English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:01 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Tapao.
But we must say this is because we didn't take our chances while Arsenal did.
statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:08 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

How is Bruno even staying on.
statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:13 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Apr 23 2022, 09:10 PM)
Is he on ETH's out list?
As far as I know, no he is not.
To be fair, he's very off form right now. On his day he is a proper player so he should be getting a chance next season.

statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:21 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Apr 23 2022, 09:18 PM)
maybe an insta post later... "told you, im not the problem, there must be a reason why i keep get selected...." lolxxx
Here's an idea. Maybe it's the Captain armband.
Whoever wears it is jinxed.

See Bruno today.
statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:29 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Apr 23 2022, 09:23 PM)
No 7 and captain armband are the curse
I thought CR7 had a really good performance today.

statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:37 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Apr 23 2022, 09:32 PM)
Did we play that bad, don't think so.
We are at a point to make it 2-2, but penalty missed.
For me, we played better than Norwich match even we lost.

Arsenal has just won Chelsea, freshly bounce back from slump.
They are certainly better team than Norwich.
But we actually played better today.

Conclusion, result wise the same, keep losing.
but without Captain, we certainly played better.
I agree with your analysis.
We were competitive today. We created our fair share of chances. The pivotal moment was that penalty at 1-2 down.

Instead of scoring and kicking on, we somehow missed and conceded the next goal. This could have gone either way.

We did play better. Despite the result.

statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:43 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 23 2022, 05:33 PM)

Hope not...
This one upsets me.
Apart from being English and an academy player, what has Rashford done to deserve an improved contract? I would be open to selling him to Barca in the summer. Maybe he can go feed some Spanish kids.

statikinetic
post Apr 23 2022, 09:46 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Apr 23 2022, 09:40 PM)
even we lose the game, i enjoy this game more than others games that we losing/winning....

bruno n rashford form have been terrible this season...

sorry to say, why dont RR put more reserve team/U19 on the sub list?
it almost already over for top4....might as well give change for younger player than those leaving/free agent?
Because if we had won this game, Top 4 would have been a possibility.
Now that we have lost this, time to send in the young players and let those players on the OUT list pack their holiday bags.

statikinetic
post Apr 24 2022, 09:20 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

The morning is understandably negative today.

Having watched the game, I'm not even mad at the result. If anything, I'm quite calm. We actually played alright. The football was good at times. And most importantly, Manchester United were competitive.

We lost this game not because we were dominated but because we did not take our chances. Yes Telles had a stinker but that happens from time to time.
Bruno and Elanga probably should have scored in the first 20 minutes. We hit the crossbar and then the post twice. If Bruno had scored that penalty, it might all have been different because of momentum. If we judge the performance without looking at the score, that's what I feel. But I do also understand the results oriented folks who say results at the end of the day are everything.

My point is that this performance is a big improvement from us losing 0-5 to Liverpool and 1-4 to Watford earlier in the season. Players are actually moving around and there is fluidity in the play.
Nothing to play for now and I'm waiting for the big summer clearout for ETH to come. The clearout is the only way to fix the dressing room as it is not something an interim can fix. Lingard mentioned that the dressing room is a disaster right now and Rangnick was then asked about it.

statikinetic
post Apr 24 2022, 11:31 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Apr 24 2022, 11:22 AM)
if they really listen to Ralf Rangnick, this will be a good start.
i can see some light.

hopefully this is not another PR spin damage control after poor result!
Yes, this is consistent with the news I'm hearing at my end too.

The players ignoring instructions have been quite obvious during the games. I can see the pattern of play but then some players will seemingly break the pattern and do their own thing.
The dressing room being too powerful is something us fans have known for awhile. So it's obvious during his disastrous tenure he wasn't calling the shots, the dressing room was running the manager and the manager was too happy to be their friend.

That's why I'm also just waiting for the season to end. The upcoming clearout excites me.
Finally get to see the back of these parasites.

statikinetic
post Apr 25 2022, 08:38 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 25 2022, 01:07 AM)
I feel Elanga doesnt have a high ceiling
Same feeling. I think he may develop into a decent squad player but not higher.

