Realme Realme GT 2 Pro/GT 6/GT 7 Pro/GT 8 Pro, Realme GT series
andrekua2
Jan 20 2024, 07:09 AM
QUOTE(green_algae @ Jan 19 2024, 11:30 AM) Have you faced any issues on Android 14? I just updated yesterday via OTA, and I feel like my notifications icons are abit askew. No. Only feels battery drain is slightly higher. I also just updated to the official version yesterday. It seems to solve the slight lag that it had in the beta.
Gratitude2022
Jan 20 2024, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 8 2024, 12:09 PM) Does it came with access card cloning? I downloaded beta android 14 for my GT NEO 3 and it came with card cloning app. Just double tap power button to activate. Upgraded to UI 5 android 14. My GT Neo 3 got no card cloning app. And it lag compared to UI 4 Android 14.
andrekua2
Jan 21 2024, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Jan 20 2024, 11:03 PM) Upgraded to UI 5 android 14. My GT Neo 3 got no card cloning app. And it lag compared to UI 4 Android 14. Use it for a while and see things get better for you. The beta was quite sluggish but the official one is much better for me. The card cloning is in the Settings>Snap cards.
Gratitude2022
Jan 21 2024, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 21 2024, 10:42 PM) Use it for a while and see things get better for you. The beta was quite sluggish but the official one is much better for me. The card cloning is in the Settings>Snap cards. Talak. I think global version don't have this function.
andrekua2
Jan 21 2024, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Jan 21 2024, 10:44 PM) Talak. I think global version don't have this function. Mine is global version. I just happened to apply for beta Android 14 last month. I was surprised to find this feature enabled. Too bad they didnt enable frame plus feature for beta Android 14.
Gratitude2022
Jan 22 2024, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 21 2024, 10:49 PM) Mine is global version. I just happened to apply for beta Android 14 last month. I was surprised to find this feature enabled. Too bad they didnt enable frame plus feature for beta Android 14. Actually I give wrong info. Mine is CN model but global rom. And it didn't work with maxis 5G. I wonder if there any way to get 5G with Maxis?
andrekua2
Jan 23 2024, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Jan 22 2024, 06:52 PM) Actually I give wrong info. Mine is CN model but global rom. And it didn't work with maxis 5G. I wonder if there any way to get 5G with Maxis? Maybe it has locked those bands for 5G. I have a IQOO that support 5G but unable to get 5G here as well. Im surprised you got rid of the CN rom. These phones from BBK is so much better with CN rom.
Gratitude2022
Jan 23 2024, 05:47 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 23 2024, 02:30 AM) Maybe it has locked those bands for 5G. I have a IQOO that support 5G but unable to get 5G here as well. Im surprised you got rid of the CN rom. These phones from BBK is so much better with CN rom. Because I am banana. That's why prefer global rom.
shinjite
May 13 2025, 02:12 PM
GT2 Pro finally gotten Realme UI 6.0 with Android 15 Guess Realme did fulfill their 3 Major OS update promise
andrekua2
May 14 2025, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ May 13 2025, 02:12 PM) GT2 Pro finally gotten Realme UI 6.0 with Android 15 Guess Realme did fulfill their 3 Major OS update promise Fuh .. gt neo 3 pun belum dapat upgrade
christ14
May 15 2025, 01:40 AM
surprisingly battery still ok now despite the fast charge. just that doesnt last a day anymore
shinjite
May 15 2025, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ May 15 2025, 01:40 AM) surprisingly battery still ok now despite the fast charge. just that doesnt last a day anymore What's your current battery capacity now? Mine hovers around 36xx mah now
christ14
Aug 25 2025, 01:39 PM
Ahh light saber
shinjite
Aug 28 2025, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 25 2025, 01:39 PM) Aiks, yours kena light saber?
christ14
Aug 29 2025, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 28 2025, 10:16 AM) Aiks, yours kena light saber? yeah unluckily with no reason whatsoever woke up next day light saber lol
shinjite
Aug 29 2025, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 29 2025, 01:06 AM) yeah unluckily with no reason whatsoever woke up next day light saber lol Luckily mine so far all OK. Have you updated to the latest software update? I think I got last was the March 2025 patch.
christ14
Aug 29 2025, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 29 2025, 09:41 AM) Luckily mine so far all OK. Have you updated to the latest software update? I think I got last was the March 2025 patch. Yes same. Mine should be around march or april update
zgerm
Aug 29 2025, 03:00 PM

last update also kena light saber
shinjite
Aug 29 2025, 05:31 PM
I see a lot of them got the light saber right after updating. Guess I am one of the lucky ones 🙏
shinjite
Sep 3 2025, 11:03 PM
Another new update recently covering June and July 2025 security update for Realme GT2 Pro.