4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

TongCN
post Sep 23 2022, 10:44 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,689 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 23 2022, 10:18 AM)
You sure aaaa....
Penalty = fixed amount + [subscription rate * months left]
Ya, which is RM75 for me roughly, haha

But compare to what current my disney+ subscribe RM54.90 / 3 months ,

I think i can just pay the penalty since they also offer 1 month waiver for the new plan.
TongCN
post Sep 28 2022, 01:53 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 27 2022, 04:36 PM)
Just when I about to give up, baamm new order created. don't know whether got scam or what but what more important is that I dont want to pay for the penalty if manage to change to the extraordinary plan.
Yea, same as mine after seeing your post just now.

Mine since 14th September with cancelling order on 20th September (follow up / gaduh with them on 22th, 24th September).

Just now wanna call before checking my order and now shows "Processing - Order Created: 28 Sep 2022 12:46 pm"

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 28 2022, 01:53 PM
TongCN
post Sep 28 2022, 02:24 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 28 2022, 02:21 PM)
Now we wait whether they really gonna change the package or not. If change, do we kena penalty or not. For TM, we need to expect the unexpected.
Yea, and i think yesterday morning i received one scam call (+016 xxx xxxx ) by pre-recorded ppl saying they are from TM and my account is getting suspense due to no payment receive bla bla sweat.gif
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 06:40 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 28 2022, 02:21 PM)
Now we wait whether they really gonna change the package or not. If change, do we kena penalty or not. For TM, we need to expect the unexpected.
Bro, i just received email on the Disney + but it's only for 6 months sweat.gif

Gonna find the CS again, ugh .. doh.gif

Yesterday live chat and said will give 24 months but this morning received 6 months auto activate

Edit: Received SMS just now says will install on 30/09 between 2:30pm - 4:00pm

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 30 2022, 09:13 AM
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 11:03 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 30 2022, 10:30 AM)
I remember during the call with the sales people, she said that 1st you will get the 6 month subscription of Disney+ and then after 6 month you will receive the link to continue another 12 month and another 6 month after the 12 month ended. I think this is not the same as the one unifi offering of 24 months which will renew the contract. But you can ask them to confirm la. But then again, is it auto register to you number that registered under TM? got choice to use different phone number?

Btw mine still haven't receive any message.  dry.gif . really hope to get disney+ with this account since I got another unifi account with 500mbps+aneka at RM159/month which I not sure whether to take the 24month disney+ offer or not. Low price already for 500mbps with contract to end on April 2023. I think still ok if I renew the contract since the price already cheap but then again, next year probably got SWU3.0 SWU 4.0 to consider.
The installer just called me but i asked them just pass me the equipments and setup myself, lolz..
Since i'm using Deco X20 (3 packs) right now so basically the router kinda no use for me.
The TV Box shouldn't be too hard i guess.

FYI, the account of mine still showing Loyalty Super Value (Broadband + MESH WiFi M4) as of now.

Regarding on the Disney+ Hotstar - yes, it auto update under my previously registered number which now shows like this:
The bottom is cause i still subscribe the normal package RM54.90 for 3 months which renewed on early September sweat.gif
But already cancel auto renewal.

Later will try live chat and ask again or directly ask the installer probably when meet up.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 30 2022, 11:04 AM
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 11:31 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 30 2022, 11:08 AM)
Good for you bro finally get that upgrade. But the biggest question now is that will there be penalty from your previous MESH package. You can ask CS when the installation is done I think.

Just received these from the installer
He said the line those will only effective 500mbps (6 months) after evening.

the D+ he dunno so probably need ask live chat.
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 11:34 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Sep 30 2022, 11:22 AM)
Hi all, would appreciate to get opinion from sifus here
I'm currently on unifi 800Mbps - Super Value YEP 2019, which is 199 monthly (169 for unifi pro 800Mbps + 30 for ruby plus pack), which the contract already finished in 2021

so far I dont see any other 800Mbps packages at this price, so is it advisable to renew 2 year contract at the same price with disney+hotstar for 24 months?
U can try luck by calling 100 and ask any suitable one for you.
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 11:52 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 30 2022, 11:46 AM)
Btw, on your Disney+, there will be a double subscription on same account until December? woah no way to work around this? Mine with Astro which already subscribed until May 2023. CS said can use different number but how to change if they already auto subscribe to your registered number.
Yea, funny right? Suppose to work like current one + 6 months but Hotstar very "brilliant" to have this duplicate situation ...
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 12:14 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Sep 30 2022, 12:07 PM)
You chose to install sendiri the whole set? The Nokia is the BTU kan? Any settings needed or just plug and play?

Nokia = modem

I will be using the old modem so there is no settings need to be adjust according to the installer.

