Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

NooBiE888
post Aug 5 2023, 03:45 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(bolokent @ Aug 5 2023, 01:39 PM)
today tm ppl come setup and i get 500mbps speedtest. maybe promo for 6 month usage biggrin.gif

syok betul .
yeah . lately i go tm point ...

upgraded SWU 3.0

Rm119 / 300mbps

free 6 month subscription

and 2 mesh router dlink ax3000 ...

tapi i didnt setup it because using xiaomi ax3600 already  rclxm9.gif
Same with me today.

Morning ask the technician to drop off 2 dlink routers

Then just now had problem with the speed.

Technician had to call TM to check and resolved.

Getting 500/100 now.

Your AX3600 is 2 unit mesh?

Mine Xiaomi AX3200 2 unit mesh.

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Aug 5 2023, 03:45 PM
NooBiE888
post Aug 11 2023, 11:52 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 11 2023, 11:39 AM)
Just back from Shah Alam branch. I was told free speed upgrade only 6 months instead of 1 year 🤷
Try another branch or ask them double check

When I ask was mentioned its 1 year and quite a few here also got the same package

Unless you really utilize the 500mbps

For me the importance was for lower price and 6 months waive lowering the total package price

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Aug 11 2023, 11:57 AM
NooBiE888
post Aug 11 2023, 06:53 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 11 2023, 12:15 PM)
Same as you. So I signed up anyway 😄. Maybe downgrade from 500mbps plan don't get the 1 year free upgrade.
I recontract from 300mbps

Wanted lower speed and much cheaper actually

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Aug 11 2023, 05:59 PM)

Or you can go to any TMPoint to apply SWU plan.

Based on TnC, the StayWithUnifi Plan now offers speeds up to 2Gbps.
Wah actually got 30mbps and 100mbps plan

The counter lie to me again

But the table if you notice

For below 800mbps actually no free wifi6 mesh

So the offerings is a mess again not following their TnC
NooBiE888
post Aug 11 2023, 09:05 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 11 2023, 07:32 PM)
I am also kind of confused that my 300Mbps package gets the 2x mesh routers.

I kind of wish that Unifi would at least care to offer perhaps -RM15 discount/mth or something for those who
opt not to get this mesh (I have my ASUS already installed).
They dont want to lower their ARPU too much

Which is why the counter lie to me and only offer me recontract 300mbps

He keep say 100mbps no offer

QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 11 2023, 07:45 PM)
Initially I was told no free Mesh because considered as downgrade from 500 plan. Then was informed I will get 1 free Mesh instead of 2. I don't care much about those free Dlink since I already have my own mesh setup. I just wanted cheaper price and hoping 500 speed to stay after September 😄

Seems we may have a bit different offer based on SA?
Same , I just want cheapest permanent 100mbps actually

SA cheat me.

QUOTE(may_day @ Aug 11 2023, 08:30 PM)
Anyone success in SWU3.0 for 500Mbps plan, able to get speed upgrading to 800Mbps, also waive 6 months bill?
I already shared that its available.

Just walk in and ask its RM189/month waive 6 month

This post has been edited by NooBiE888: Aug 11 2023, 09:06 PM
NooBiE888
post Aug 17 2023, 10:20 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 17 2023, 10:07 PM)
Can someone tell me why some people can get good deal but I'm stuck with bad deals. Last month I called them and ask is there any promo and the person on the line flat out just said no.

Today came to this thread bcs my father just accepted a deal with unifi through WhatsApp where now we have to pay rm129 for 100mbps + a free wifi 6 router and we're back under contract... But in this thread there are so many people saying they sign up to a swu plan for rm119 for 300mbps...

Why didn't they offer my father this swu 3.0 package???
Strictly walk in the TM point to change to SWU

I suggest you ask your father to call 100 tomorrow early morning

Try tell them to put on hold the modification order

Test your luck

If they allow to hold, then quickly walk in to ask for SWU
NooBiE888
post Aug 21 2023, 03:50 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(chunhoecch @ Aug 21 2023, 02:15 PM)
Hi people. The above one is all legit, 100mbps got no bill waiver promo. I've asked TM Pandan Indah, Kajang, and KLCC. One of them also mentioned the promo might ending till this month because Sept 2023 pricing will be out soon. However, the newer KLCC store mentioned they'll provide only D-Link routers as their latest modem providers, while the other stores I went were given TP-LINK.

Which brand should I get? They're not disclosing the model type for me.
Thanks for double verifying

If you ask me of course the D-Link as its AX3000

All depends on what TM have in stock to give you

If you can WIRED MESH both are fine

0.3245sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:32 AM