Ticks, Fleas, PARASITES!
crazymouse_yyh
Sep 24 2007, 09:48 PM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
For me.... ahah.... I have not had a tick infestation for the past 2 years.... the last time had ticks was from Chelsea when got from breeder but luckily only a few.... if she didn't come in, can say almost 6 years no ticks or fleas.... my cat also no parasites on the body.
Maybe something in my house is scaring away the ticks? I have grass all over the garden hahahah.... bring my dogs out for walks, still no ticks loh.....
But if they do have, we use Bayticol.... if your dog tends to lick the body alot, use Frontline. The Spray kind is fast and effective. If you have ticks say on carpets, grass.... then I suggest you spray Bayticol on those stuff so that whatever ticks are in there dies before it gets onto your dog.
Bayticol is cheap, Rm16 or RM18 for a small bottle, and you have to dilute it with a bucket of water... got instructions lah. For body, Frontline is safer....
crazymouse_yyh
Sep 24 2007, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 24 2007, 10:48 PM) i simply apply it using my bare hands,no problems yet I also use my bare hands. From what the vet has told me, Frontline is not harmful coz it is not absorbed into the blood stream so it is not dangerous. That's why we can use our hands. It just goes on the skin and doesn't cause any damage nor allergies.
crazymouse_yyh
Sep 25 2007, 11:03 PM
You can get from the vet or petshop. What my dad normally does is mix the Bayticol with water just like the instructions say, then he fills it inside a spray bottle and spray on walls, cages and also areas where my dogs normally sleep.
crazymouse_yyh
Sep 26 2007, 09:23 PM
You can always drown the ticks in some alcohol.... but I normally just pick the ticks out using my fingers and squishing them using tissue paper... like what nairud said, I will only be satisfied when I hear the popping sound.... that means squish till dead liao.