QUOTE(Inferno_Angel @ Sep 28 2022, 02:56 PM)
RM 179If you existing have tv pack together in your plan
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Sep 28 2022, 07:27 PM
498 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Sep 30 2022, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 30 2022, 10:30 AM) I remember during the call with the sales people, she said that 1st you will get the 6 month subscription of Disney+ and then after 6 month you will receive the link to continue another 12 month and another 6 month after the 12 month ended. I think this is not the same as the one unifi offering of 24 months which will renew the contract. But you can ask them to confirm la. But then again, is it auto register to you number that registered under TM? got choice to use different phone number? I only know SWU 2.0 which is right now version of SWU. And the way you said like there will be the renew version of SWU. I wonder what they offer during the SWU 1.0?Btw mine still haven't receive any message. |
Oct 3 2022, 12:31 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
With the emergence of 5G mobile internet which reach 1000 Mbps speed, do you guys think that Unifi will release 2 Gbps plan as what has been experienced by our neighbor's country since 2016
Oct 3 2022, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 3 2022, 02:34 AM) with some area 4g not really consider as fast enough. or some area just getting 4g. Right... I could think of another two years down the road the gov would busy with deploying 5G wireless tech around the map and the expansion of fiber through out the rural kampung area, so we would not see any major changes in the plan. And btw congrats on fiber internet finally arrived at your place. I, myself too just installed unifi at my parents house, definitely know how it feels.5g far away to cover whole malaysia, and yet mention some people still using 4mbps max speed. or like me just getting fiber internet last week. unless we got another gobind as minister, 5g wont go anywhere in years. period. QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Oct 3 2022, 01:04 PM) The problem is that our infrastructure for fibre isnt quite there for 2gbps speeds Aahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... Its all back to the equipment limitation again. Same like old Dial- Up --> DSL --> ADSL --> ADSL2 again during the streamyx era. It seems we still far from seeing that to be happened.GPON has a max speed of 2.4Gbit down and 1.2Gbit up, problem is that our infra used a lot of splitters, over provisioning and such, offering 2gbit to a customer would mean a lot of new fibre runs there's XG-PON but not sure if they have plans for that QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 3 2022, 09:38 PM) The only upgrade that I could think of from Malaysia highest plan 1Gbps is becoming 2Gbps as what has been experienced by our neighbors. By then I am sure the ping issue would be minimal |
Oct 4 2022, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 4 2022, 02:49 AM) Not really. Even my mid range (~RM550) B660M motherboard have 2.5Gb ethernet port. My Mikrotik RB5009 router, around RM900 also has 2.5Gbe and add RM200 for 10Gbe SFP+. Mac mini M1 from last year also can be configured with 10Gbe port. If nothing else, you'll need 2.5Gbe ports to get full speed out of wiif6. Good to know the pc tech is also catching up.QUOTE(sygoh3 @ Oct 4 2022, 09:23 AM) You're not eligible to get SWU but instead you will get free TV if im not mistaken. Just go to the nearest TM point for more info |
Oct 5 2022, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Oct 4 2022, 06:26 PM) Hi. I’m on unifi 100Mbps plan. Is it worth it if I add on unifi tv? Does it differ from old tv channels? For me it's worth because of the free streaming apps bundle. If let say Unifi offer just their TV for the price, then u better go for xstro. For TV quality and selection Unifi TV still cannot beat xstro. Or if you don't want to spent more, the normal Digital TV with antenna works fine now. Even the quality is better now since its been digitalized.QUOTE(shen1716 @ Oct 5 2022, 09:35 AM) Nope. I got Unifi account transfer to me on 23 Sept, on 26 Sept 2022 siap pasang. The TM desk person mention the contract will not be renewed because I maintain the package as it is. Except if u do upgrade/downgrade plan. That is something else.QUOTE(Raju_Seven @ Oct 5 2022, 10:43 AM) Hai Guys, currently upgrade to 300MBPS under SWU 2.0. I dont know about D link, but TP link also a give a headache when it comes to Mesh Wifi. I bought a set of 3 Deco X20 earlier and I thought it can pair with Tp link router such as AX20. Turns out TP link router has its own so called mesh system which called OneMesh. Though the Deco and the router is under the same brand name, it could not be paired together. So yeah, if you serious on mesh wifi just bought a set of mesh nodes and make it your primary routerGiving this router, ; D-Link DIR-X1860Z Wifi 6. May i know which other MESH or Extender will work well with this router ? Thanks |
