6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

coolguy_0925
post Jul 31 2023, 12:37 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jul 31 2023, 12:33 PM)
So we still need to wait after September 2023 to enjoy lower rate or free speed upgrade or both?
I believe earliest is October since they said by LATE September but hopefully TM will suprise us and prove me wrong lah

Anyway if speed upgrade most probably not all will get it immediately

Last round 2018 turbo it took months to roll out to all (phase by phase)
coolguy_0925
post Jul 31 2023, 01:12 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jul 31 2023, 01:04 PM)
If this time free turbo upgrade should be faster,since i think TM already implement the infrastructure upgrade in last few months.
And since they already providing 2gbps plan for user to subscribe,most people might just need to wait for the time for getting the new BTU and abit more time in order to get the 1gbps or higher speed upgrade.
Hopefully so but who knows what are their 'procedures' everything need to be done phase by phase

Just like this RAO also took few months to 'finalise'... and don't forget.. TO BE implemented
coolguy_0925
post Aug 7 2023, 09:20 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 7 2023, 08:51 PM)
TM Point Melaka trying to gertak me saying "mana encik tahu pasal SWU 3.0? kita bukan boleh offer pada sesiapa saja"

and made a face while changing my plan to RM119/mth (before this unifi 300Mbps - Loyalty Super Value (Broadband + MESH WiFi M, out of contract since Jun 2023).

i actually wanted to enquire for 500Mbps with RM189/mth, but.. nah.. malas lah
LOL you mean gertak you but eventually gave in to your request to switch to SWU 3.0?
coolguy_0925
post Aug 7 2023, 10:35 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 7 2023, 09:43 PM)
gertak aje.. but then I still get it.
thats what I wonder lo gertak for what

probably thinks that you make their life hard if not can goyang kaki until off work
coolguy_0925
post Aug 8 2023, 09:15 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Aug 8 2023, 05:06 PM)
i just changed BTU few weeks ago, no charge for BTU nor visit.
If you dont mind your BTU was replaced ebcause it was faulty?

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 8 2023, 06:18 PM)
Nah, it really happen lol, the PPPoE online 5m, then down, need a reboot to online another 5m, then down again lol.
Result, signal too strong, then weaken, done, lol.

Second times is they unplug my cable to plug in another's house cable, lol to max.
Mine yesterday also suddenly no connection

BTU lights all normal but totally no internet and need to restart router then okliao

No idea why but seldom like that lah

On the unplug cable one really speechless what made them did that didnt they see a cable was plugged in? So how you got it resolved? Call 100?
coolguy_0925
post Aug 9 2023, 12:26 AM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Aug 8 2023, 11:24 PM)
due to faulty. same with you, light are normal amd suddenly no connection

Lucky restart got back connection or else have to wait for replacement liao

Mine already 5y+ worry anytine will give way lol
coolguy_0925
post Aug 9 2023, 11:28 AM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 9 2023, 02:19 AM)
Even you out of 2 year contract, it is still free of charge to replace modem, only router need resign 2 years.
the downtime lol
coolguy_0925
post Aug 10 2023, 12:51 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(hizadzahid @ Aug 10 2023, 12:46 PM)
Those below 300Mbps cannot have CCTV?
now cctv does not need public ip to function

unless you are using older technology
coolguy_0925
post Aug 10 2023, 02:34 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 10 2023, 01:48 PM)
My last contract has expired many years already. Late 2022 i have been bombarded with free equipment or movie packs offer but didnt accept cos contract will be renewed. But SWU seems enticing cos of speed n equipment upgrade plus savings of 129-89=rm40 with a chance of new cable.
new cable is not free unless you only ask them to pull the bare minimum
coolguy_0925
post Aug 10 2023, 08:47 PM

4,550 posts

I once kena the same thing when got +RM10 upgrade to next speed +ultimate pack promo (So I opted +RM10 from 10Mbps to 30Mbps)

Then got ultimate but they screwed up... channels not appearing on tvbox and from details saw it was added to the playtv (last time hypptv everywhere aka playtv now and hypptv aka unifi tv now separate) then I complaint

So they rectified.. and ultimate channels can be viewed on tvbox

then bill generated... DANG one thousand ringgit... because penalty for hypptv termination

and guess what that time got RM2 rebate for autopay so directly charged to my cc..

aduh.. so stressed everyday have to follow up and stupidly the 100 cs can even said never mind you pay la then the RM1k can slowly deduct... thumbup.gif

everyday have to call 100 and pester until they issued chargeback but I also stupid...

came to think of it I didnt think of disputing cc also... should just file a dispute with bank and stop bothering about it
coolguy_0925
post Aug 10 2023, 08:59 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 10 2023, 08:56 PM)
i don't have RM2k to spare. If that really is the amount, I won't be able to pay in full. Then the line will be suspended. Then the penalty clause will really come in for not paying.

