News [SF🍓] Suicide in front of dad on April fools day., Tạm biệt

TSSt0rmFury
post Apr 2 2022, 10:43 AM, updated 4y ago

225 posts

Police in Ha Dong district, Hanoi City are clarifying the cause of a male high school student jumping from the 28th floor of V1 building, Van Phu Victoria apartment building to the ground, leading to his death.

Accordingly, around 3:37 a.m. on April 1, the police of Phu La Ward received a report from the building management about the discovery of the body of a teenager in the lobby of the Van Phu Victoria apartment complex, suspected of falling from a high floor. .

Soon after, the police of Phu La ward were present to blockade the scene, coordinate with the Ha Dong District Police to examine and investigate the incident.

At that time, the child LNNM stepped out onto the balcony and jumped from a high floor, but did not survive. The cause is believed to be due to academic pressure. During the investigation, the authorities determined that the victim is a child of LNNM (SN 2006) who is a major student at a famous high school in Hanoi.

Before the incident, LNNM’s nephew wrote a suicide note.

SUStyrionlannister99
post Apr 2 2022, 10:47 AM

30 posts

Fuck that will haunt the father forever
munak991
post Apr 2 2022, 10:47 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Life so cheap huh?
SUSBafflinbook
post Apr 2 2022, 10:48 AM

Father said what to him??

PS: It seemed the son told his father to read his suicide notes before jumping to his death.

So cruel the son, one will only do this to his loved ones to guilt trip and put them forever in regrets.

This post has been edited by Bafflinbook: Apr 2 2022, 10:52 AM
SUSTianJian

435 posts

cannot be april fool anymore
SUSBug Juice

37 posts

Salute that kneegirl for having the balls to do it
soket
post Apr 2 2022, 10:50 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

3am still studying? force by dad to study?
smallcrab
post Apr 2 2022, 10:51 AM

140 posts

Academic pressure is real
grape sunset
post Apr 2 2022, 10:51 AM

162 posts

Nvm can't find the video

This post has been edited by grape sunset: Apr 2 2022, 10:59 AM
[LinkZ]
post Apr 2 2022, 10:53 AM

645 posts

What a selfish bastard, seeing that girl cried after knowing he jumped broke my heart.

This post has been edited by [LinkZ]: Apr 2 2022, 10:53 AM
SUSBafflinbook
post Apr 2 2022, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Apr 2 2022, 10:48 AM)
Salute that kneegirl for having the balls to do it
Kneegirl.....N***r??
hellkvr
post Apr 2 2022, 10:55 AM

395 posts

Bodo. I have friend born without hands. Still kerja and have wife and kids. He will spirit is fucking strong
and85rew
post Apr 2 2022, 10:57 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

Pity the dad
SUSwilsonjay
post Apr 2 2022, 10:59 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Kesian..

Seems like asian parents still don't understand that education is not everything, i have friends who did so badly in secondary school but they end up being more successful than those with high academic results
SUSBug Juice

37 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Apr 2 2022, 10:55 AM)
Bodo. I have friend born without hands. Still kerja and have wife and kids. He will spirit is fucking strong
Extremely hard for sure, imagine can't do the basic necessities like fapping, atleast he found someone who will help him. Meanwhile kbros with hands still using own hands at 33.
Blofeld

4,702 posts

+1

That's why those who chose suicide due to academic pressure is just silly.

if due to sickness like cancer, understandable la but academic pressure, come onnnn

it just reflects the laziness of the person.
ShadowR1
post Apr 2 2022, 11:01 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

03:37:31

so fast come back.
code10
post Apr 2 2022, 11:01 AM

145 posts

Why sikit sikit nak bunuh diri.....

cofin
post Apr 2 2022, 11:06 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

QUOTE(code10 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:01 AM)
maybe the kids are in depression .....

my classmate a girl last time also write a suicide note and then hang herself in the room .......

depression is a bitch yo .....
BNN2008
post Apr 2 2022, 11:11 AM

51 posts

heart breaking seeing the family member cried, this memory will haunt them for life
SUSDezs
post Apr 2 2022, 11:20 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Apr 2 2022, 10:59 AM)
+1

if due to sickness like cancer, understandable la but academic pressure, come onnnn

ok bah... at least he got the courage to remove self from gene pool and eliminate waste of resources.

See our pastards?
TruboXL
post Apr 2 2022, 11:25 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Got different set of metrics to find self worth

However people keep comparing using one type of ruler

How to succeed?
iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 11:27 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Having children is like gambling, don’t know whether u will get strawberries or charsiew or whatever variants…owai
TruboXL
post Apr 2 2022, 11:29 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Actually now that I think about it

What are the chances of putting CCTV there?
glamour
post Apr 2 2022, 11:30 AM

Under Cover Police
425 posts

Aku dah cakap
Walaupun ada degree holder. Ada yang masih bodoh. Tak semesti pandai
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 11:30 AM

919 posts

Notice the study table in living room? Totally hawked by dad....no privacy at all.

This looks like a well to do family. Everything looks so new.
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 11:31 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Apr 2 2022, 11:29 AM)
Actually now that I think about it

What are the chances of putting CCTV there?
I think to monitor the son studying.
Avangelice
post Apr 2 2022, 11:31 AM

5,272 posts

This suicide letter is translated inaccurately. There are some missing details. Here’s the full one:

“I'm sorry for the impulsive action that I will or did commit. The truth is that life is already too exhausting. It‘s not a sudden thought out of anger but a thought that I've been thinking of for a long time. It's just that I'm sorry, sorry for the random unthinking thought that might lead to the consequences, and also sorry for the friends, the games that I stopped playing for a long time, and there are still many songs that I haven't listened to. My life is not actually miserable but rather because I'm too negative, but no matter how it turns out to be, the result would still be the same. This may not be anyone’s fault but mine, so let's solve it quickly...

Feeling sorry for Tu (his little sister) because she will endure mom’s harsh attitude. Mom is very caring but always does wrong, always dramatic, and gradually your brother no longer sees the benefit of sharing when his opinions don't really matter. Hi dad, a person who has a bad temper, is less caring, is less contributing but always wants to have an understanding view when... That's it, no layout, nothing impressive whatsoever but this surely is the last sentence. Goodbye.

April 1st, life is like a joke.”
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 11:33 AM

919 posts

Leslie anniversary...so successful also jumped.
J1g54w
post Apr 2 2022, 11:33 AM

1,449 posts

+1

because he's too lazy to study, might as well die
Avangelice
post Apr 2 2022, 11:34 AM

5,272 posts

+1

You must be one of those entitled kids or worst those families that breed anak like no tomorrow that the parents don't have time to jaga them to be making this comment. You haven't lived with a tiger parent so stfu
aq_admiral2020
post Apr 2 2022, 11:34 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Apr 2 2022, 11:20 AM)
ok bah... at least he got the courage to remove self from gene pool and eliminate waste of resources.

