11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Sabri : propose Malay the second language of ASEAN, hahahahahahahahah jeng18

ukapaka
post Mar 24 2022, 10:52 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Mar 24 2022, 09:52 PM)
The more you ktards debate this, the sillier Penyu's proposal sound. He is basically culturally appropriating B. Indon to be same as B. Melayu. That's where he get the 300 million figure from.

You propose this to ASEAN, what would Indonesia response be? Care to guess?
It is the same language although there were localization differences. Maybe if anyone prefers it can be referred to a general, non confrontational alt term such as 'bahasa'. But it doesnt take away the fact that it is still the same language family. Look at it this way. If you call a language Australian or American or Canadian just because you hated the Brits for eg. that actually just silly.

Also what cultural appropriation when most Malays and technical Malays like Zahid Hamidi for eg. memang can trace their root to Indonesia pun.
DeyBeardy
post Mar 24 2022, 10:53 PM

117 posts

First of all, they should have a good alignment with the bahasa accent we have. Sometimes i read the way ppl write malay online, can get cancer!
Chromax8
post Mar 24 2022, 10:56 PM

97 posts

Delusional jokers
bood
post Mar 24 2022, 11:25 PM

33 posts

aiya let them syok sendiri and enjoy their vacation overseas to "bincang" la. this shit will die down by year end or when he gets replaced.
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Mar 24 2022, 11:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ukapaka @ Mar 24 2022, 10:52 PM)
It is the same language although there were localization differences. Maybe if anyone prefers it can be referred to a general, non confrontational alt term such as 'bahasa'. But it doesnt take away the fact that it is still the same language family. Look at it this way. If you call a language Australian or American or Canadian just because you hated the Brits for eg. that actually just silly.

Also what cultural appropriation when most Malays and technical Malays like Zahid Hamidi for eg. memang can trace their root to Indonesia pun.
most indon malay come here in 1800
then in 1970-80s
usually johor..selangor..n9 and melaka where this malay reside
they were no people in southern peninsular in 1500s except for orang asli
Celebrity2022
post Mar 24 2022, 11:42 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ Mar 24 2022, 10:31 PM)
He wants to make Malay Language as the Lingua Franca in SEA again just like in the 14th century if I'm not mistaken. I remembered studying this in Sejarah.
Yeah, that's what the sejarah book claim. lol.
Celebrity2022
post Mar 24 2022, 11:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Mar 24 2022, 06:31 PM)
Again u don't understand what race n what nation
BM is our national language for malay, Chinese n Indian, n the rest
Just like Hong Kong and China, both are Chinese, but they different nation.
N Korean n s Korean, both are same races, but nation is different

Similarly Indonesian and malaysia

Nation is not same with race
Bangsa tak sama dengan kaum

When u fail to understand the difference, even when it's not racial issue u call it racial issue.

Race  is simply about different culture n different race
But nation (bangsa) refers to collective group of people that same one common characteristic that shared all ttlogether.
Usually this common uniting factor is language

But it depends
Look at India n Pakistan. They all have share similar race n history, but they are distinguish because of religion
Similarly with n Korean n s Korean, similar race but they nation exist differently because of political system

I already share how language can be matter when comes to language. Give more reason for hired teacher, hired translator, hire software translation, increase market coverage

Anyway don't marah2lah... Just that I follow kttard culture of trolling

There's no best timing lah. Best timing when, u tell me. Until 1usd to 1myr?
Um, hongkong is in China, administered by China, part of China. It is silly to say otherwise. I think you meant Taiwan
ukapaka
post Mar 24 2022, 11:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Mar 24 2022, 11:36 PM)
most indon malay come here in 1800
then in 1970-80s
usually johor..selangor..n9 and melaka where this malay reside
they were no people in southern peninsular in 1500s except for orang asli

SUSCurrent Events guy
post Mar 24 2022, 11:49 PM

966 posts

No topic to bring up during meeting so scrape bottom of the barrel idea
Donchay
post Mar 25 2022, 12:06 AM

324 posts

This penyu really farts rainbow
bani_prime
post Mar 25 2022, 12:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Celebrity2022 @ Mar 24 2022, 11:46 PM)
Um, hongkong is in China, administered by China, part of China. It is silly to say otherwise. I think you meant Taiwan
Sort of....u are right saying Taiwan n China as a good comparison

Even with Hong Kong, u see they are not yet still absolved the idea into China fully. There is still political conflict n still struggling to adapt into 2 difference system
Celebrity2022
post Mar 25 2022, 12:13 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Mar 25 2022, 12:09 AM)
Sort of....u are right saying Taiwan n China as a good comparison

Even with Hong Kong, u see they are  not yet still absolved the idea into China fully. There is still political conflict n still struggling to adapt into 2 difference system
that's true. There wont be HK without Britain, and there wont be modern China without HK. China should respect the political system in HK that made them rich.
icemanfx
post Mar 25 2022, 12:24 AM

21,457 posts

Why not Vietnamese, Burmese, Thai, Khmer, Tagalog also official language of ASEAN?
knumskul
post Mar 25 2022, 01:09 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(ukapaka @ Mar 24 2022, 10:52 PM)

I have found referring to BM as just 'bahasa' quite retarded.
Languages usually named after the race/culture or country. Here we just say 'language', in a different language.

"Kenapa you tak boleh cakap bahasa?" translate to
"Why you can't speak language?" confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif
Chromax8
post Mar 25 2022, 01:15 AM

97 posts

A government championing the language instead of the welfare of the people, well done!
kopiride
post Mar 25 2022, 01:27 AM

785 posts

We all know we are doomed when such things are the main focus.
melvin91motorola
post Mar 25 2022, 01:56 AM

349 posts

i don't mind if malaysia is 1st nation country and propose that statement

our economic performance also lose to thai sumore want to introduce malay as official language in ASEAN

i dunno where he put his brain

ukapaka
post Mar 25 2022, 02:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Mar 25 2022, 01:09 AM)
I have found referring to BM as just 'bahasa' quite retarded.
Languages usually named after the race/culture or country. Here we just say 'language', in a different language.

"Kenapa you tak boleh cakap bahasa?" translate to
"Why you can't speak language?"  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
ikr. but it's an acceptable compromise lah imo.
SUSredic
post Mar 25 2022, 02:38 AM

330 posts

want to get your country to international level please lah use English

sohai pundek kimak backward mentality for 60+ years not enough?
knumskul
post Mar 25 2022, 03:52 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(ukapaka @ Mar 25 2022, 02:20 AM)
ikr. but it's an acceptable compromise lah imo.
I feel not really. Language shouldn't be butchered. Simplified, yes. Depending on circumstance.

This is like lowering quality, then wanna promote to world rclxub.gif

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0222sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:47 PM