This is serious if they don't retract that amount.
I'm on the losing end of this. When was the last time any organisation re-issued an edit of their already-issued bill for this kind of mistake? Never!
They will reverse la... IF it is their error lah

Mine got reversed eventually

Another member willsiva also kena this month for his unifi tv (See unifi tv posts)

BUT for now... you have no choice but to wait because I am sure when you call 100 they will say

TUNGGU BIL KELUAR DULU

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Aug 10 2023, 09:00 PM
coolguy_0925
post Aug 10 2023, 09:06 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 10 2023, 09:01 PM)
MAYA chat just now.
Yes, "tak boleh check detail, bil belum keluar".
already know their pattern
i suspect yours also they screwed up again like my case and willsiva case once they removed your old plan auto trigger billing to charge early termination fee

let's see

but yours no autopay okla just wait for them to rectify

mine worst masuk credit card terus wow everyday i called to ask them to issue chargeback and you know every call have to wait super long until someone picked up
coolguy_0925
post Aug 10 2023, 09:15 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 10 2023, 09:11 PM)
What I'm worried about is TM insisting still have to pay in full regardless really error or not.
And I didn't pay in full, it becomes a default.
And then it really trigger breach of contract for not settling in full as per billed.
Then it might snowball into 24mths of penalty amount.
RM408.90 * 24mth is no joke.
Well you can bring that to MCMC if they insisted so

Anyway, now can only wait for the bill then complain and ask them to reverse
coolguy_0925
post Aug 15 2023, 03:37 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 15 2023, 03:32 PM)
Phew...

Should ask them some freebies for giving you a near hear attack.  whistling.gif  sweat.gif
macam tu they need to prepare a lot of freebies hu hu can already see few of members here got hit by such silly error
coolguy_0925
post Aug 15 2023, 10:57 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 15 2023, 06:37 PM)
Yes, or YouTube with good sing program(if Chinese la).
Now my uncle who subs to Astro for like 30 years also rare watch already, need to let grandson watch YouTube kids for learning lol.

Astro only worth now for those mamak outside night/midnight for sport now.
Astro mainly depending on EPL exclusive right

Without that I believe they wil lose many subs
coolguy_0925
post Aug 17 2023, 10:46 AM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Aug 16 2023, 09:25 PM)
They will defo lose me. I’m with Astro for UHD EPL. No epl no sub.
no worry la until 2025 mah at least
coolguy_0925
post Aug 18 2023, 08:59 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 18 2023, 08:49 PM)
aku yang pasang sendiri casing menyusur dinding, diorang cuma datang masukkan fiber dan kelip tudung atas pun caj RM50(?).
tanya TM, TM pun kata "tak sepatutnya kena".
Well earning extra from already paid service

Ever since streamyx I've never gotten a totally FOC installation

Wonder how much they will quote if I need to re-cable one day (touch wood) but hopefully no need lah whistling.gif
coolguy_0925
post Aug 19 2023, 01:46 AM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Aug 19 2023, 01:36 AM)
The best?
I saw non-standard that pulling cable via Window, because owner disallow to dig a hole lol. laugh.gif
So that loosen fiber cable just getting lower and lower, because also crossing few poles to his Window without anything bind it to poles, it just hover there. rclxms.gif
The problem for Streamyx is bad handling to the connection in between cable, and copper is such a hard thing to handle properly.

Each time they pull a new cable which fixed the poor connection issues, then after certain times of heavy raining, it will get oxide(sometime like that la) then ADSL will drop with noise can be hear on phone.
By spam clicking the pick up button, or short-circuit the connector a few times will fix and last for 1 hour, then noise will coming back...

Yes, last time got glue on it as well, but unsure did they glue it on another side or not....
Then switched to Fiber, no more issues, just IPv6 drop quietly(causing Google/Android phone refuse to connect la), then maintenance sms received, fixed midnight.

---Sry off-topic again, but always, copper cable connection issues, lol.

streamyx era i kena once weird issue

tm tried all.. reading ok but still dc

then pull temp cable directly into my downstairs then no more dc, so concluded existing wire issue so rewired but then prob came back

at last changed modem.. solved

BUT funny was why when tedting with temp cable the modem was ok.. unsolved mystery until today lol
coolguy_0925
post Aug 22 2023, 03:58 PM

4,550 posts

myunifi still can check how many GB used? Where to check ya
coolguy_0925
post Aug 22 2023, 08:31 PM

4,550 posts

QUOTE(kupang @ Aug 22 2023, 04:51 PM)
tap support at the bottom of the app, then 'Internet Usage'
Got it, thanks!

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Aug 22 2023, 04:55 PM)
notworthy.gif  just curios why want to check unlimited usage  hmm.gif
UniFi no capped is it  hmm.gif
Just checking nia as remember previously someone posted here their usage

---

Apparently July usage was about 700++GB but already got categorised as high usage user (Higher than 91% users with the same package)

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0482sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:58 PM