See our pastards?
Just Strawberry Beta male doing a society a favor. Nothing to see here.
Avangelice
post Apr 2 2022, 11:35 AM

5,272 posts

And here we go typical fucking ktards I mean retards blaming the victim and not the father.

This vid has translation and notice the 3am time on the video who the fuck studies at 3am
https://www.reddit.com/r/CrazyFuckingVideos...tm_source=share
c64
post Apr 2 2022, 11:36 AM

711 posts

Stobeli gen. Highschool only. SPM also wanna suicide. kek.

Pity the Father.
nuvi
post Apr 2 2022, 11:36 AM

27,936 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:31 AM)
This suicide letter is translated inaccurately. There are some missing details. Here’s the full one:

“I'm sorry for the impulsive action that I will or did commit. The truth is that life is already too exhausting. It‘s not a sudden thought out of anger but a thought that I've been thinking of for a long time. It's just that I'm sorry, sorry for the random unthinking thought that might lead to the consequences, and also sorry for the friends, the games that I stopped playing for a long time, and there are still many songs that I haven't listened to. My life is not actually miserable but rather because I'm too negative, but no matter how it turns out to be, the result would still be the same. This may not be anyone’s fault but mine, so let's solve it quickly...

Feeling sorry for Tu (his little sister) because she will endure mom’s harsh attitude. Mom is very caring but always does wrong, always dramatic, and gradually your brother no longer sees the benefit of sharing when his opinions don't really matter. Hi dad, a person who has a bad temper, is less caring, is less contributing but always wants to have an understanding view when... That's it, no layout, nothing impressive whatsoever but this surely is the last sentence. Goodbye.

Sounds like overly depression. Caused by parents
Avangelice
post Apr 2 2022, 11:38 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Apr 2 2022, 11:36 AM)
Sounds like overly depression. Caused by parents
No shit but some retards here call him a strawberry. It takes alot to switch off your survival instincts and jump from a building. Bet some of the retards here are still sucking off their mother's tits at home
SUS~min~

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

In house also got camera
azbro

4,403 posts

Father caught him watching prawn is it instead of studying ?
hurricane21

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

why his dad choose to take the stairs?

should jump together so can rescue faster

owai
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 11:39 AM

919 posts

His suicide note complained about fama....blame fama...
Seng89

2,687 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:36 AM)
Stobeli gen. Highschool only. SPM also wanna suicide. kek.

Pity the Father.
I think mostly caused by parenting. Too strict, 3am still studying, everything need control by parents eh. Depression is really dangerous.
SupermanLick

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,460 posts

He fool himself
Parents very sad
c64
post Apr 2 2022, 11:42 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:39 AM)
I think mostly caused by parenting. Too strict, 3am still studying, everything need control by parents eh. Depression is really dangerous.
It has to be balanced. No pressure, will become stobeli in the future. Too much pressure, 14th floor.

SUSvery polite
post Apr 2 2022, 11:42 AM

45 posts

this is actually more disturbing than the usual accident videos.

zilch28
post Apr 2 2022, 11:43 AM

444 posts

ironically the ones mocking him are the sheltered ones. life was never truly cruel enough to be depressed, can't understand how serious it is
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Apr 2 2022, 11:44 AM

218 posts

My wife translate:

The boy said to his father on his last word “You can do xxxx , no need wait for me”

Father “you fcking come back study now”

The boy climb and jump
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2022, 11:45 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:35 AM)
And here we go typical fucking ktards I mean retards blaming the victim and not the father.

This vid has translation and notice the 3am time on the video who the fuck studies at 3am
gonna blame the kid for not man up himself
nuvi
post Apr 2 2022, 11:45 AM

27,936 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:38 AM)
No shit but some retards here call him a strawberry. It takes alot to switch off your survival instincts and jump from a building. Bet some of the retards here are still sucking off their mother's tits at home
A lot of immature ktards that still haven't fully grasp about responsibility and accountability.
poks
post Apr 2 2022, 11:47 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

I try not to preassure my kids. Only weekends can play pc and phone... don't know kids now, so soft..
nonexno
post Apr 2 2022, 11:47 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 2 2022, 10:59 AM)
Kesian..

Seems like asian parents still don't understand that education is not everything, i have friends who did so badly in secondary school but they end up being more successful than those with high academic results
This is why alot grab drivers.
SUS~min~
post Apr 2 2022, 11:48 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:38 AM)
Still a strawberry, cant stand parents then go out ler, go live on your own, see how world function. Taking own life like a true strawberry
adamhzm90
post Apr 2 2022, 11:49 AM

1,389 posts

3am force son study.. Giler
otakotak

280 posts

QUOTE(tyrionlannister99 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:47 AM)
every april fool joke will never be the same anymore
Danielle Lav

105 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Apr 2 2022, 11:44 AM)
My wife translate:

The boy said to his father on his last word “You can do xxxx , no need wait for me”

Father “you fcking come back study now”

The boy climb and jump
thanks for the translation.

what is xxxx?
VinluV
post Apr 2 2022, 11:51 AM

1,947 posts

LNNM = ????
Avangelice
post Apr 2 2022, 11:51 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Apr 2 2022, 11:48 AM)
Still a strawberry, cant stand parents then go out ler, go live on your own, see how world function. Taking own life like a true strawberry
Blame the kid when he didn't choose his parents and did everything right to be one of the top national student in Vietnam and still it ain't enough.

If I would fucking adopt him I would at least I know I won't mentally abuse him at 3 fucking AM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2022, 11:53 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Lets simplify it shall we
a parent will not blame his children for been poor, if they try their best already, but not the one who do nothing and curse why life is hard.
but judging from these children from current gen, a bit a bit mau mati, a bit a bit threaten to end life, some die cos study, some die cos "love"?
I doubt they can do anything once they step out of their comfort zone (as simple as a house where olden day parents might not even able to own 1 bijik).
If they disagree with their parents teaching, then live long enough and get outta there, then prove themselve worthy and right then they can always point finger back at parents like bart simpson and says "ha, gotcha!"
Death is the easiest way out, tell them to their grandparent they will laugh and tell those setoberi they never even think about dying when they're in war with merely a pc of ubi for 5 to eat.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 2 2022, 11:53 AM
empstar2
post Apr 2 2022, 11:54 AM

188 posts

28 Floored
Not
14 Floored
/k disappointed.
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Apr 2 2022, 11:55 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Danielle Lav @ Apr 2 2022, 12:49 PM)
thanks for the translation.
what is xxxx?
Oh Reddit has full translation lol

WinkyJr
post Apr 2 2022, 11:59 AM

430 posts

3 am should be sleep la gila
who the fuck study until 3 am
butterkijen
post Apr 2 2022, 11:59 AM

196 posts

how is that his fault? it's his life he can do whatever he wants with it.
he might be a strawberry but he never asked to be born and his dad has no rights over him
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Apr 2 2022, 12:00 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Apr 2 2022, 12:59 PM)
3 am should be sleep la gila
who the fuck study until 3 am
Me when next day is exam
WinkyJr
post Apr 2 2022, 12:05 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Apr 2 2022, 12:00 PM)
Me when next day is exam
diff people diff style maybe
if next day exam, i'll sleep earlier and get up earlier
iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:08 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:35 AM)

I used to study until wee hours when exam sweat.gif
I can remember better when study at that hours, day time cannot concentrate as good hmm.gif
Ayer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:08 PM

206 posts

Idk why the need to keep harping 🍓 gen, it's still someone who lost their life that shit never not heavy. People have grown desensitized thx to the internet
yugimudo
post Apr 2 2022, 12:13 PM

YugiX
506 posts

Dah nak ramadhan, I want to avoid using unkind tone.

