10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Technical PSP GPS System, technical discussion thread

ladiesman321
post Mar 21 2008, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(Dark Kai @ Mar 21 2008, 11:17 AM)
Yes for the moment is only that. Unless you can somehow create geodata for kl map, then it can guide you to places. I read up somewhere if you can somehow define POIs it can somehow use that data to guide you too but have not tried it out yet.
seems like i need to look for more info about this mapthis with Malaysia/KL map~~~

let's hope we can find 1.
aucchen
post Mar 28 2008, 08:48 AM

Seems like someone has started to test out the Go Explore software for the PSP GPS system.
Too bad the map is only for UK.
Check out the review.

Btw, I'm also a new owner of PSP 290. Now playing around with Mapthis on my PSP smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Mar 28 2008, 02:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

This location is weird.

recognize it? tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 7 2008, 06:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Guys, if we have to use this MapThis for GPS, do we have to put CFW in our PSP's?

I dun like having CFW's. sad.gif
Dark Kai
post Apr 8 2008, 09:22 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 7 2008, 06:37 PM)
Guys, if we have to use this MapThis for GPS, do we have to put CFW in our PSP's?

I dun like having CFW's. sad.gif
I'm afraid so couze the OFW don't support homebrew.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2008, 10:15 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

It seems like we need to wait for the official US GPS to come out. Hoping that supports the maps from Malaysia too.
Dark Kai
post Apr 8 2008, 02:56 PM

165 posts

yupp...
But I won't give high hopes on maps for malaysia... unless the software supports 3rd party maps.

This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Apr 8 2008, 02:58 PM
FunnyGuyonly1
post Apr 18 2008, 08:01 PM

142 posts

the Go!exploere is out got try it out!!!
ladiesman321
post Apr 21 2008, 07:50 AM

where to get it ? any links?
FunnyGuyonly1
post Apr 23 2008, 05:56 PM

142 posts

no link is a bt file in web try search for it(reminder only can use in uk but u can try).
mfa333
post Apr 23 2008, 08:07 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ Apr 18 2008, 08:01 PM)
the Go!exploere is out got try it out!!!
someone already review about it.

http://www.money-specialist.com/?p=142
ladiesman321
post May 9 2008, 07:20 PM

Go!explore is finally out now~ check it out!
faizpsp89
post May 9 2008, 09:21 PM

///M
1,169 posts

How much is this PSP GPS now??and where can i get it?
FunnyGuyonly1
post May 10 2008, 12:25 AM

142 posts

play asia sell 190 now
u can go check it liao ( i just sell my psp290 so some 1 else smile.gif )

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-bh-49-...90-70-1mij.html drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by FunnyGuyonly1: May 10 2008, 12:26 AM
faizpsp89
post May 10 2008, 12:49 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ May 10 2008, 12:25 AM)
play asia sell 190 now
u can go check it liao ( i just sell my psp290 so some 1 else smile.gif )

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-bh-49-...90-70-1mij.html drool.gif  drool.gif
how much u sold it?
heeromai
post May 13 2008, 04:08 PM

14 posts

Hello can anyone tell me where can i buy this PSP-290 GPS receiver?user posted image
FunnyGuyonly1
post May 14 2008, 09:28 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ May 10 2008, 12:49 AM)
how much u sold it?
is a secret pm me for info icon_idea.gif flex.gif
Beach_Boy
post May 16 2008, 10:17 PM

:D
8,456 posts

does the software displays your traveling speed?
i wanted to get one just for the sake of showing the speed while driving tongue.gif

well, perhaps use it once in a while to goto places that im not familiar with
Kent82
post May 21 2008, 12:06 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ May 16 2008, 11:17 PM)
does the software displays your traveling speed?
i wanted to get one just for the sake of showing the speed while driving tongue.gif

well, perhaps use it once in a while to goto places that im not familiar with
I am also using the mapthis! software, yup the software does show your car speed in KM/H as well as bearing(North/South/E/W), altitude, trip time, average speed and some other info which i cant remember. There is a feature for you to set your speed warning limit also. For eg. you set your speed limit to 80 km/h, if you drive faster than that, it will display a warning that you are over-speeding.
kelvinyam
post May 22 2008, 12:18 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

I'd like to know how you guys mount your PSP unit on your car for easy GPS usability. Are you guys using those wind screen mounting type? Where and how much I'm expecting to pay for those?

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 AM