Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

ideaplus
post Aug 5 2023, 09:21 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 4 2023, 06:22 PM)
Well, they earn more RM 20 from you, so why not, lol.
Haha, ony RM10 + service tax
Try to reduce the monthly commitment without sacrifice the quality

QUOTE(speeder_man @ Aug 5 2023, 01:46 AM)
Keep us updated.. How long your contract remaining?
The reason why I plan to change to SWU 3.0 is I don't think TM will reduce the price after Sept. Mostly just provide speed upgrade. Maybe nothing happens. So why not I work out the reduction plan myself? If I can get free upgrade to 500Mbps after Sept with just RM119 definitely is a steal tongue.gif

PS: My free subscription of SWU 2.0 start on Sept 2022

This post has been edited by ideaplus: Aug 5 2023, 09:25 AM
ideaplus
post Aug 7 2023, 02:17 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Aug 5 2023, 09:21 AM)
Haha, ony RM10 + service tax
Try to reduce the monthly commitment without sacrifice the quality
The reason why I plan to change to SWU 3.0 is I don't think TM will reduce the price after Sept. Mostly just provide speed upgrade. Maybe nothing happens. So why not I work out the reduction plan myself? If I can get free upgrade to 500Mbps after Sept with just RM119 definitely is a steal  tongue.gif

PS: My free subscription of SWU 2.0 start on Sept 2022
Updated from drop by TM point yesterday:
The girl said my SWU2.0 still have another one-year contract, so it's not eligible to change to SWU3.0. Only my dad's package which is 50Mbps RM99 is eligible to upgrade to SWU3.0.

Btw I wish to ask whether can someone owns 2 Unifi account but in different premises?
ideaplus
post Aug 7 2023, 03:37 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 7 2023, 02:59 PM)
CODE
7.5 The Customer is allowed to subscribe to one (1) Unifi Service per Installation Address up to a maximum of three (3) Unifi Services at three (3) distinct installations addresses. Any requirement in excess of the number of subscriptions shall be subject to TM’s approval at its absolute discretion.

Link: Unifi Home Terms & Conditions (25 March 2023)
AND

If you need multiple account per premise (i.e. like move home and having to join to existing line), each fibre account must be owned by different individual FROM SAME ISP. This one told by Maya agent.
Thank you. Then I can migrate my dad's account under my name after upgrade to SWU3.0.

This post has been edited by ideaplus: Aug 7 2023, 03:38 PM
ideaplus
post Aug 8 2023, 10:35 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 8 2023, 06:59 AM)
How come the speed stays at 500, whereas the rest who got it so far gets 500 for 1 year only.
This is sure the best SWU 3.0 ever heard now!
ideaplus
post Aug 8 2023, 11:46 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 8 2023, 10:49 AM)
Anyone who have previous SWU and can ask for this new RM119 with 6 month free plan? My SWU is 12 months in already, another 11 or 12 months to go
According to unifi girl last Sunday, I can't change to SWU 3.0 since my SWU 2.0 still have another one-year to go.
ideaplus
post Aug 8 2023, 02:21 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 8 2023, 02:17 PM)
that sucks , shoud be no problem since you want to upgrade .. unless downgrading then different story  mega_shok.gif
Actually is from SWU 2.0 300Mbps RM129+tax to SWU 3.0 300Mbps RM119+tax biggrin.gif
ideaplus
post Aug 24 2023, 01:04 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(yamin07 @ Aug 24 2023, 11:48 AM)
Yeah looking at /k this few days, some people got unifi call for upgrade. Definitely trying to lock as many people to old price before announcement.
Easy calculation. Do you think 300Mbps will drop/discount until Rm89.25 before SST after Sep? If not, then move to SWU 3.0, else just wait for the announcement.
ideaplus
post Aug 24 2023, 01:10 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Aug 7 2023, 03:37 PM)
Thank you. Then I can migrate my dad's account under my name after upgrade to SWU3.0.
From

To
And got 2 units of Dlink router DIR-X3060Z

This post has been edited by ideaplus: Aug 24 2023, 01:11 PM
ideaplus
post Aug 28 2023, 02:33 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(limcc @ Aug 25 2023, 11:26 PM)
Upgraded to SWU 3.0 today, 300Mbps@RM119, free upgrade to 500Mbps for 1 year, free 6 months subscription, 2x D-Link DIR-X3060Z and HG6240A ONU.

Didn't use the D-Links, still using Asus AiMesh. Haven't test the speed since they claim with take up to 24hrs.

Location is Muar Johor.

Thanks to all for the lobang. smile.gif
Since you're from Muar (same as me), would you confirm if you received ONU as well? I just received 2 X3060Z since he said my ONU is still less than 5 years, so no need to change.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0311sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:10 PM