post Sep 24 2007, 11:19 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 24 2007, 10:48 PM)
blink.gif
i simply apply it using my bare hands,no problems yet
I also use my bare hands. From what the vet has told me, Frontline is not harmful coz it is not absorbed into the blood stream so it is not dangerous. That's why we can use our hands. It just goes on the skin and doesn't cause any damage nor allergies.
TSsomeone_stupid
post Sep 25 2007, 10:53 PM

1,205 posts

hmm where can i get this bayticol?
headache nia suddenly so many black dots on my ceiling and wall which moves... argh~!~
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 25 2007, 11:03 PM

12,047 posts

You can get from the vet or petshop. What my dad normally does is mix the Bayticol with water just like the instructions say, then he fills it inside a spray bottle and spray on walls, cages and also areas where my dogs normally sleep.
madmoz
post Sep 25 2007, 11:06 PM

4,250 posts

yes yes, follow bayticol bottle's instructions (diluted it looks murky white like dettol), put into spray bottle (or even better the pro kind for gardens) and go drench your house. it smells terrible though (like the mosquito misting vans) and dun let your furkids lick them...

This post has been edited by madmoz: Sep 25 2007, 11:06 PM
reengurl
post Sep 26 2007, 04:01 PM

199 posts

how much does tis bayticol cost and how long do i need to apply it?
chibi_tenko
post Sep 26 2007, 04:28 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Sep 24 2007, 04:28 PM)
a trend? why suddenly all people kena tick 1? hahaha
laugh.gif Ticks problem is forever on-going. I think cannot completely eliminate gua.

My furkids' tick problem is under control because my parents check on Abby and Chelsea's body EVERYDAY. doh.gif Everyday will say, "Come Chelsea-girl, good girl, come Pa/Ma check tick tick". Then they will come to my parents and lie down with legs open wide.

I guess they like it gua, like body massage.

If you guys see the fugly bloated ones, like raisin sized, better fai fai squish it. Those are egg-carrying females. Never ever sweep or throw the ticks into the drain because they'll climb back up. Just use a tissue and squish the parasites to death.

Once in a while will see a few ticks (spider like ones, not bloated) walking here and there, so I just use my fingernails to squish 'em. But ar... I'm very geli if want me to touch the bloated ones. Big big yet soft. I dare not touch the bloated ones, unless if I have tissue paper.
radioactive
post Sep 26 2007, 04:42 PM

1,857 posts

i always used pesticide...forgot wat name but the color is milky white when diluted. i used it to control green bugs on my plants and suprisingly it works very well for ticks, fleas or watever its called biggrin.gif

i used a sponge to apply a highly diluted pesticide around the body
then i put on the big funnel like thingy to prevent it from licking. usually 2 days time and the fleas will become dried fleas on the skin.

it spreads from 1 dog to another. especially if u bring it out for a walk and let it play around with other dogs. if u keep it in ur house only, once its eliminated, it won't come back.........until someone brings it back

Added on September 26, 2007, 4:44 pmthose big bloated ones pops if u burn them with a lighter...pop corn ticks anyone???

This post has been edited by radioactive: Sep 26 2007, 04:44 PM
nairud
post Sep 26 2007, 04:46 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

those bloated ones.. i tell you, i use my fingers to squished some b4.. blardy hell, the blood masuk my eyes and mouth doh.gif

Added on September 26, 2007, 4:46 pmBut i really like those popping sound when i use the back of my fingernails to kill them..

This post has been edited by nairud: Sep 26 2007, 04:46 PM
madmoz
post Sep 26 2007, 06:18 PM

4,250 posts

warning warning sadist moderator detected!
chibi_tenko
post Sep 26 2007, 09:13 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 26 2007, 04:46 PM)
those bloated ones.. i tell you, i use my fingers to squished some b4.. blardy hell, the blood masuk my eyes and mouth doh.gif

Added on September 26, 2007, 4:46 pmBut i really like those popping sound when i use the back of my fingernails to kill them..
shocking.gif Eeeew... GROSS la. Last time I squish with paperweight with the parasite inside two layers of tissue and somehow, the blood *spuuurt* onto my glasses. Gross. If got bloated ones, I just find a glass bottle and fill up quarter of it with thinner or foh-shui. Then I drown the bloody buggers.

They turn almost white the next day, macam kena bleach wor.

But the popping sound really nice, coz we get the satisfaction of killing the parasite that's feeding on our furkids. This is not sadism. Sadism is like my friend who poke the bloated ones with satay stick until it become deflated doh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 26 2007, 09:23 PM

12,047 posts

You can always drown the ticks in some alcohol.... but I normally just pick the ticks out using my fingers and squishing them using tissue paper... like what nairud said, I will only be satisfied when I hear the popping sound.... that means squish till dead liao.
won
post Sep 26 2007, 09:31 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

Not sure whether it is true but heard from someone that if you squeeze those bloated one - will not kill the eggs but might risk spreading them. unsure.gif
Usually, I just put them into a container fill with clorox, salt or dynamo and watch them struggle inside the solution.
They usually become transparent like the next day (like kena hakis by asid) <--- 100% kill the eggs also.
Don't want to squeeze them with my finger - messy ler! blink.gif

nairud
post Sep 26 2007, 09:35 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

i have those ikea candles...with an aluminum cup/base.. heat it up... i preserve them buggers. lol with wax
TSsomeone_stupid
post Sep 26 2007, 10:52 PM

1,205 posts

hmm so in conclusion i need to things? frontline and boyticol?
can someone tell me around hw much ah boyticol?
reengurl
post Sep 29 2007, 12:55 PM

199 posts

eww gross. now my house got a lot of those fat raisin ones but very little spider ones. em they havent grown to their maximum size yet just like a grain of sand only. evrytime my dog walk around they will fall on the floor wor. why is that so?
bohrlin
post Oct 3 2007, 12:35 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(reengurl @ Sep 29 2007, 12:55 PM)
eww gross. now my house got a lot of those fat raisin ones but very little spider ones. em they havent grown to their maximum size yet just like a grain of sand only. evrytime my dog walk around they will fall on the floor wor. why is that so?
because they are finding for a new house,that how tick spread..
TSsomeone_stupid
post Nov 17 2007, 10:33 AM

1,205 posts

updates updates! tick is under control after 2 months of spot on usage and nw itz obvious there are less ticks nw~! huhuhuhuh
bebee
post Nov 17 2007, 11:39 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

ahah yea it so yuckieeeee
and i do love the popping sound
relive i killed one tongue.gif
BigBen
post Nov 17 2007, 11:56 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(won @ Sep 26 2007, 09:31 PM)
Not sure whether it is true but heard from someone that if you squeeze those bloated one - will not kill the eggs but  might risk spreading them.  unsure.gif
Usually, I just put them into a container fill with clorox, salt or dynamo and watch them struggle inside the solution.
They usually become transparent like the next day (like kena hakis by asid) <--- 100% kill the eggs also.
Don't want to squeeze them with my finger - messy ler!  blink.gif
Tick is always the problem.... so far my dog is tick free for almost 6 months now everyday i comd and check it to see any tick. i think the most important thing to keep their sleep/ play place clean to avoid tick but if take back from walk no choice lo. usually i pick it and drown it in a bottle of oil now all the tick like astronaut dangling in the oil hahahah.
blessedfin
post Nov 17 2007, 12:02 PM

308 posts

wah don't kill it using ur hand..coz the eggs will not be dead..
if you find one..put it into the kerosene..or thick oil..
then the eggs will be dead also..
this is one of the traditional way lah.. hehehe

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0220sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:20 PM