Tiger parenting is a byproduct of parents insecurities of their current status.

They project what they feel they should achieve to their kids.

I feel sorry for the victim but he also at fault for leaving his sister alone with those monsters.

Also, don't praise people who suicide. There's nothing good of you suiciding. Don't blame either cause we never could feel what they feel.
Lil.Jiro
post Apr 2 2022, 12:13 PM

18 posts

that video after his father left the balcony the balcony door shut it self look creepy.
tankerbell12345
post Apr 2 2022, 12:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(butterkijen @ Apr 2 2022, 11:59 AM)
he might be a strawberry but he never asked to be born and his dad has no rights over him
ya his life and he can do whatever he wants. Those ppl who try to control him are selfish.

iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:16 PM

1,374 posts

Yup, no parents ever ask b4 bringing another life to this world to suffer.

I propose make laws to ban giving birth. devil.gif

The sooner human extinct, the better for Earth. innocent.gif
SUSecntrader
post Apr 2 2022, 12:16 PM

78 posts

80% of my friend skip school.. ( i live in ghetto.. somewhere in kuala lumpur)

now have 20k salary. become tauke and owner of small business..

meanwhile the other 20% include me graduate from university..

still struggle to even make rm5k per month .

this dad so stupid one .cant see how the life will play out for their son ..

chrisweeks
post Apr 2 2022, 12:17 PM

sad, but i also know the viets did incredible cruelty to orang asli there.

their land is cursed.

hope you all can learn a lesson before it happens to you too.

-H[20]-
post Apr 2 2022, 12:18 PM

162 posts

Kesian..

Seems like asian parents still don't understand that education is not everything,
i have friends who did so badly in secondary school but they end up being more successful than those with high academic results
those asian parents are the one suffered without education.

go ask your parents about that.

you had your degree, enjoy good life, and now you saying education not everything.

maybe you would think again when you saw the white flag movement.

im not saying pressuring the children to the point of breaking is the right way though.

-H[20]-
post Apr 2 2022, 12:18 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ecntrader @ Apr 2 2022, 12:16 PM)
80% of my friend skip school.. ( i live in ghetto.. somewhere in kuala lumpur)

now  have 20k salary. become tauke and owner of small business..

meanwhile the other 20% include me graduate from university..

still struggle to even make rm5k per month  .

this dad so stupid one .cant see how the life will play out for their son ..
how about those whiteflag movement?

are they graduated from university?
RallyNight
post Apr 2 2022, 12:19 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 2 2022, 11:59 AM)
Kesian..

I think most of my class top student either rich daddykasi or onlyfans now.
Knnbuccb
post Apr 2 2022, 12:19 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Apr 2 2022, 10:59 AM)
Extremely hard for sure, imagine can't do the basic necessities like fapping, atleast he found someone who will help him. Meanwhile kbros with hands still using own hands at 33.
Nice to know that you're 33. 7 more years to go to be a wizard
patienceGNR
post Apr 2 2022, 12:20 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Lil.Jiro @ Apr 2 2022, 12:13 PM)
that video after his father left the balcony the balcony door shut it self look creepy.
It's the air pressure la. When you open the door in the front, the air from outside at balcony side flow in and pushes the balcony door.

You've never experienced such a thing at home?
commonsense
post Apr 2 2022, 12:20 PM

79 posts

well, rip
iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:21 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ Apr 2 2022, 12:08 PM)
Idk why the need to keep harping 🍓 gen, it's still someone who lost their life that shit never not heavy. People have grown desensitized thx to the internet
There’s also ppl who worship Putin the conqueror tongue.gif
Knnbuccb
post Apr 2 2022, 12:21 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Apr 2 2022, 12:00 PM)
Me when next day is exam
Lmao I started my bad habit of burning midnight oil during spm. Pendidikan moral, realized no point trying to memorize shitty nilais . So just cram it 1 day before, no sleep study till next say and next day after answering exam can forget

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Apr 2 2022, 12:24 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post Apr 2 2022, 12:25 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(-H20- @ Apr 2 2022, 12:18 PM)
those asian parents are the one suffered without education.

go ask your parents about that.
you had your degree, enjoy good life, and now you saying education not everything.

maybe you would think again when you saw the white flag movement.
im not saying pressuring the children to the point of breaking is the right way though.
There are ppl with degrees that are still jobless or having to downgrade their job for the past 2 years also, what's your point?
ericangtzeann
post Apr 2 2022, 12:26 PM

123 posts

Rip
faizalfaizal
post Apr 2 2022, 12:27 PM

104 posts

the act of the adult man staring at the book for a long time triggered the teenager to jump. I hope the adult man is happy now with his stern action.
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 12:29 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:01 AM)
03:37:31

so fast come back.
The door slam? I watched the whole video again, observed the door. No slamming throughout the video except that once. Not sure wind or pressure or he came back.
iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:30 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(faizalfaizal @ Apr 2 2022, 12:27 PM)
the act of the adult man staring at the book for a long time triggered the teenager to jump. I hope the adult man is happy now with his stern action.
Probably regret didn’t use domdom or pancut luar….
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2022, 12:30 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 2 2022, 12:20 PM)
It's the air pressure la. When you open the door in the front, the air from outside at balcony side flow in and pushes the balcony door.

ktard hikkikomori never leave house one, so never open door, oh wai
K.I.T.T
post Apr 2 2022, 12:31 PM

672 posts

negara diorang bukan macam negara kita.
hasil bumi bersepah-sepah.
Blofeld
post Apr 2 2022, 12:31 PM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:34 AM)
You must be one of those entitled kids or worst those families that breed anak like no tomorrow that the parents don't have time to jaga them to be making this comment. You haven't lived with a tiger parent so stfu
your comment doesn't even jive with what i said

maybe check ur brain before u speak
K.I.T.T
post Apr 2 2022, 12:33 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Apr 2 2022, 11:30 AM)
Aku dah cakap
Walaupun ada degree holder.  Ada yang masih bodoh.  Tak semesti pandai
Diorang hidup pegangan agama takde. guna akal 100%
100% bebas nak pakai apa. nak makan apa nak pergi mana.
so kalau dia nak bunuh diri @ terjun. mmg dia terjun sungguh la.
iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:34 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 2 2022, 12:25 PM)
There are ppl with degrees that are still jobless or having to downgrade their job for the past 2 years also, what's your point?
Thai is due to current society generating toilet paper degree. Now anyone who can pay (borrow loan) can get a worthless degree.

