Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
gedebe
Jul 16 2023, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jul 16 2023, 01:36 AM) does anyone have unifi slow problem it's been like this since just now 10pm+ 300mbps plan speedtest.net and fast.com never go over 10mbps youtube highest is around 30-69Mbps ping normal internet sometime stop responding, when no response but still can open lowyat forum normally , other site no response twitch very slow keep buffering I also experience speed degradation these few months, I am in Cheras, where are you?
gedebe
Jul 16 2023, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 16 2023, 08:08 AM) For the Asian region (Except China, Japan, India) will be broadcast through SPOTV thanks! How to login to spotv when it ask for username and password whereas bein will only ask for unifi login
gedebe
Jul 19 2023, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Jul 16 2023, 10:22 AM) thanks! How to login to spotv when it ask for username and password whereas bein will only ask for unifi login @soonwai, I think for now it is just for normal login, unifi login not supported
gedebe
Jul 20 2023, 04:29 PM
Just came back from TM Pt Kajang, the staff mentioned there will be new plan coming on 22/7, is it the one posted last few pages
gedebe
Jul 28 2023, 11:18 PM
anyone can comment on the fiberhome ONU? Are they reliable. I want to change my dinosour age old Huawei ONU to this one.
gedebe
Jul 30 2023, 03:48 PM
siapa yang masih dalam pakej turbo upgrade tahun 2018 rm139, ada dapat pakej yang lebih baik tak? saya dapati juga ada offer Unifi Plus Bos free dalam a/c saya, betul ke ni?
gedebe
Jul 30 2023, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 30 2023, 04:24 PM) hmmpppphhhh the moment they updated app to show new UPB, they also depicted the old UPB in my account to the latest and greatest new UPB version. templated page that does not reflect reality. meaning that you took up the offer and get the new UPB?
gedebe
Jul 31 2023, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 30 2023, 04:48 PM) no. i was on 500Mbps. received the old UPB at start. but inside portal, it shows i am using the new UPB. so don't give much credibility to the portal's listing. -- UPB have serial. it's recorded for warranty purpose. ask them if they have a serial in your account. even when i upgrade to 1Gbps, they refused to replace my older UPB with newer UPB; but in the job order sent after upgrade was done, it listed a new UPB serial number. I asked them "what is this?" as they already told me not giving new UPB as I already have one. I don't want a dispute later in case I have to return something I never received. they just say it is error and closed case. So was it supposed to deliver or not? Unanswered. is it worth it to get the Unifi Plus Box?
gedebe
Jul 31 2023, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 31 2023, 12:16 AM) i connect to spare computer monitor that have built-in speaker. put in kids' room. also bought joysticks. can you guess whether it's worth it or not?  even my 5yrs old suddenly become expert in navigating interfaces  i don't want to just take this UPB offer and tied down to 24 month contact just to know that TM is coming out with a better package.
gedebe
Jul 31 2023, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 31 2023, 02:30 PM) yes ..if you get the UPB box , your contract new 2 years extend. . or the offer is 129 pm , 300mbps , free router , 6 months free , no Aneka/ruby .. Plus pack. the UPB box can support Netflix right? And I read in FB unifi group say that it could be upgrade to Android 12 but don' know how true.
gedebe
Jul 31 2023, 10:47 PM
for those who are offered free UPB but need to renew contract at 24 months do you think this is a trick by TM to tie you up since internet package revamp in only round the corner?
gedebe
Jul 31 2023, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(cba5566 @ Jul 31 2023, 10:56 PM) unifi 30M from rm89 to rm69....cheaper rm20. 24 months x rm20 =rm480. Can buy one 4Tb harddisk already. tm give one free 4Tb harddisk to u ...should feel happy about it.  friend, those who are at 30mbps i dun think can get this UPB free offer la and Must be those who is subscribing Unifi TV
gedebe
Aug 5 2023, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(beverlykho @ Aug 2 2023, 04:12 PM) Same here. Picked up a UPB and 2-year contract started Nov 2022. Now stuck. did you took up the free UPB and got 2 year contract? I notice this offer when i log into unifi portal, don't know how long it has been there. I think that this is a trick for TM to lock me before the major price adjustment
gedebe
Aug 22 2023, 04:02 PM
anyone can comment on the fiberhome ONU given by TM, reliable for 300mbps?
gedebe
Aug 22 2023, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(zeronehza @ Aug 22 2023, 04:07 PM) using 2 years for 500m, now 800m, about 3 months.. no prob, onu not really an issue for package non ultra  can we login into the fiberhome and check signal strength in DB?
gedebe
Sep 1 2023, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 1 2023, 04:35 PM) is this included in the ultimate package? but i doubt since HBO is not cheap sumore 3 channels.
gedebe
Sep 1 2023, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(bugipunch @ Sep 1 2023, 05:18 PM) faster la fahmi! My internet still no promo!! 800mbps when promo!! I waited for so long since the turbo, up till don't dare to take up the free UPB since it needs 24 months contract