007, 12:18 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Oct 2 2007, 07:51 AM)
sishh just realise how many ppl are dumb in recommending quad cpu
yup agreed!this intel's tactic..they seem to give a C2Duo processor highly o/c able,n ppl will mention that the Quad can o/c futher higher!but is it worth it??
tepuk dada,tanya selera..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0459sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:44 PM