Oct 5 2022, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 5 2022, 12:14 PM) Currently i install the Unifi TV app in my Nvidia Shield TV but the quality it project out to my TV is so poor which is 720p =.= Which version of Shield? If the newest shield, could you turn on the AI Scalling and see if it does make any differentThe package is Ruby Plus and normally watch like TVN entertainment those. Is it because the app bottleneck? Do i need to use the Unifi Plus Box for higher resolution? |
Oct 6 2022, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Oct 3 2022, 12:31 AM) With the emergence of 5G mobile internet which reach 1000 Mbps speed, do you guys think that Unifi will release 2 Gbps plan as what has been experienced by our neighbor's country since 2016 ![]() Iklan TIME Mengesahkan Penawaran Pelan 2Gbps A few thread back I asked the question. Suddenly today Time up their ads at KLCC. For those who said what for 2Gbps, it's really happening now. It's a matter of time for Unifi to implement (and a matter of equipment too |
Oct 10 2022, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Rainings @ Oct 9 2022, 09:46 PM) Wao... I was wondering what happen, suddenly my bill cheaper. This is clearly the TM desk person keyed in the wrong amount or typo in the discount section when he tried to adjust the your old package to SWU. It happened to my cousin too but he's on another package. As long as you keep it silent and your payment on time, you're good. Enjoy your cheap Unifi My previous bill, my package is SWU RM129 300mbps, total RM136 with tax. This month 83.25 with tax wow Last month Aug bill ![]() This month, Sep bill, it looks like the discount include oct, this month also. Look at the description, unifi advance 300mbps, but I never opt for adv, weird but I won't complain ![]() |
Oct 25 2022, 01:56 PM
Oct 26 2022, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Oct 25 2022, 10:43 PM) Thank you for pointing that out.QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 26 2022, 12:10 AM) It down for 3 days. And yes I lodged report thru the web. But they didn't give me any feedback still whether thru my mobile number or email. So I am not sure what does that rebate came from. I'm afraid of system error rebate as what have been experienced by our friends here |
Oct 29 2022, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Oct 29 2022, 12:49 PM) Heya, does anyone know if there are any promotions or offers from Unifi to bring back old customers? I used to be subscribed to Streamyx, then Unifi, then switched to Maxis because they wouldn't allow me to remove the HyppTV thingy. Have been on Maxis 300mbps but now that my contract is over, I'm looking at new packages. Then I found this thread so wanna see if any sifu can advise how to go about getting a good deal. Last time got promo TV if you jump ship from other telco. Try to go to your nearest TM point (not dealer) and see what they can offer you. Try emphasize that you are from certain telco..., is there any good offer your company can give... bla bla bla.. |
Oct 31 2022, 11:12 AM
Nov 4 2022, 10:26 PM
Nov 9 2022, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 9 2022, 10:36 AM) Not all.. i dont get any 'special' discount last month. But I do get rebate HSI twenty ringgit something... Which until now I still figure out, is it rebate for my report or the same discount that many user get. If it is because of my report it should be RM50 because TM janji they will give that amount if they fail to restore their service within 24 hours. My internet down for 2-3 days |
Nov 9 2022, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 9 2022, 08:48 PM) Guys, any chance to bargain for price reduction if my package still under contract? Mine 300mbps 199/month, but my friend recent subscription same speed only 159/month, this is not fair. Yours RM199 is including Unifi TV Ultimate pack with 70 channel and 8 streaming apps inclusively.Where else your friend didn't get all of that and got internet only. I don't see it as unfair at all aniq8676 liked this post
Nov 14 2022, 11:31 AM
My second account Unifi was never reach ping lower than 11ms. My first have non of such issue since 2016. It always lower than 10ms. sometimes even 1ms.
I've change the stock TM Router to Tp Link AX73, and the issue was still there. Is there anyway I could improve this? And is the fiber optic is one of the issue? Cause when the installer came, I didnt see he's doing the fiber optic test. Owh and Btw... the ping reading was done with LAN cable. |
Nov 14 2022, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Nov 14 2022, 01:51 PM) First at shah Alam. Second acc at Johor. Alpha_Tay liked this post
| Change to: | 0.2630sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:55 PM |