Last time only ppl who really study can enter u and graduate.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2022, 12:35 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 2 2022, 12:34 PM)
Thai is due to current society generating toilet paper degree. Now anyone who can pay (borrow loan) can get a worthless degree.

he meant to say, just take ur parents money go genting as young as 15y.o, go big or go dai
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 12:36 PM

919 posts

Meanwhile a whole family jumped in Switzerland...no mention.
iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:38 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Apr 2 2022, 12:33 PM)
Diorang hidup pegangan agama takde. guna akal 100%
100% bebas nak pakai apa. nak makan apa nak pergi mana.
so kalau dia nak bunuh diri @ terjun. mmg dia terjun sungguh la.
Dunia ini maju sebab orang guna akal. Kalau pakai agama boleh terbang kah? Guna agama boleh cakap telefon dengan orang beratus KM jauh?

Lahir dengan akal tapi tak pakai memang sedih.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2022, 12:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 2 2022, 12:38 PM)
Dunia ini maju sebab orang guna akal. Kalau pakai agama boleh terbang kah? Guna agama boleh cakap telefon dengan orang beratus KM jauh?

Lahir dengan akal tapi tak pakai memang sedih.
guna agama boleh beli mercidis
SUS~min~

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 11:51 AM)
Blame the kid when he didn't choose his parents and did everything right to be one of the top national student in Vietnam and still it ain't enough.

If I would fucking adopt him I would at least I know I won't mentally abuse him at 3 fucking AM
Doesnt change the fact that he is a strawberry and so weak. Dare to take own life but no ball to fight parents
iGamer

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Apr 2 2022, 12:36 PM)
Meanwhile a whole family jumped in Switzerland...no mention.
WTF? Pls open a new thread.
Blofeld
post Apr 2 2022, 12:41 PM

4,702 posts

true a person never ask to be born

but one should at least strive through challenges rather than just give up.

it's still plain selfish when there are other loved ones around who care for him.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 2 2022, 12:42 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Apr 2 2022, 12:41 PM)
true a person never ask to be born

but one should at least strive through challenges rather than just give up.

it's still plain selfish when there are other loved ones around who care for him.
mouth say dun wan to be born but when baby time sucky sucky mother milk, should ludah out and die ma if dun wan to be born
yvliew
post Apr 2 2022, 12:43 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

that's so sad...
TrustULoveU
post Apr 2 2022, 12:47 PM

569 posts

wow
SUSBug Juice
post Apr 2 2022, 12:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 2 2022, 12:16 PM)
Yup, no parents ever ask b4 bringing another life to this world to suffer.

I propose make laws to ban giving birth.  devil.gif

The sooner human extinct, the better for Earth. innocent.gif
Don't know, maybe down there in hell they have the opportunity to play lucky draw machine, like the ghosts gets to select various roller ball machine with different odds, first rollers has the odds of getting spawn in T1's family, but the odds ain't good, like 1 ball out of 1 billion balls is label T1 and the rest of balls are broken family like B40 and some in rape cuntry, no M40 in there, and the second roller machine has better odds of getting a M40 spot with zero chance of getting a T1 spawn point but some T20 and mostly B40 with mostly drug addicts family member and sometimes spawn in African and get starved to death, so during the transmigration this shithead may have been greedy and choose the first roller machine because he wants T1 bro. So he ended up getting the a B40 spot that the dad is the kind of guy that say: "back when I was in school I study and work three jobs so you must do the same as I do and you are not getting a free ride"
ericangtzeann
post Apr 2 2022, 12:51 PM

123 posts

iGamer
post Apr 2 2022, 12:53 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Apr 2 2022, 12:49 PM)
Don't know, maybe down there in hell they have the opportunity to play lucky draw machine, like the ghosts gets to select various roller ball machine with different odds, first rollers has the odds of getting spawn in T1's family, but the odds ain't good, like 1 ball out of 1 billion balls is label T1 and the rest of balls are broken family like B40 and some in rape cuntry, no M40 in there, and the second roller machine has better odds of getting a M40 spot with zero chance of getting a T1 spawn point but some T20 and mostly B40 with mostly drug addicts family member and sometimes spawn in African and get starved to death, so during the transmigration this shithead may have been greedy and choose the first roller machine because he wants T1 bro. So he ended up getting the a B40 spot that the dad is the kind of guy that say: "back when I was in school I study and work three jobs so you must do the same as I do and you are not getting a free ride"
So first few human came from which animal ghost/spirit reincarnated? tongue.gif
fireballs
post Apr 2 2022, 01:09 PM

5,650 posts

If the parent day day say charsiew better.. what would the kid feel
plychenkoi
post Apr 2 2022, 01:31 PM

33 posts

Sometimes, maybe suicide is the only way out.
SUSBug Juice
post Apr 2 2022, 01:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 2 2022, 12:53 PM)
So first few human came from which animal ghost/spirit reincarnated?  tongue.gif
No idea, maybe it's from an extinct monkey species known as parapithecus or some shit, accidentally sat on a hybrid lizard cum mixed with other form of liquids which including flying horse cum which the odds of this happening is like once every 100 million years because, unexpected encounters bro, one lizard may accidentally attached itself on a flying dinosaur so it flew from one continent to another and ended up landing somewhere it shouldn't be, and that lizard decided to masturbate and cum on the tree then some monkey sat on it and becum pregnant, long story short the hybrid babies monkey grew up fucking each other and other chims species for another few hundred thousand of years which they evolved and start losing more facial hair, there used to be a time everyone looks like khabib.
nuvi
post Apr 2 2022, 01:42 PM

27,936 posts

True, I don't see how a minor action can be his fault when responsibility is still on the parents.
And not true, his dad still has right over him as he is still minor and under guardian care.

My view is parents should raise up their kids that makes the kids mindset is to appreciate life and strives to be better. What I see is the parents only doing mental torture to the kid.
The_Rock
post Apr 2 2022, 01:50 PM

451 posts

Me very bad at study. But hard work and smart work paid off. I am businessman now and my friend that is not good in academic also businessman with successful. Meanwhile friend with good academic still need to become peoples kuli.
kamfoo
post Apr 2 2022, 01:50 PM

845 posts

rip
SUSskyblack4492
post Apr 2 2022, 01:52 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 2 2022, 12:34 PM)

Ada wang ade taylor sunway tar. Everyone got degree yo
Stirmling
post Apr 2 2022, 01:54 PM

291 posts

ahh, vietnam ke arah kuasa besar korea
kek 3am still study. no wonder kid is going gila
df569
post Apr 2 2022, 01:56 PM

112 posts

You are more than academics, don't let a piece of paper define you.

