English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks
simmarjit
Apr 21 2022, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Apr 21 2022, 08:59 AM) To illustrate the difference between how United is run and other clubs, let me use the case study below. This team is a former PL winner who in recent years has fallen into decline. It is years since their last PL win and now are left with trying to hang with the big boys. In the latest rebuild, they have run into problems with certain players being out of sync with the manager. One of whom is the influential captain of the club and one of the highest paid members of the squad. He had cost the club a club record transfer fee. The dressing room is divided and on the pitch performance suffered. All eyes fell on the manager and the club on how the situation is handled. This club is Arsenal. Arteta basically froze Auba out of the squad until he could toe the line set by the manager. When this did not improve, the captaincy was taken off him. It ended when Arsenal made a decision to let Auba go on a free to Barcelona mid-season despite him being a club transfer fee record. Look at where Arsenal are today and their performances after Auba left. This is what it looks like when the club backs the manager. This is the club sending a message that the manager is more important to the club than any player. So back to Manchester United. Does Manchester United's decisions reflect the manager being the top guy at the club, or does the club place the players above the manager? Question is rhetorical. Auba was stripped because he came back late without informing the club, he was flashy etc maybe not good for the atmosphere idk, but he did score goals for them just not really under Arteta. Now Auba is banging in goals for Barca and a great free signing he is for them.
simmarjit
Apr 21 2022, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Apr 21 2022, 09:18 AM) Thats why i believe freezing maguire off and getting him out of the club would expedite the rebuild process. Not a fan of him earlier and definitely not a fan of him now. But i must say im a fan of his tiktok videos where he plays like its parody video. How can our attackers play well when they face maguire in training? Well he is no different to this https://nwscdn.com/media/wysiwyg/menu/frz/Mannequin.jpg
simmarjit
Apr 22 2022, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Apr 21 2022, 07:40 PM) I think you guys were just as excited when LVG, JM and OGS signed. LVG and JM yes, Ole the clown no. Idk who was excited for him, was a puzzling signing even as an interim.
simmarjit
Apr 22 2022, 05:47 AM
So based on 200/120 rumours (bearing in mind we have never spent over £150m in one summer) we'd somehow need to pull off....
£200m:
Backup GK: £5m
Centre back: £40m
Defensive midfield: £55m
Central midfield: £40m
Striker: £50m.
Winger: £10m
Right-back: £n/a.
£120m
Backup GK: £0
Centre back: £20m
Defensive midfield: £40m
Central midfield: £20m
Striker: £30m.
Winger: £10m
Right-back: £n/a.
simmarjit
Apr 22 2022, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(mihina69 @ Apr 22 2022, 05:20 PM) ppl are more excited to see JM leave, that fella already past his prime What a legend, past his prime also can still win us our only trophies in the last 5 years with a shit squad. This post has been edited by simmarjit: Apr 22 2022, 07:03 PM
simmarjit
Apr 22 2022, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Apr 22 2022, 08:45 PM) Very funny lor. Jose ask for players, board dowan to support. Sack him then bring in useless ole, then only they support . Even funnier, offer Jose new contract, never support him in the transfer window, sack him.
simmarjit
Apr 22 2022, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Apr 22 2022, 10:15 PM)  Source: The Sun Football https://www.facebook.com/TheSunFootball/pho...44666058887130/Antonio Conte 15m Erik ten Hag 9m As expected, United went for cheaper option instead of hiring Antonio Conte. Pep Guardiola 19m, can afford to hire 2 Erik ten Hag. As good as Conte is, he isnt suitable for us, because he is going to throw his toys out of the pram and just leave when not backed and i didnt want that.
simmarjit
Apr 25 2022, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(hocksoo @ Apr 24 2022, 04:28 PM) Let's be positive. What are you looking forward toward next season? For me, 1. We got ETH and I am eager to see how he makes things right. 2. Elanga evolve further and establish as star player 3. Hannibal and other youth break into first team 4. New signings I feel Elanga doesnt have a high ceiling
simmarjit
Apr 25 2022, 05:49 AM
QUOTE(orga_laut @ Apr 25 2022, 05:25 AM) I wouldnt mind him BUT he isnt a CDM tho, he isnt the Busquets replacement Barca thought he would be, he partnered with Schone when he was with Ajax. Either way, i wouldnt complain if we do go for De Jong and De Ligt.
simmarjit
Apr 25 2022, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Apr 25 2022, 08:38 AM) Same feeling. I think he may develop into a decent squad player but not higher. Prefer not to see Haaland near our club. Vastly overrated as a Raiola client for the price he commands and the potential wages. He's not even in the top 2 goalscorers in the Bundesliga. He's third currently. I dont think Haland is overrated but he has a poor injury record which is concerning for a young player
simmarjit
Apr 25 2022, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Apr 25 2022, 10:37 AM) de ligt doesn't do that well in seria A, does he? He is pretty solid, Juve fans rate him.
simmarjit
Apr 25 2022, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(bansai @ Apr 25 2022, 12:36 PM) We can't sell maguire if pogba is going away. The write off is too big.... AWB needs to stay, he is still one of the best pure right back. Better than gnev telles can go, martial bye bye, rashford needs to be given one more season, i can see him playing in 10hag style. With amortization, it wont be a huge loss on the books at least. Telles is a back up, i would keep. I want Maguire and AWB to be sold, we can still get decent money for them.
