Tenant from Hell

SUS*lightbringer*
post May 9 2022, 02:28 PM

259 posts

My rant:

Same race as mentioned my TS. TBH I'm a bit skeptical to rent my unit to them, but since he shows me his business card and company access ID to show that he is working, so I decided to give it a try. He have a degree from private U in IT, and working as IT Consultant.

1. First week, my neighbour complain they keep blasting music every night up to 3am. When my neighbour confronted them, they apologized, but repeat it everyday, up to one point, they just don't answer the door anymore.
2. Keep on bringing their friends over for party and drinking session, most of the time end up in fight. smashing bottle against the wall, screaming and fighting. same story every weekend.
3. Sometime lepak at the corridor and being a nuisance. Management issued fine to me instead because apparently its still my unit
4. Their guess parked at other people punya parking lot. When the guard clamp their car, they put up a fight. Bringing the whole family like thugs to the management building to make them open the clamp (the fine is actually only RM150 ffs)
5. Making loud noises with their cars (blasting music, noisy exhaust)
6. They keep dog in the unit, and sometime let the dog out by itself. The dog pee and poo and corridor. At one point, they just let it loose until someone else adopt it.
6. Again, excessive drinking, loud music, fighting.
7. Delay on rental. keep giving excuses like salary not yet in, bank problem, but got money to drink every night.

After 4 months, decided to kick them out. Luckily for me the house is in acceptable condition except for the toilet and kitchen (they never wash the toilet for 4 months, the kitchen sink tersumbat). Every room door got holes in it (i assume to due the fghting). Forfeited their deposit to repair the damaged door and to pay the cleaner, then gave them back the balance.

My next tenants are a mix of one malay guy, one chinese girl and one Singh girl. Best tenant so far, pay on time, mix well with neighbours, no complain so far.

0.0165sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:08 PM