A piece of paper is not worth dying for.
Celebrity2022
post Apr 2 2022, 02:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(tyrionlannister99 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:47 AM)
How do you know what the father feels?
Celebrity2022
post Apr 2 2022, 02:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Apr 2 2022, 10:51 AM)
sit at home do nothnig is called pressure? I wonder if snowflake is an understatement
Blofeld
post Apr 2 2022, 02:08 PM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Apr 2 2022, 10:51 AM)
academic pressure is nothing compared to working
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 02:09 PM

919 posts

Surprisingly the mother so calm, made no effort to comfort the daughter.
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 02:10 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Stirmling @ Apr 2 2022, 01:54 PM)
ahh, vietnam ke arah kuasa besar korea
kek 3am still study. no wonder kid is going gila
Whole family awake except the young girl?

khaimitoban
post Apr 2 2022, 02:12 PM

Why no install balcony grill? Or stay landed?
SUSBug Juice
post Apr 2 2022, 02:14 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(khaimitoban @ Apr 2 2022, 02:12 PM)
Why no install balcony grill? Or stay landed?
Salah dad hasn't been quick enough to find a way to disable gravity, dad's fault again.
supsupsui
post Apr 2 2022, 02:16 PM

76 posts

RIP
Stirmling
post Apr 2 2022, 02:25 PM

291 posts

"April 1st, life is like a joke.”
sad.gif
Mixo Mania
post Apr 2 2022, 02:28 PM

81 posts

Study till 3am and your parents tell you real world is harder than today, I would've commit suicide as well.

The kid really don't have other choice. He is at the mercy of his parents to provide him with his daily accommodation and meal.

He can't seek help because seeking help is seen as his weakness. Besides where else can he find help? He is told that parents is the only people who can help him and they failed.

Hopefully they treat their daughter better after this.
Justice Supreme
post Apr 2 2022, 02:28 PM

37 posts

Why put cctv inside own house? Wanna catch spirit/ghost at night?
shuin1986
post Apr 2 2022, 02:33 PM

233 posts

The first few seconds, why he was sitting outside at balcony, kena punish by his dad to cool down mind outside or something ka. If so then gg the dad gonna regret for the rest of his life
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 02:46 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Apr 2 2022, 02:09 PM)
Surprisingly the mother so calm, made no effort to comfort the daughter.
Charsiew son

Charsiew mader

Charsiew fader

Only the sister is a human
cooldude234 P
post Apr 2 2022, 02:47 PM

Probation

Walaoweh so much victim blaming in this thread
Ameerzs
post Apr 2 2022, 02:55 PM

254 posts

Some human are just emotionally weaker than others but its not their fault. They are just born that way
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 02:56 PM

919 posts

The kid just climbed up and jumped. No second thought, no pause. If he had stood on balcony and threaten to jump,. Would the dad challenge him to jump or promise not to pressure him anymore?

Why was the dad up at 3am? Make sure his son studying?
JonSpark
post Apr 2 2022, 02:59 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Apparently kturds are experts in geopolitic, virology and psychiatry.

dreamercowa
post Apr 2 2022, 02:59 PM

64 posts

he has the courage...

not easy... to jump...
ameliorate
post Apr 2 2022, 03:06 PM

369 posts

It's not just the pressure, must be the dad verbally abuse him until cannot tahan. Stupid, good for nothing, lazy like a pig, waste rice etc.

Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 03:08 PM

919 posts

Remind me of the Thai boy who used his dad pistol to shoot himself.
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 03:11 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

I watched the vid again. The son looks like a harmless and overall nice kid. The dad looks like an asshole with his hands in pocket, at 3.30am and inspecting his son's work like a cb

And the mom is also another emotionless cb. The kid had enough of this shit and I can't say I disagree with his disdain of his parents.
jamilselamat
post Apr 2 2022, 03:14 PM

145 posts

I want to say a lot of about the parents and the poor kid, but there's too much I don't know about what they did that led to that moment. I'll abstain.

Just that, being someone formally diagnosed with depression and the doctor noticing that I have suicidal tendencies in her report, I just have something I want to say towards those /ktard who kept calling that kid "strawberry", that he should have done this or that, whatever that was.

There are hints in his will that the kid has depression. "Videogames that I stopped playing for a long time" and "many songs that I haven't listen to" sounded like he had hobbies that he lost interest in, a classic sign of depression.

Depressed people CANNOT THINK LOGICALLY. At least, not in full capacity. It is up to people around them, ie. parents, siblings, friends, to be aware of that and MAKE the person be aware, then seek professional help. I want to avoid blaming parents for 'educating their own children wrong', though I'd love to tick them off just by saying that, but what I am most convinced is the parents' greatest sin is not noticing their kid's changes in behavior.

You'd be wondering, "What the fuck would highschoolers be depressed about?" That could have been because of his own chemical imbalances in the brain, rogue immune system(my case), or simply because he's been tortured physically and mentally until the kid was made to believe that he had no other way out. I refuse to pass judgement of that due to lack of information, and I suggest that any other /ktards seriously using 'strawberry' as explanation for the kid's final act to stop doing so too. Someday, that might be your son's/daughter's fate too, and you too will be forced to live through that guilt until the day you die.
GOPI56
post Apr 2 2022, 03:16 PM

1,494 posts

Thanks to my parents I am doing fine in my life now.

They always force me to focus on my studies during my school and uni times. When young time always kena whack from my parents for not studying well. I endured all this without being a strawberry.

This is common among Chinese family where they force their children to do well, why I know this because my mother is Chinese mix while my father is Indian.😁😁
Left4Dead2
post Apr 2 2022, 03:19 PM

1,103 posts

Dont know father wrong or teen too emotion
junsheng
post Apr 2 2022, 03:35 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

can make more, this time stay landed and seal up all windows
also hide the knife and fork, don't let the kid grab the knife and seppuku over 30 times
SUSskyblu3
post Apr 2 2022, 03:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:39 AM)
When I was in college
I usually choose to study when every body in the house is sleeping. Would study until like 5am 6am.
Lucky I no depression.

Rusty Nail
post Apr 2 2022, 03:36 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

charsiew betul
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 2 2022, 03:39 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

Sometimes, it's not the parents but the problem with schoolmates, school teacher...

My chemistry school teacher drove me to depression and insomnia for 6 months.
nexvik
post Apr 2 2022, 03:52 PM

from the earlier portion of the video translated by others in reddit, it seems like the father was strict on him because he didn't do his homework and got called out at 3 in the morning. link here: Source from Reddit
Lancer07
post Apr 2 2022, 03:54 PM

599 posts

RIP
new in IT
post Apr 2 2022, 04:16 PM

378 posts

The courage to escape from the Matrix...
BL98
post Apr 2 2022, 04:30 PM

743 posts

Didn't know Vietnam so advance got high rise condo
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 04:38 PM

919 posts

The study table in living room suggest that his dad probably grounded him from games n listening to songs which to the dad, is a waste of time. No privacy, constantly supervising him to study....drove him to his end. No dad would be up at 3am with the son....
Twins10
post Apr 2 2022, 04:39 PM

919 posts

Every year we have utar students doing 14th floor.
SUSM4A1
post Apr 2 2022, 04:51 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

strawberry betul
josh5671
post Apr 2 2022, 04:59 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Mixo Mania @ Apr 2 2022, 02:28 PM)
Study till 3am and your parents tell you real world is harder than today, I would've commit suicide as well.