Didn ask regarding on the new modem, lol
TongCN
post Sep 30 2022, 04:26 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 30 2022, 04:19 PM)
kena scam already with TM haha. suddenly order completed. no SMS, email or call suddenly completed. bagi harapan palsu laa.

But ok la, at least I probably avoid the penalty by not getting the extraordinary plan. Just being positive here.  innocent.gif
Bro, same case with me yesterday, then today i received everything, lol ..
[29.09.2022 suddenly completed]

Probably wait a while or later midnight u might receive SMS & Email

i received my D+ email and sms at 2:45AM sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TongCN: Sep 30 2022, 04:26 PM
TongCN
post Oct 3 2022, 10:19 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Oct 1 2022, 05:19 PM)
Just got my sms and email for activation of disney+. probably will get the installation sms on tomorrow or Monday I think?

Btw, currently my phone number with TM has already subscribe Disney+ from Astro and TM  ranting.gif  has auto register my free disney+ to this phone number instead bangwall.gif which resulted to double subscription. But after experimenting it just now, I found out that this account can simultaneously view 4 screen. its like this new subscription from TM has added another 2 screen view. Can anyone confirm this?
So yours also 6 months as of now ?

Somehow i think this hotstar also kinda stupid ..
Normally should on top of current subscription if this happen, but now we kinda like "two" same subscriptions

This post has been edited by TongCN: Oct 3 2022, 10:20 AM
TongCN
post Oct 4 2022, 05:05 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Oct 4 2022, 04:35 PM)
At last and finally I got my equipment. Just ask the installer to just give the equipment and he also provide the PPPOE and UPB password. currently still at office and cannot test the speed. Btw my package name in the unifi webpage still haven't updated, does this also apply for both of you?

Got this Dlink router. how about the performance for this router that TM provided?
My unifi package name immediately change after evening time (as per installer says afternoon he will do the job)

I also asked him give me those equipment saja since i wont be using them since they gonna bypass my office sweat.gif

Router <-- since i wont change so i cannot comment on it
TongCN
post Oct 5 2022, 12:14 PM

6,689 posts

Currently i install the Unifi TV app in my Nvidia Shield TV but the quality it project out to my TV is so poor which is 720p =.=

The package is Ruby Plus and normally watch like TVN entertainment those.

Is it because the app bottleneck?
Do i need to use the Unifi Plus Box for higher resolution?
TongCN
post Oct 5 2022, 01:22 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Oct 5 2022, 12:30 PM)
Which version of Shield? If the newest shield, could you turn on the AI Scalling and see if it does make any different
The Tube one and yea, got turn on the upscaling but macam doesnt help.
TongCN
post Oct 5 2022, 03:32 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Oct 5 2022, 03:07 PM)
Weird my bill for Oct which is usually RM159 (RM168.55 after tax) - Loyalty Super Value + Free Mesh M4 reduced to 130.88 (discount 75.53). Any changes to the rates?
Did you apply anything ?
TongCN
post Oct 6 2022, 11:34 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Oct 4 2022, 04:35 PM)
At last and finally I got my equipment. Just ask the installer to just give the equipment and he also provide the PPPOE and UPB password. currently still at office and cannot test the speed. Btw my package name in the unifi webpage still haven't updated, does this also apply for both of you?

Got this Dlink router. how about the performance for this router that TM provided?
Today i received sms from unifi of the activate 24 months Disney+

Lol ? 6 months give free and then additional 24 months?

Activate before 31 Oct 2022 though ..
But i doubt does it later stack again =.= ?
TongCN
post Oct 6 2022, 01:12 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Oct 6 2022, 12:21 PM)

have you check the subscription list in your Disney+ page? does it have 3 subscription now on top of your double subscription? If yes, then no point for the 6 month one since it is stacked. currently your plan in unifi page stated as "unifi 300Mbps - Extra Plus (VAR + UPB)"?
Disney+ H : I haven't activated it cause it's a link which others share one. But expire on 31 Oct 2022

Package name of mine now : unifi 300Mbps - Extra Plus (VAR + UPB)
Same as yours.
TongCN
post May 4 2023, 05:50 PM

6,689 posts

My extraordinary 100 > 300 (6 months) just ended on 1st May

Today received another SMS saying they extend another 6 months
TongCN
post May 5 2023, 05:31 PM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ May 5 2023, 11:04 AM)
Everyone here got another 6 more months free speed upgrade  300 to 500Mbps?
Yes, i received the SMS if u look back the page (SMS received yesterday)

However, no matter i reboot router or modem, it still 300mbps right now
TongCN
post May 8 2023, 08:50 AM

6,689 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 5 2023, 09:41 PM)
did u test ur speed ? is it maintain ?
Reboot modem and router but still getting 300mbps D , 50mbps U

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top