simmarjit
Apr 25 2022, 10:20 PM
Leaving Pogba 49.5m Matic 5.4m Mata 2.7m Lingard 18m Cavani 3.6m
Stay De Gea 13.5 Varane 54 Heaton 900k Dalot 16.2m Shaw 37.8m McTominay 31.5m Sancho 72m Ronaldo 31.5m Elanga 13.5m VDB 22.5m Fred 19.8m Rashford 63m Lindelof 21.6m
For evaluation Henderson 16.2 mil Phil Jones 3.6m Bailly 7.2m AWB 27m Telles 16.2m Martial 25.2m Maguire 36m
I have added transmarkt player market values.
Ideally, Maguire, Martial, Henderson, Phil Jones, Bailly, AWB are all sold for 95mil (being a little conservative) Personally would sell Shaw as well, but we arent going to buy 10 players.
simmarjit
Apr 26 2022, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Apr 26 2022, 10:38 AM) https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...f-Rangnick.htmlTypical glazers. Don't get your hopes high. Prepare see maguire next season. While maguire mistake prone, I think he listen instructions. That's why always start. Just like mcfred last time No big club buys 10 players, so idk why people thought that was the case, but for sure there will be 10 new faces, some of them being from the academy.
simmarjit
Apr 27 2022, 05:14 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Apr 27 2022, 03:38 AM) Nobody watching City vs Real? Cracking game so far.. Yea crazy game, Guardiola would be so pissed, they could have won the tie in the first half alone.
simmarjit
Apr 27 2022, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Apr 27 2022, 07:36 AM) They were wasteful.. Real were clinical with less chances created.. All the players on the field good on the ball, technically sound players.. Also it shows that its not hard to get these kind of players if u have the money.. Hope United break the transfer record this summer I think they were pretty unlucky, Mahrez hitting the post and the rebound falling to Foden and he couldnt score as a RM player blocked the soft attempt at goal. Either way, City were pretty impressive, and i hope that we will reach that level again one day. 100mil Guccirealish warming the bench nicely.
simmarjit
Apr 28 2022, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Purpleheaven @ Apr 27 2022, 01:04 PM) Cannot be rashford ceiling is lower than his previous form right? This one just my feeling, but it doesnt seem like CR is the type to take rashford under his wings and mentor him to improve. If anything, Ronaldo's presence actually hinders rashford progression. Maybe only la. But Ronaldo's presence definitely hindered greenwood's development, this one no question. Too bad he gone already, otherwise his prospects seems better than rashford. Idk where you are getting those feelings from, Ronaldo is pretty good with the young players.
simmarjit
Apr 28 2022, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Apr 27 2022, 04:12 PM) Jose first 4 signings when he came in were Zlatan, Bailly, Pogba & Mkhitaryan.. In that season all 4 of them heavily involved in getting to the 2 cup finals, League Cup and Europa League Cup.. all 4 played in the finals.. 3 of them scored in the finals to secure the win.. Zlatan, Pogba & Mkhitaryan.. But back then United fans were too arrogant to consider these 2 trophies as success.. only the big ones they say.. Now they just want to win anything.. including the League Cup.. after Liverpool won it, suddenly its not Micky Mouse Cup anymore.. Most still dont wanna give these 4 players credits for their involvement in securing trophies to this day.. Ole's 3 years of failure is more successful to them lol.. Why all the other managers the fans wanna know the project ...LVG Mourinho and now ETH ...Ole time happy go lucky no tactics vibes only.
simmarjit
Apr 28 2022, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Apr 28 2022, 01:36 AM) Because in my opinion, ole is judge by result. Hired as permanent based on result, manage to nearlee every competition which kept him on the job, sacked also based on result. Don't forget he got sack also because of results. Not vibe. When he fail to won the europa final last season, I know it will bite him if this season sux. If that penalty is won, don't think he will get lambasted until no tomorrow. I would say rr is tactic vibe, since no one complain except 2 other forumers lol. Ole is 3rd in win rate, rr is last. Of course the excuse is those are ole players. https://www.fourfourtwo.com/features/manche...age-rate-recordWe made a huge mistake to back pogba instead of jm. But then, I think jm also cannot fight pep and klop in this era even if given resources. RR is managing Ole's squad, not his own. United should have never been taken to the pens with the squad we have and thats all on Ole. Ole is a weird choice even as an interim and if the donkeys in charge had waited till the end of the season, he would have never been given the full time job.
simmarjit
Apr 28 2022, 05:29 AM
QUOTE(silvertoes @ Apr 28 2022, 05:12 AM) Liv could've been playing in EL this season.. but Ole give them easy work at OT last season, 2-4.. this season give them 0-5 at OT.. Ole's at wheeel, tell me how good does it feel? Lel Not could, should have alongside Chelsea and yet both of them progressed further than us this season and are looking good. I really hope we get Paul Mitchell, feel like he will help us get signings like Jota, Diaz etc like he did with his previous clubs.