The kid really don't have other choice. He is at the mercy of his parents to provide him with his daily accommodation and meal.

He can't seek help because seeking help is seen as his weakness. Besides where else can he find help? He is told that parents is the only people who can help him and they failed.

Hopefully they treat their daughter better after this.
Push daughter harder. So she jump off next april first. Owai
Chobits
post Apr 2 2022, 05:11 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

sikit sikit jump, setobeli betul.
wasted resources.

if no study, how to get good job? how to continue with life?
expect parents to feed him forever?

char siew setobeli
Ayambetul
post Apr 2 2022, 05:18 PM

334 posts

The son thought he can restart like gaming
OlengSam
post Apr 2 2022, 05:22 PM

tis reminds me of Alvin Kong....damn
code10
post Apr 2 2022, 05:25 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Apr 2 2022, 11:06 AM)

my classmate a girl last time also write a suicide note and then hang herself in the room .......

That is possible. Sometimes, a person suffering from depression might not know it's depression he/she suffering. It suck the person in soooo deep and dark until could even think of suiciding. It's understandable parents need to be strict but cannot train their kids like SEAL.

Maybe social media negativity has a hand in this...
cursetheroad01
post Apr 2 2022, 05:27 PM

55 posts

Kesian..

I would argue academic is still important
Its just that Asian parents don't know how to learn/work efficiently and effectively.
Thinking long hours is productive
jaapers
post Apr 2 2022, 05:31 PM

141 posts

Why so many blaming strawberry kid? Its a fucking kid, their mind is not mature enough to really process things correctly. I hate strawberry kids but I don't really blame them because they are still kids. If this was an adult being a strawberry, then I would agree to blame them.

With that being said, I think no matter how much you hate your dad, killing yourself in front of them is still really fucked up, but we have no idea what kind of stuff this family has gone thru. Better not judge.
mousqy
post Apr 2 2022, 05:33 PM

758 posts

call of the void
urnicksux2
post Apr 2 2022, 05:34 PM

77 posts

whats LNNM (SN 2006)
heater8812
post Apr 2 2022, 05:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(code10 @ Apr 2 2022, 05:25 PM)
That is possible.  Sometimes, a person suffering from depression might not know it's depression he/she suffering.  It suck the person in soooo deep and dark until could even think of suiciding.    It's understandable parents need to be strict but cannot train their kids like SEAL.

Maybe social media negativity has a hand in this...
just at those reply in this tered, so many warrior that belittled the boy, which they dont have a single clue on what went thru his mind/life. So quickly to judge. these ppl should 14th flr instead.
cursetheroad01
post Apr 2 2022, 05:40 PM

55 posts

+1

You lack empathy
Ones action is always relative to their experience, which differs from everybody else
To a high schooler that has an overbearing parents, likely his life only revolves around his academic
Even if we were going to lazily assume his only hardship is long study hours with constant monitoring and maybe some physical and verbal abuses sprinkled in, to this boy, that might have been enough to suck out all sense of hope.
And let's assume even more that this boy might be having a hard time with his exam to warrant such forced study hours by his parents.
This compounds the effect of flawed study methods ingrained by clueless parents.
Imagine not being good enough even after all that work, which to his mind, should at least appease his parents.

To you and me, his hardship is a walk in a park

To be this thoughtless is lazy
Milupa
post Apr 2 2022, 05:46 PM

wtf
cursetheroad01
post Apr 2 2022, 05:46 PM

55 posts

You think a kid with parents that overbearing knows about that?
Its hard to look out when the abusers are your providers.
SUSmgtow tlts
post Apr 2 2022, 05:48 PM

93 posts

thats high as fak...but at night wont notice lel
dickybird
post Apr 2 2022, 05:49 PM

2,093 posts

RIP
Milupa
post Apr 2 2022, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 2 2022, 04:59 PM)
traumatized liao after seeing this, where can push?
Milupa
post Apr 2 2022, 05:58 PM

Studying at 3am. Bad parenting
zeb_9966
post Apr 2 2022, 07:23 PM

32 posts

Poor kid, hope he isekai into a better world.
josh5671
post Apr 2 2022, 08:37 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Apr 2 2022, 05:55 PM)
traumatized liao after seeing this, where can push?
depend they learn from this or no. but most likely they dont know where the problem (standard asian parent)
so if no, tragedy repeat.
toos99
post Apr 2 2022, 08:39 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 2 2022, 04:59 PM)
one of themost heartless response ever, even for /k
Milupa
post Apr 2 2022, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 2 2022, 08:37 PM)
depend they learn from this or no. but most likely they dont know where the problem (standard asian parent)
so if no, tragedy repeat.
I think the sister is smart enough to dissociate herself from the parents to a certain extent if her parents won't change their behaviour
Knnbuccb
post Apr 2 2022, 10:10 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ Apr 2 2022, 05:58 PM)
Studying at 3am. Bad parenting
If people can stay up to play Dota til 3-4am.... I don't think studying at 3am is an issue .
Milupa
post Apr 2 2022, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 2 2022, 10:10 PM)
If people can stay up to play Dota til 3-4am.... I don't think studying at 3am is an issue .
but these are still kids, young teenagers who need sleep.
bobowyc
post Apr 2 2022, 10:14 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Apr 2 2022, 11:06 AM)

gg.. so far my time no such thing.. :\
limfreelance
post Apr 2 2022, 10:16 PM

343 posts

tekanan lo
tutuyao
post Apr 2 2022, 10:19 PM

noob
876 posts

damn, i suggest you to open a thread about it. some oldfag /k's like me need some positivity.
josh5671
post Apr 2 2022, 10:54 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Apr 2 2022, 08:39 PM)
one of themost heartless response ever, even for /k
Am I?
sure i didnt hope it happen on his sister, you did know some parent never learn.
so if it happen again. it just as per /k said another strawberry like his brother?
or she fight back charsiew daughter will be another tag /k will put on her.
yaphong
post Apr 2 2022, 11:09 PM

659 posts

I read some of our senior members' posts and I felt sad.

Sad because they have little to zero clue about depression and mental health. Yet they condemn others.

Saying people suicide because they are strawberries are just cruel.
Milupa
post Apr 2 2022, 11:09 PM

Found out that he went on the most prestigious high school in Vietnam for gifted students. No wonder he felt guilty for his inability.