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 25 2022, 03:00 AM)
Wil it be Haaland? Tall target man , quick too brows.gif
Prefer not to see Haaland near our club. Vastly overrated as a Raiola client for the price he commands and the potential wages.
He's not even in the top 2 goalscorers in the Bundesliga. He's third currently.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Apr 25 2022, 09:23 AM
statikinetic
post Apr 25 2022, 01:13 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Leaving
Pogba
Matic
Mata
Lingard
Cavani

Stay
De Gea
Varane
Heaton
Dalot
Shaw
Maguire (Club will not write-off due to investment)
McTominay
Sancho
Ronaldo
Elanga
VDB

For evaluation
Henderson
Phil Jones
Bailly
Lindelof
AWB
Telles
Rashford
Martial
Fred

statikinetic
post Apr 25 2022, 02:57 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 25 2022, 02:53 PM)
if maguire has to go ..means he has to go ...

no point keeping him because too afraid of writing off due to huge investment ....

this is MUFC ..not MU Business Club
I thought we were Manchester United Finance Company? biggrin.gif
statikinetic
post Apr 25 2022, 09:25 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(drewn123 @ Apr 25 2022, 09:11 PM)
Gnev talkin bs on ETH credentials... but previously backed his mate OLE all the way. Damn hypocrisy if what shitty pundits he is. Even before ETH arriving, these so called ex-player/legends talking smack. Cant they shut the hell up since their credibility is way gone when they jump on Jose/LVG but not OLE
Gary Neville and his pundit ex-player pals have zero credibility after endorsing the train wreck that is Ole's tenure.
statikinetic
post Apr 26 2022, 08:50 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

So we now look at how Ten Hag will setup next season.
With the strong philosophy at Ajax and his past teams, I suspect Ten Hag is going to play a possession based style (Yes, more similar to City than the gegenpress of Liverpool) in some variation of the 4-3-3. It is easy nowadays to say he's going to play Pep's way but the style isn't Pep's way. Pep himself just elaborated on the football introduced at Barca by the legendary Johan Cryuff which was rooted in the Total Football of the Netherlands under Rinus Michels. It is the understanding of space and positioning. And it is a hallmark of Ajax, who were exemplars of the style even before Barca.

So looking at the types of players comfortable in this style of football, it is already enough to shortlist the players we have who will fit into that possession based style.

Varane
VDB
Lindelof
Sancho
Ronaldo (He has been the creative force of the team for the past few games, not the selfish striker everyone said he is. He's created more chances for teammates than Bruno in recent games)
Bruno

That's probably it for style fit.

statikinetic
post Apr 26 2022, 10:24 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Apr 26 2022, 09:04 AM)
Got one interview ralf gave which strikes me abit weird.

Usually when team didnt play well, manager will say, there are many things we normally do that we didnt do today or that the players didnt do enough.

But after that liverpool game ralf said the players were doing stuff he specifically told them not to do. Like undermining him.
What changed was the appointment of ETH. Rangnick himself was auditioning for the role and had to maintain some semblance of diplomacy.
Once it became clear that he no longer had to be as diplomatic as the club would like, he reverted to being German and offered up honest assessments of the players instead. It is also to set up the scene for ETH and the challenge that ETH faces in terms of the players.

Players have been throwing RR under the bus by ignoring instructions. About time they answered for it.

statikinetic
post Apr 26 2022, 10:53 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Apr 26 2022, 10:38 AM)
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...f-Rangnick.html

Typical glazers. Don't get your hopes high. Prepare see maguire next season.

While maguire mistake prone, I think he listen instructions. That's why always start. Just like mcfred last time
It was said Murtough also was not pleased to have read Rangnick's comments. People at the club have bonds with some of the players and all these will factor into the strategy.
What worries me about those 3 players rumoured to be our summer transfers is that none of them are midfielders. And the midfield is the biggest hole at the club. So...pinch of salt.
statikinetic
post Apr 26 2022, 02:24 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 26 2022, 02:22 PM)
hopefully for midfielder we will try for frenkie, neves or tielemans (macam last year contract),
Why not all 3? brows.gif
statikinetic
post Apr 26 2022, 04:27 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 26 2022, 03:49 PM)
ole time ended thanks to he keep say yes when board duwan buy him CDM  doh.gif  doh.gif
Because to Ole, McFred is the ultimate midfield.
statikinetic
post Apr 26 2022, 08:25 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Apr 26 2022, 05:19 PM)
I disagree that ralf was auditioning for the role. It seems clear that he and everyone knew he was just an interim, with a big role to play after this interim role. I dont think he wants, and also dont think there was a chance he could take the manager role long term, so there's no point in "auditioning" for it. Of course, i could be wrong because the board did hire ole as perm, which was, imo, the worst decision they've ever made. I dont care about the result, but the rational and reason behind hiring him just dont make ANY sense. Unless ole bamboozled the owners or something. So, while i dont think there's any reason for ralf to think he could audition for the role, i dont know what happens behind the scenes, maybe there were whispers that he might land the job if he did well.
Check out the press interviews from Rangnick after he was appointed interim.
He had floated the possibility that HE could be permanent manager instead of another candidate coming in at the end of the season. This was certainly the theme for the first couple of months. It was only later that the club preferred a younger candidate and him to support in the consultancy role that his interviews shifted in that direction.

There's subtle change in his interviews as these events developed. For example once ETH was confirmed, he has been much more direct in his opinion of certain players.

That's all history now. Looking forward to the ETH era.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0837sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:21 AM