6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Expensive Car Floor Mat worth it?

TSyl_loooooong P
post Mar 29 2022, 10:43 AM, updated 4y ago

Probation
31 posts

Anyone have experienced the high end car mat (Trapo, Enzo, Dodomat) before? Justify for their high price in term of quality, reliability, longevity? Out of the 3 brands which one is better?
BelaCHAN
post Mar 29 2022, 10:47 AM

579 posts

I using Trapo Hex.

My opinion is since mostly flat rate across the board for big car to small car (YES, a mat for Kancil costs the SAME as for a CX9!)

if for large car, worth it. If for small car (B segment and below), not worth at all.
ceras
post Mar 29 2022, 10:49 AM

649 posts

Overpriced mats which makes your car interior floors looks closer to a taxi. After a while, the mats goes out of shape and no longer flat when you remove it (for washing). If you have a nice car, go for carpet mats or manufacturer brand official mats.
jolipoli81
post Mar 29 2022, 10:52 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Mar 29 2022, 10:49 AM)
Overpriced mats which makes your car interior floors looks closer to a taxi. After a while, the mats goes out of shape and no longer flat when you remove it (for washing).  If you have a nice car, go for carpet mats or manufacturer brand official mats.
somewhat true, my family's old benz carpet still in pristine condition after about 20 years, whereas the Trapo crap went all out of shape and can be dangerous if it stuck to your accelerator or brake pedals.
thirumaran
post Mar 29 2022, 10:54 AM

615 posts

I had the 3M mats from Ace Hardware bought for about rm150 for front and slightly less for rear for my Swift.

They are very long lasting (7 years now) except the driver's side which had a hole in the center eventually (5 years).

So I got a Trapo just for the driver's side. No complaints
Jennypenny
post Mar 29 2022, 12:04 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(yl_loooooong @ Mar 29 2022, 10:43 AM)
Anyone have experienced the high end car mat (Trapo, Enzo, Dodomat) before? Justify for their high price in term of quality, reliability, longevity? Out of the 3 brands which one is better?
Its floor mat..........

Anything will do......
MeToo
post Mar 29 2022, 12:05 PM

9,338 posts

I use the most premium ar mat... the one that comes with the car... everytime i buy a new car i use it...
abubin
post Mar 29 2022, 12:15 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(Jennypenny @ Mar 29 2022, 12:04 PM)
Its floor mat..........

Anything will do......
Err no. Better quality mat can last long and also easier to clean. You get what you pay for. If you want cheap, it's fine to use also. If you don't mind changing more frequently and harder to maintain. I am using cheap mat and I am fine with them looking less "expensive" and cleaning it more often.
constant_weight
post Mar 29 2022, 01:02 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(yl_loooooong @ Mar 29 2022, 10:43 AM)
I don't think they are considered high end car mat? Trapo and Dodomat are relatively cheap, only 200+, most good rubber mat without plastic smell like Ecomat are around this price also. Even more expensive Trapo Hex also 400+ only.

High end mat is like 3D Mat.

They are easy to take care. The sands mostly trapped, it is very effective. I don't really wash, simply pour the sands away.
It is easier to clean than the curly hair rubber mat that little stones tends to get stuck.
The drawback is the dirts will be exposed, whereas curly hair rubber mat hide the dirts even if you don't clean them for a year.

Carpet mat is very hard to take care in Malaysia especially rainy days.

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Mar 29 2022, 01:03 PM
abubin
post Mar 29 2022, 01:24 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Mar 29 2022, 01:02 PM)
I don't think they are considered high end car mat? Trapo and Dodomat are relatively cheap, only 200+, most good rubber mat without plastic smell like Ecomat are around this price also. Even more expensive Trapo Hex also 400+ only. 

High end mat is like 3D Mat.

They are easy to take care. The sands mostly trapped, it is very effective. I don't really wash, simply pour the sands away.
It is easier to clean than the curly hair rubber mat that little stones tends to get stuck.
The drawback is the dirts will be exposed, whereas curly hair rubber mat hide the dirts even if you don't clean them for a year.

Carpet mat is very hard to take care in Malaysia especially rainy days.
You level up already. What you are saying are Luxury Mats. El cheapo me only can afford ayam mats.
metalfire
post Mar 29 2022, 01:31 PM

1,306 posts

just use car manufacturer's mat la for luxury car.

if ts is driving myvi, any car mat also can la.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 29 2022, 01:31 PM

3,520 posts

Still awaiting for the self cleaning floor mat.
krsdy76
post Mar 29 2022, 01:32 PM

59 posts

to me that is total waste money, i bought rm10 + set from tesco one does the job for 10 years and continue.

This post has been edited by krsdy76: Mar 29 2022, 01:33 PM
Zot
post Mar 29 2022, 01:36 PM

7,938 posts

I don't like flat mat but those curved up on the edge so that it trap water spill better.

I'm using 3D Maxpider.
Zot
post Mar 29 2022, 01:38 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(krsdy76 @ Mar 29 2022, 01:32 PM)
to me that is total waste money, i bought rm10 + set from tesco one does the job for 10 years and continue.
I did too with rubber type. It smelled rubber for several months. ot sure the smell went away or my nose got immune laugh.gif
hungrygodzilla
post Mar 29 2022, 02:54 PM

456 posts

car mat like enzo, dodo, trapo are way more easier to clean and maintain. 3D mat is crazily expensive, im not sure what more can it offer more than the mid range one.

As for those cheap maggi mee mat, no thanks, good at trapping dirt and stuff, hard to clean, hard to dry, good for bacterials to grow and thrive.

As long as the car mat can be fixed into position, and not move around and no risk of blocking or interfering with brake and gas paddle it's ok.
constant_weight
post Mar 29 2022, 03:29 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 29 2022, 01:24 PM)
You level up already. What you are saying are Luxury Mats. El cheapo me only can afford ayam mats.
Lol... sorry bro. I just thinking got people use 3D Mat or tailored made with price 1.5x - 2x of Trapo/Dodomat, those are most premium. So I conclude Trapo is middle class notworthy.gif
Mavik
post Mar 29 2022, 09:42 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I was wondering the same and tested it out with the dodomat for the Honda CR-V. Cost a lot but still feel not worth it haha
asamalikum
post Mar 29 2022, 09:59 PM

1,221 posts

nothing beats original stock mat. feels luxury, original and can't go wrong. each time i bought a new car, i'll search for a new backup set online.
Quazacolt
post Mar 30 2022, 10:28 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

Trapo is shit, glorified overpriced rubber mat.

Easy cleaning yes, but before you clean, all the dirt and sand is kinda in your face screaming for you to clean them, making your interior look cheap or overused/taxi interior.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:28 PM