544 posts

wow SGD600 for a speaker? wat a whooping
blacktrix
post Feb 25 2008, 09:48 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I Know..... My guitar budget already getting a dent...... Will most likely get it later and not sooner.

Added on February 25, 2008, 11:20 pmActually, come to think of it, If it really IS 1.5k, I will go for a Bose system:

http://www.bose.com/controller?event=VIEW_...ion_5/index.jsp

Also around the same price.

Heck, the Smaller Bose Companion 3 costs less.... and is roughly the same thing!

http://www.bose.com/controller?event=VIEW_...ion_3/index.jsp

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Feb 25 2008, 11:22 PM
TSEverdying
post Feb 26 2008, 12:44 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

damn, the green glow that lights the way for blacktrix is slowly fading...

but yea, i gotta say that bose looks nice...tho i've never paid attention to desktop speakers...my current speakers are good enough to blast slayer at a loud enough volume...so im happy tongue.gif

and i still wonder wtf works in razer marketing...
blacktrix
post Feb 26 2008, 07:35 AM

13,063 posts

Well, the 1.5k price tag would REALLY put a damper on your mood...... especially when I'm saving for an Ibanez Egen......

I'll wait till it's released. If it sounds as good as it looks, then I'll consider. Otherwise, will hunt down a Bose dealer and see how much their companion speakers REALLY cost.
nelienuxe_sara
post Feb 26 2008, 08:14 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

i wait the 2nd hand mako
hehe come2 u guys buy n test i help u get ur cash back
TSEverdying
post Feb 26 2008, 04:18 PM

30,730 posts

SG will be getting this soon.

Ickythump
post Feb 26 2008, 04:51 PM

544 posts

Bose is known as the kick-arse speaker brand brows.gif

ir1z
post Feb 26 2008, 04:56 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

heck for 1.5K ur better off with the logitech z5500 7.1 way much nicer for a desktop speaker
blacktrix
post Feb 26 2008, 05:47 PM

13,063 posts

But that's a 7.1 Speaker. Some of us (Ie: Me) don't HAVE space for a 7.1 speaker setup. We're looking at quality 2.1 setups.
aidlover
post Feb 26 2008, 05:55 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 26 2008, 04:18 PM)
SG will be getting this soon.

its the same as in Malaysia..
here is RM179 for preorder smile.gif
dualshock
post Feb 26 2008, 08:36 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

after much delay...attached is the picture of the mako...

G_KeN
post Feb 26 2008, 09:18 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

so, any razer mako user here or havent release yet?? anyone oledi tested its' sound quality?? but the price too steep.... sweat.gif can buy z5500 liao...

about the lachesis mouse, better go for deathadder if ur a right-handed gamer... u wont regret buying it...

btw, the tiberium wars kane's wrath DA pretty cool... (especially the red colour..) gonna pre-order the game then... (although the main reason is to get red alert 3 BETA.. brows.gif ) icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 26 2008, 09:18 PM
wayfeel
post Feb 26 2008, 09:29 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Feb 24 2008, 11:13 PM)
i gonna wait the price drop
then buy it...
1.2k for 2.1 speaker kinda over price
NO ,it's not!

It's a ridiculous price lol
silrave
post Feb 26 2008, 09:48 PM

5,893 posts

Razer Lycosa
how much does it cost
G_KeN
post Feb 26 2008, 10:03 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

razer lycosa - around rm 280 i think.. but i recomend u buy tarantula...
dualshock
post Feb 26 2008, 10:13 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 26 2008, 09:18 PM)
so, any razer mako user here or havent release yet?? anyone oledi tested its' sound quality?? but the price too steep.... sweat.gif  can buy z5500 liao...

about the lachesis mouse, better go for deathadder if ur a right-handed gamer... u wont regret buying it...

btw, the tiberium wars kane's wrath DA pretty cool... (especially the red colour..) gonna pre-order the game then... (although the main reason is to get red alert 3 BETA.. brows.gif ) icon_idea.gif
i think so far i'm the only who manage to get up close with the mako...read my short impression on the product...
rsO'
post Feb 26 2008, 10:54 PM

Hello people! New diamondback 3G user here biggrin.gif

Does anyone have any idea when does razer announce their software update? I'm waiting for it cause the current version only allows switching of dpi from 800 too 1800.
TSEverdying
post Feb 26 2008, 11:17 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(rsO' @ Feb 26 2008, 10:54 PM)
Hello people! New diamondback 3G user here biggrin.gif

Does anyone have any idea when does razer announce their software update? I'm waiting for it cause the current version only allows switching of dpi from 800 too 1800.
i doubt a firmware will ever come out that will expand the dpi options.
anyway, the best way to use any mouse is to set it at full dpi and adjust the sensitivity accordingly.
m3lnicks
post Feb 27 2008, 12:23 AM

Any1 here try Razer Piranha already.... Is it nice?? any other suggest for headphone around 200-300RM....
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Feb 27 2008, 03:32 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Crap... juz now i took out my DB Plasma LE out of my LANpack... hmm.gif

Ewww... disgusting man... the dusts sticky yellowish on it... and the sides "transparent" rubber/plastic became yellowish oso liaoz... sweat.gif

Dam.. didnt use it for 2-3mths onli oredi like tat... *sighz*... doh.gif

So, i had to peel off all the rubber-coating... i think Everdying did that... tongue.gif

I gotta say.. it look very slick/cool... coz now the buttons looks so shiny.. lol cool.gif

Weird that those thing didnt happened to my BoomSlang 2000... hmmmz... meaning DB Plasma LE not so high quality?.. tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:50 PM