QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ May 22 2022, 07:43 AM)
You don't have to. Some telcos apply charges if somebody called you and it went into your voicemail.maxis buat hal lagi
maxis buat hal lagi
May 22 2022, 07:50 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
May 22 2022, 07:52 AM
1,328 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(isr25 @ May 22 2022, 07:40 AM) This one the user bodo dun understand. I don't think it's due to voicemail, but the guy pick up a call while roaming. While roaming, you will be charged when make / receive call. SMS receive free while roaming, but sending SMS will be charged. If want to save money, should've be on airplane mode or use local sim. But the terms mentioned that the auto subscription is for outgoing call only. (Based on the Twitter thread)Can't claim ignorance about this. My colleague pernah kena 19k due to data roaming while not in preferred roaming network. Preferred roaming partner would be capped at RM99 (at the time), but due to the guy roam using a non-preferred partner, he kena charge pay per use data rate. Complaint like hell to MCMC also just discount 1k, need to pay balance 18k |
May 22 2022, 07:56 AM
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
It's for this exact reason, first thing I will check whenever I switch or subscribe new SIM is to DISABLE VOICEMAIL and DISABLE CALL FORWARDING.
I was overseas, had call/SMS roaming on, and had coordinated by calling my telco to make sure no data roaming and making sure no automatic per day roaming passes. I still roam on Malaysian SIM for incoming SMS (free) - TAC, OTP, etc. I manual lock on which local telco to get preferential per minute rate without subscribing roaming passes without worrying the rate because I don't expect to make outgoing and receive incoming call. I relied on local SIM for cellular and data. Learnt my lesson when I was charged RM10/min for an unexpected incoming call that went into voicemail, and another hefty amount for me to retrieve and learn that it was from a banking telemarketer. Something about the call went from Malaysia to roaming telco, then went into the roaming telco's voicemail facility, .... |
May 22 2022, 07:57 AM
316 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
This one confirm sendiri bodo, then blame Maxis. Everytime this type of ppl will have this kinda case. You think Maxis so free wanna cheat your money? Taikor.Taikun liked this post
May 22 2022, 08:01 AM
3,567 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(isr25 @ May 22 2022, 07:40 AM) This one the user bodo dun understand. I don't think it's due to voicemail, but the guy pick up a call while roaming. While roaming, you will be charged when make / receive call. SMS receive free while roaming, but sending SMS will be charged. If want to save money, should've be on airplane mode or use local sim. Company or own expense?Can't claim ignorance about this. My colleague pernah kena 19k due to data roaming while not in preferred roaming network. Preferred roaming partner would be capped at RM99 (at the time), but due to the guy roam using a non-preferred partner, he kena charge pay per use data rate. Complaint like hell to MCMC also just discount 1k, need to pay balance 18k |
May 22 2022, 08:03 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(Matchy @ May 22 2022, 07:52 AM) But the terms mentioned that the auto subscription is for outgoing call only. (Based on the Twitter thread) https://www.maxis.com.my/en/terms-condition.../maxis-roaming/ - making calls doesn't mean just outgoing. Incoming also the same for roaming. If user bodo about this, shouldn't travel anywhere. Receiving calls is not free while roaming. |
May 22 2022, 08:05 AM
848 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: everywhere, yet nowhere. |
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 22 2022, 07:57 AM) This one confirm sendiri bodo, then blame Maxis. Everytime this type of ppl will have this kinda case. You think Maxis so free wanna cheat your money? lol Maxis already admit their mistake and will refund the guy arturo_bandini liked this post
May 22 2022, 08:13 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(knwong @ May 22 2022, 08:01 AM) Using company line, but personal travel to Japan. The guy claimed to be using data for working, but the IT guys proved that the guy:1. Did not VPN to company network 2. Did not send any emails 3. Received a total of around 100MB email size. - We were using BlackBerry iirc during this time, so the BES server records was meticulous. If I remember correctly, the total size charged was around 2GB worth of data in 5 days. Suspect that the guy was letting his son use Youtube coz 2GB of data at the time was quite a lot. IT also left off the hook coz emailed the guy a reminder to use preferred network operator + manual operator selection while travelling. The guy used automatic operator roaming Last2 the guy kena potong gaji + bonus 0 to pay for the 19k. Pity him, but what to do. |
May 22 2022, 08:16 AM
3,567 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(isr25 @ May 22 2022, 08:13 AM) Using company line, but personal travel to Japan. The guy claimed to be using data for working, but the IT guys proved that the guy: I now use e-SIM for all my data roaming. Personal or business1. Did not VPN to company network 2. Did not send any emails 3. Received a total of around 100MB email size. - We were using BlackBerry iirc during this time, so the BES server records was meticulous. If I remember correctly, the total size charged was around 2GB worth of data in 5 days. Suspect that the guy was letting his son use Youtube coz 2GB of data at the time was quite a lot. IT also left off the hook coz emailed the guy a reminder to use preferred network operator + manual operator selection while travelling. The guy used automatic operator roaming Last2 the guy kena potong gaji + bonus 0 to pay for the 19k. Pity him, but what to do. Very very cheap and when I claim company no question ask isr25 liked this post
May 22 2022, 08:53 AM
1,301 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
May 22 2022, 09:02 AM
123 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 22 2022, 01:34 AM) QUOTE(TryingToSurvive @ May 22 2022, 01:48 AM) 👏 👏 Mann u peoples are really gullible 🤭 he claims, u bought. Or malaysians are generally that easy to con. |
May 22 2022, 09:18 AM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
pretty sure this is the reason i switched to prepaid and drop postpaid
May 22 2022, 09:19 AM
3,582 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 22 2022, 07:57 AM) This one confirm sendiri bodo, then blame Maxis. Everytime this type of ppl will have this kinda case. You think Maxis so free wanna cheat your money? from previous casesapparently maxis is that free arturo_bandini liked this post
May 22 2022, 09:25 AM
1,099 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ May 22 2022, 01:34 AM) Then he ownself salah, data roam is not autoroam.If your autoroam still on, you will be charged. No matter how stupid are you, if you ownself tak disable autoroam, then your fault lor Easy scenario here : who the fuk go overseas and keep their maxis line on? Nobody. People will buy new sim card in that country or disable their phone line and use wifi only. This case, he himself salah |
May 22 2022, 09:26 AM
170 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Hmm 90 onli.
Maxshit oso dun wan case becum viral just pay his 90. Settle. Do same things to other who dono how to viral this. Ezi 90M. |
May 22 2022, 09:30 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 22 2022, 09:48 AM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
May 22 2022, 09:48 AM
3,460 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
Thailand dah 5G active, tourist sim boleh enjoice
Still roam on Maxshit for what |
May 22 2022, 09:53 AM
5,650 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Still need to monitor your my sim
In case got credit card scam can know alert from bank |
May 22 2022, 09:56 AM
436 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I go indon last time
Accident angkat foodpanda call (waifu use my account in malaysia) then kena 1 day unlimited call sms charge |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:43 PM |