Phoenix_KL
post Apr 2 2022, 11:27 PM

156 posts

toos99
post Apr 2 2022, 11:57 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:54 PM)
Am I?
sure i didnt hope it happen on his sister, you did know some parent never learn.
so if it happen again. it just as per /k said another strawberry like his brother?
or she fight back charsiew daughter will be another tag /k will put on her.
Sure you didn’t sound like you weren’t in your first message, though.

And it depends on how you look at it. On the surface may look strawberry. But to leap off a building takes a lot of guts too. And whichever other means to terminate yourself.

The newer gen doesn’t see the world boomers do. What is trivial to us or then, is of utmost importance to them and now. Peer pressure, academics, etc.

Back then, if one can’t provide for one’s family, one goes sayonara. Nowadays, if one can’t flaunt your A+ in TikTok IG, one does the same. Looks so trivial but when you see how socmed works, how others flaunt their rewards from parents, whatever for their academic success, you kinda understand how they view the world. And this is only 1 example.

WebDpot
post Apr 3 2022, 12:01 AM

1,026 posts

omg, RIP why boy you do that
rajlesta00
post Apr 3 2022, 12:10 AM

Lfcywna
463 posts

RIP
josh5671
post Apr 3 2022, 01:50 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:57 PM)
Sure you didn’t sound like you weren’t in your first message, though.

And it depends on how you look at it. On the surface may look strawberry. But to leap off a building takes a lot of guts too. And whichever other means to terminate yourself.

The newer gen doesn’t see the world boomers do. What is trivial to us or then, is of utmost importance to them and now. Peer pressure, academics, etc.

Back then, if one can’t provide for one’s family, one goes sayonara. Nowadays, if one can’t flaunt your A+ in TikTok IG, one does the same. Looks so trivial but when you see how socmed works, how others flaunt their rewards from parents, whatever for their academic success, you kinda understand how they view the world. And this is only 1 example.
Yes, i mean what i said as posted.
I understood the overall view is diff by person.

Jump off the building really need the brave, not like our local influencer making drama.

Even this kind of thing happen all the time, but never learn until it happen in own house is real.
I think china or taiwan have similar news, but that is primary school girl 14floor or go river suicide with younger brother to prevent him experiencing what she suffered.

It just repeating: over supervision > child suicide > parent regret > repeat over supervision but in another family.

Sure, there of course have asian fama with good mindset didnt do this but still have child with good exam and overall skill.
But most of the time they like to say to their kid: if you do not study good enough, you will be like him *point to random person whatever their job is/are*.

Myself as an example, i hold cert for repairing motorcycle for authorized store, but i transferred to admin.
One day i helping the service dept due to one of mechanic on leave, one chinese female maybe quite high kelas maybe m20 or t20, coming in with her daughter and scooter for service (yes, i am chinese and they too)
Outfrom nowhere, she say the example to her kid that i make above... Of course i cant argue with her due to the job.
Maybe we not high kelas as her, but these so called low level personal servicing your stupid scooter; maybe driving truck collecting your trash or foodwaste....

Mindset>all, otherwise history repeating itself. Sekian.

spamfish
post Apr 3 2022, 02:21 AM

187 posts

Depression is real serious downward spiral. For those not experience it before can afford to make confidence comment but in reality those that have will have sympathy for the boy. He should have get some help before making the decision to end his life. but that being said, if he can seek help this should not have happen in the first place...
Blofeld
post Apr 3 2022, 03:00 AM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(cursetheroad01 @ Apr 2 2022, 05:40 PM)
You lack empathy
Ones action is always relative to their experience, which differs from everybody else
To a high schooler that has an overbearing parents, likely his life only revolves around his academic
Even if we were going to lazily assume his only hardship is long study hours with constant monitoring and maybe some physical and verbal abuses sprinkled in, to this boy, that might have been enough to suck out all sense of hope.
And let's assume even more that this boy might be having a hard time with his exam to warrant such forced study hours by his parents.
This compounds the effect of flawed study methods ingrained by clueless parents.
Imagine not being good enough even after all that work, which to his mind, should at least appease his parents.

To you and me, his hardship is a walk in a park

To be this thoughtless is lazy
QUOTE(spamfish @ Apr 3 2022, 02:21 AM)
Depression is real serious downward spiral. For those not experience it before can afford to make confidence comment but in reality those that have will have sympathy for the boy. He should have get some help before making the decision to end his life. but that being said, if he can seek help this should not have happen in the first place...
I have been through that. Suicidal intention, extreme sadness, crying for no reason, leaning on a balcony, you name it, that was when i was much younger.

I sought help from counsellors.

Now thinking back, for a person to give up without seeking help first is just plain selfish.

Or even without trying to work through the problem, or even without attempting to brace through challenges.

School counsellors, friends, teachers, befrienders are there for you. One should take effort to speak to them.

That's the reason why I need to share this. From my experience, I have seen others out there who have suffered much more worst (those things that are truly beyond their control) than this 'academic pressure'. To chose suicide over academic pressure is just selfish.

Also, i have seen cases (on students) over the years who chose video games/entertainment over studies, then they complained they are depressed for not being able to score. In campus, you can see them not even attempting to help themselves.

Empathy? I have seen others who suffered worst and yet they brace through. Those kind of cases where if you listen to their entire story, tears can really drop from your own eyes because it's truly traumatic and beyond their control. And yet they brace through it.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Apr 3 2022, 03:13 AM
toos99
post Apr 3 2022, 03:23 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Apr 3 2022, 03:00 AM)
I have been through that. Suicidal intention, extreme sadness, crying for no reason, leaning on a balcony, you name it, that was when i was much younger.

Now thinking back, for a person to give up without seeking help first is just plain selfish. 

Or even without trying to work through the problem, or even without attempting to brace through challenges.

School counsellors, friends, teachers, befrienders are there for you. One should take effort to speak to them.

That's the reason why I need to share this. From my experience, I have seen others out there who have suffered much more worst (those things that are truly truly beyond their control) than this 'academic pressure'. To chose suicide over academic pressure is just selfish.

Also, i have seen cases (on students) over the years who chose video games/entertainment over studies, then they complained they are depressed for not being able to score. In campus, you can see them not even attempting to help themselves.

Empathy? I have seen others who suffered worst and yet they brace through. Those kind of cases where if you listen to their entire story, tears can really really drop from your own eyes because it's truly traumatic and beyond their control. And yet they brace through it.
Firstly, I hope you are much better now. Sincerely.

Coming back, has it ever occurred to you that being through one doesn't make you an expert in one? To put quotes when making terms such as academic pressure already means you don't understand the world in their POV.

Secondly, you missed an important symptom when describing it; hopelessness/loss of interest in everything. Coupled that with the common culture here, it's no surprise not everyone calls befrienders or make a tiktok video to seek help.

I don't want to make light of others' suffering, but in order to understand, one musn't decide what is more/less traumatic/important to another.

