6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Expensive Car Floor Mat worth it?

helven
post May 15 2023, 04:05 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

I am using blue cat car mat. it is a combination 4D car mat and trapo on top, working as intended, bought it for RM120, effortless cleaning

This post has been edited by helven: May 29 2023, 08:58 AM
celdric
post Jul 30 2023, 10:48 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(helven @ May 15 2023, 04:05 PM)
I am using blue cat car mat. it is a combination 4D car mat and trapo on top, working as intended, bought it for RM120, effortless cleaning

Will this one more slippery compared to the vintage type?
cfa28
post Nov 4 2023, 03:33 PM

4,830 posts

wanted to bump this post as I was thinking of getting a good set of car mats for my crv.

suppose very important criteria other than easy to clean and long lasting is no rubbery smell

was kinda keen on the katamatto due to the price but read some reviews complaining about the smell

anyone can share recent review of say trapco, enzo and katamatto
N9484640
post Nov 4 2023, 06:06 PM

Chasing Electric
1,297 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 4 2023, 03:33 PM)
wanted to bump this post as I was thinking of getting a good set of car mats for my crv.

suppose very important criteria other than easy to clean and long lasting is no rubbery smell

was kinda keen on the katamatto due to the price but read some reviews complaining about the smell

anyone can share recent review of say trapco, enzo and katamatto
Take a look at 3D mats. It's different from the usual mats. The sides are all raised so any spills won't get to the bottom layer. But very2 expensive lol

This post has been edited by N9484640: Nov 5 2023, 09:53 AM

cfa28
post Nov 4 2023, 06:37 PM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Nov 4 2023, 06:06 PM)
Take a look at 3D mats. It's different from the usual mats. The sides are higher so any spills won't get to the bottom layer. But very expensive lol
wow, almost 1k for just front and rear without the boot cover

too expensive for my humble car
Nikmon
post Nov 4 2023, 08:20 PM

1,780 posts

Original is always better, because free. Haha.

Got spare money than buy the best, I think it not worth for you since money is your concern...haha
buffa
post Nov 4 2023, 09:59 PM

460 posts

Those like honeycomb one, when clean look really nice.
My parent using those type. Problem is few hole got stuck with dirt, eyesore for me.
dares
post Nov 5 2023, 12:59 AM

834 posts

I just started using Dodo mat and I do think it is a waste of money.

Thinking of changing back to coil mats.
cfa28
post Nov 5 2023, 01:22 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2023, 12:59 AM)
I just started using Dodo mat and I do think it is a waste of money.

Thinking of changing back to coil mats.
why do you say that

please share more details and how did you pay for it
dares
post Nov 5 2023, 08:03 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 5 2023, 01:22 AM)
why do you say that

please share more details and how did you pay for it
Looks cheap, thin and uncomfortable to step on - that's my personal opinion.

Why does my payment method matter huh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 5 2023, 08:03 AM
cfa28
post Nov 5 2023, 08:45 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2023, 08:03 AM)
Looks cheap, thin and uncomfortable to step on - that's my personal opinion.

Why does my payment method matter huh.gif
just wanted to ask how much was the cost for the mats. thanks for sharing.
dares
post Nov 5 2023, 10:50 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 5 2023, 08:45 AM)
just wanted to ask how much was the cost for the mats. thanks for sharing.
Oh you mean how MUCH did I pay for it....I don't remember exactly, but on shopee it's around RM400 now.
cfa28
post Nov 5 2023, 10:54 AM

4,830 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 5 2023, 10:50 AM)
Oh you mean how MUCH did I pay for it....I don't remember exactly, but on shopee it's around RM400 now.
thanks again for sharing.

Matchy
post Nov 5 2023, 09:13 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 4 2023, 06:37 PM)
wow, almost 1k for just front and rear without the boot cover

too expensive for my humble car
Got those cheapo 5d mat. But probably can’t last long if compared to the expensive one.

I think important is the mat can trap dirt and easy to clean. Most original car mat can’t trap the dirt and not spill proof.
EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 9 2023, 11:35 AM

4,139 posts

Been using 3 sets from Trapo for 3 cars so far, I would say it is worth my money overall.

Modern cars have better fit, older car get less coverage because of the way older car floors are designed
cooldog_777
post Nov 9 2023, 11:39 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 29 2022, 01:24 PM)
You level up already. What you are saying are Luxury Mats. El cheapo me only can afford ayam mats.
then u r better than me. I use recycle old newspaper as Mat.
r3d2
post Nov 9 2023, 11:45 AM

238 posts

Why spend so much money for something you tramp on everyday? It wont make your car go faster or make amoi head turn
matrix88
post Nov 9 2023, 11:47 AM

2,236 posts

original carpet mat is still be best

keyser soze
post Nov 9 2023, 11:52 AM

569 posts

depends what car you driving. If Over 300k then don't put this kind of 3rd party mat on your beautiful original mat lah please.
ayamxxx
post Nov 9 2023, 12:03 PM

4,061 posts

Im happy with Kamatto mat for the price

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:34 AM