Blofeld
post Apr 3 2022, 03:29 AM

4,702 posts

QUOTE(toos99 @ Apr 3 2022, 03:23 AM)
Firstly, I hope you are much better now. Sincerely.

Coming back, has it ever occurred to you that being through one doesn't make you an expert in one? To put quotes when making terms such as academic pressure already means you don't understand the world in their POV.

Secondly, you missed an important symptom when describing it; hopelessness/loss of interest in everything. Coupled that with the common culture here, it's no surprise not everyone calls befrienders or make a tiktok video to seek help.

I don't want to make light of others' suffering, but in order to understand, one musn't decide what is more/less traumatic/important to another.
I have experienced speaking to them. I have students coming to speak to me in my line of work.

Yes, it's undesirable to make light of others' suffering but through my own experience of those speaking to those suffering from academic pressure and comparing to those who suffered worst, I would always sympathise more on the latter.

And more often than not, when you peek through their daily life, you can see that they have not put enough effort on it to work out the problem. For example, putting effort into studies. For instance, to score well, one should study consistently, not only study on the week before the final exam.

This post has been edited by Blofeld: Apr 3 2022, 03:36 AM
toos99
post Apr 3 2022, 03:43 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Apr 3 2022, 03:29 AM)
I have experienced speaking to them. I have students coming to speak to me in my line of work.

Yes, it's undesirable to make light of others' suffering but through my own experience of those speaking to those suffering from academic pressure and comparing to those who suffered worst, I would always sympathise more on the latter.

And more often than not, when you peek through their daily life, you can see that they have not put enough effort on it to work out the problem. For example, putting effort into studies.
As would anyone else if their sufferings compel it. Unless one's a psychopath I guess.

Since you say your line of work involves speaking to people like them, it is all the more important that you don't apply judgement on the stories.

Prolly if you peel the onions (note the s), you can piece the puzzles better. Why would one prioritize gaming over studies? Because of peer pressure? The need to belong to a a group of like minded kids whom are doing the same? Peel further, single child, always alone? The need to belong somewhere? Humans generally are social creatures.

Note that I'm just making examples up, prolly none of these apply to those you've seen. Prolly also they're just ADD, not depressed. As for me, to see someone leap off a building, be it for something trivial or traumatic, POV wise, is irrelevant to you and me. It is everything for them.

azbro
post Apr 3 2022, 05:46 AM

4,403 posts

Father must be disappointed at him, ask him to stay out of the house in cold weather.

Later he had enough of this shit and decided no need to love anymore

I also sometimes ask my kids to stay out the house and rotan them outside for people to see.....cabut...Manada..actually ada
SUSMuchafaka
post Apr 3 2022, 06:01 AM

Man....this is no motobodo thread... I sad
fapman
post Apr 3 2022, 06:11 AM

122 posts

Balls of steel
cursetheroad01
post Apr 3 2022, 06:29 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Apr 3 2022, 03:00 AM)

That's the reason why I need to share this. From my experience, I have seen others out there who have suffered much more worst (those things that are truly beyond their control) than this 'academic pressure'. To chose suicide over academic pressure is just selfish.

Empathy? I have seen others who suffered worst and yet they brace through. Those kind of cases where if you listen to their entire story, tears can really drop from your own eyes because it's truly traumatic and beyond their control. And yet they brace through it.
Exactly
You have experienced hardship and managed to see through it
You have seen others hardship and see how they managed through it

You have experienced more
You have more points of data to compare to and conclude that this much of hardship is just at this level

But maybe not to this kid
Being young, he did not experience enough to know bigger hardship
To him, at that moment, he was at his lowest
That is over his perspective

Perspective is relative

If only he had a more sensitive parents
If only he had the help survivors like me and you had
Bendot
post Apr 3 2022, 06:31 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 3 2022, 05:46 AM)
Father must be disappointed at him, ask him to stay out of the house in cold weather.

Later he had enough of this shit and decided no need to love anymore

I also sometimes ask my kids to stay out the house and rotan them outside for people to see.....cabut...Manada..actually ada
If you read the transcipted video, the father told the son to come inside many times

Naruko
post Apr 3 2022, 07:07 AM

14 posts

RIP
rcracer
post Apr 3 2022, 09:07 AM

?????
3,772 posts

Smooth execution
Twins10
post Apr 3 2022, 09:21 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(Bendot @ Apr 3 2022, 06:31 AM)
If you read the transcipted video,  the father told the son to come inside many times
Can share the transcript here? No app can't read the link.
poooky
post Apr 3 2022, 09:23 AM

840 posts

looks like a well to do family in vietnam. nice condo very well furnished somemore.

but who to kesian more? the impoverished kids who can barely afford to go school but keeps trying n stays on course or the kid who has everything but suicides because cannot tahan school.
guailow83
post Apr 3 2022, 09:52 AM

579 posts

study so hard for mat chart

rip
khelben
post Apr 3 2022, 01:35 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Poor kid. Rest in peace.

Hope the parents learned a good lesson.

As usual, ktards sembang kencang strawberry.
bamkai
post Apr 3 2022, 01:46 PM

167 posts

If u got watch jew tube got 1 case terbalik , anak hire hitman bunuh parent cos tiger parenting they are US viet imigrant
gundamsp01
post Apr 3 2022, 09:33 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

not sure who is the strawberry, the one who take the leap to end it all,
or the one who just live another day and afraid of death.
edifgrto
post Apr 4 2022, 02:11 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

next life dun be your father son again ya. you breaking your dad's heart. So, you better go far away. useless son
Lil.Jiro
post Apr 4 2022, 02:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 2 2022, 12:20 PM)

my house only have 4 wall, only window dun have balcony or auto door
Ruris
post Apr 4 2022, 02:30 PM

125 posts

Just responding in general to those who quote which friend with disabilities that survived or whoever is tough can survive. I respect your opinion but when it comes to resolving mental issues it's pointless.

There's a reason you don't go to a psychiatrist and get slapped in the face and get told 'sohai, a lot ppl life harder than you' and get charged 400 bucks. Well.... Maybe if its run by unker k.
khelben
post Apr 4 2022, 04:54 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Apr 4 2022, 02:11 PM)
next life dun be your father son again ya. you breaking your dad's heart. So, you better go far away. useless son
Hopefully he'll get a better father in his next life lol

QUOTE(Ruris @ Apr 4 2022, 02:30 PM)
Just responding in general to those who quote which friend with disabilities that survived or whoever is tough can survive. I respect your opinion but when it comes to resolving mental issues it's pointless.

There's a reason you don't go to a psychiatrist and get slapped in the face and get told 'sohai, a lot ppl life harder than you' and get charged 400 bucks. Well.... Maybe if its run by unker k.
So true.
Jasonist
post Apr 4 2022, 05:19 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

really bunch of fakap parents
ericangtzeann
post Apr 4 2022, 08:07 PM

123 posts

No one posted the ground floor gores yet?

0.0681sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:18 AM