Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Max
post Sep 27 2022, 12:10 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(vicky.max @ Sep 27 2022, 11:30 AM)
I upgraded to 300mbps and got 2 sets of D-Link DIR-X1860Z (one as a router and the other as a mesh). Seriously, these combination is disastrous compared to my previous fibrehome + Deco E3 (2 packs) combo. My connection had been going up and down and totally unstable.

For those already on 300mbps and above, what's your DL/UL speed from speedtest/fast.com?
im using the DIR-X1860Z too.. but i didn't follow the Unifi auto configure guide (by connecting to modem, let it run for minutes..bla2.. get new password sms.. etc..).. i create my own unifi pppoe setup based on my current login.

disabled or remove non related connection (the TR-609 connection, remote admin, etc..) - but do NOTE that removing this, TM cant remote troubleshoot ur connection problems if occurs.. rolleyes.gif

currently running fine.. virtual server or port-forwarding also setup, so i can access my server from outside/internet.
Max
post Sep 27 2022, 03:32 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Sep 27 2022, 02:07 PM)
I got the DIR-X1860Z. Got everything set up and is working. It's just that all my devices can connect, even very old h/p but I have one laptop which have issue. And when it does connect, no internet access is available.  hmm.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 27 2022, 03:09 PM)
i mean sometime DC. compare to my digi 4G sim i throw in huawei router.
but still, it not really DCed, modem and router light show all green as it 'normal'...
yet figure it out what problem. maybe i can try switch the Dlink router out using my previous streamyx modem router VR600V
what type of security encryption did u all use? WPA2 / WPA3 ?
some old or some devices have problem with wifi6 and WPA3 security.
u might wanna change the setting and try 1st..

coz mine some iot devices have problems with wifi6 and WPA3.
Max
post Oct 6 2022, 04:26 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Oct 6 2022, 12:46 PM)
Iklan TIME Mengesahkan Penawaran Pelan 2Gbps

A few thread back I asked the question. Suddenly today Time up their ads at KLCC.
For those who said what for 2Gbps, it's really happening now.
It's a matter of time for Unifi to implement (and a matter of equipment too sweat.gif ).
haih.. laju2 also no point if reaching 'other' world also very slow .. doh.gif

Max
post Oct 13 2022, 08:55 PM

1,705 posts

My account also got amount to pay. RM90. And the due its on 4oct. Wtf..
Already pay the sept bill. Billing cycle mune supposed on 13th.

Another account (SIL) also got full amount to pay.. b4 4oct also. Previous sept also paid full.
This account cycle supposed on 1st.

TM sure screwed up this time ...
Max
post Oct 21 2022, 11:56 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Oct 21 2022, 08:34 PM)
No possible

This is custom model, ODM is china odm similar to Netis

Get another router from online shop/third party is the only way
This 1 possible. Its DLink DIR842.
Not the Netis/Dlink concoction..

DIR842 just need to reflash with official dlink firmware as steps above.
But the usb wont function.
Max
post Jan 3 2023, 11:18 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(dcUni @ Jan 1 2023, 05:30 PM)
Hi have anyone using the dlink x1860z router that encounter internet connection error or slow connect for the wifi? I been encountered this when connecting with my phone and both my phone is facing this. No issue on Lan connection but only wifi connection. I never encounter this when I am using the previous c1200 router and only face this after I upgrade my package with new router provided.
QUOTE(ax8l7374 @ Jan 3 2023, 12:30 AM)
i also facing this problem .after login to router .Dhcp server auto turn off itself .now need to enable every week.
Getting this weird issue also.
If new devices, it will have hard time getting proper ip.
It will connect and disconnected several times until it gets proper ip.

Other permanent connected devices have no problem.
Max
post Feb 10 2023, 09:50 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Feb 9 2023, 11:20 PM)
FYI, my hometown is 30M max as soft limit, they did this because it is just an extension on other double floor house's UniFi that given 800M UniFi.
I confirmed this when they give 1 month free speed upgrade for experience, and 100M was provided with full speed during night.

This is why B40 with 30M cheaper price is provided, because there are many B40 area being 30M max soft limit.
There is even more new B40 limited by VDSL on apartment as well, and waiting for TIME is their only solution.

So be expect 30M will ghosting us for another 10 years, as TM also just spend money switching Huawei to ZTE, on Melaka already given ZTE as replacement of new modem.
I wonder how long will it keep going on, as I recall ZTE also new on ban list of US now?
ZTE adsl modem? Got the white zte adsl/router/wifi all in one before, around 2017 or 2018, on apartment house last time.

Max
post Apr 4 2023, 08:49 AM

1,705 posts

anyone got any log or activity in unifi app after reporting case or anything?

i checked mine it doesnt show in unifi app activity but can see in unifi web dashboard.

seems it doesnt snyc between web and app.

i have reported technical problem because of LOS at modem. i see those white box at pole left open
Max
post Apr 19 2023, 12:30 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(earlofclarendon @ Apr 18 2023, 07:10 PM)
Hi should I subscribe to 1gbps or settle for 300mbps and invest in XT8

Not heavy user, 2 person 1500sf condo. Netflix 4K maximum two devices at same time.
start with lower.. if not enough, can upgrade without penalty what so ever..
Max
post Jun 26 2023, 10:40 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jun 25 2023, 09:58 AM)
Hey guys, just a quick question!

Yesterday my home fibre was done for a few hours. LOS light kept blinking

Contacted UNIFI and they said they’ll send someone over on Tuesday

The internet came back today, the download speeds are a maximum of 20mbps whilst the upload speeds are normal

What could have caused this? Can it still be a physical problem even after the internet came back?
could be the fiber connection problem.
had that before, the DP at pole behind house was opened..
reported to TM.
tech did call to come check (i send picture of DP pole hanging open), so he just went there and check and close back the DP.
no need for me to come home. all is well after that.

This post has been edited by Max: Jun 26 2023, 10:40 AM
Max
post Jun 29 2023, 10:24 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jun 29 2023, 09:48 PM)
Hi guys, recently i terminated MY copper Phone line and move MY number to TM UniFi Phone line which runs by connecting the wired Phone to the modem. But i realised there is massive
Interruption on the line ..

1) will using a cordless Phone solve this issue?

2) any idea Whats the problem?
Had to terminate copper line cos TM doesnt have parts to repair anymore
Interruptions on ur internet or on phone line?
If phone, try change the connection cable
Max
post Jun 30 2023, 01:09 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jun 30 2023, 09:21 AM)
interruption like loud "noise" dishing / dashing sound when i use the phone. i tested with an old analogue phone. i was wondering if i test it with a Cordless DECT phone will it work
Ic.
Maybe u wanna test 1st with new cable or other phone.
I haven't use phone with my fiber line.. πŸ˜‚
Max
post Jul 7 2023, 10:20 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jul 7 2023, 10:10 AM)
Eh, I can access Play Store through the old UPB. It's just like Android TV. Netflix not available though.

So the new UPB does not even allow Play Store?
the white stb previously got playstore. after some update, they removed it and 'lock' the upb from installing playstore.
Max
post Aug 19 2023, 10:51 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Aug 18 2023, 08:49 PM)
aku yang pasang sendiri casing menyusur dinding, diorang cuma datang masukkan fiber dan kelip tudung atas pun caj RM50(?).
tanya TM, TM pun kata "tak sepatutnya kena".
I did conduit piping from back of house until under 1st floor stairs.
Going thru 3 rooms wall.
My modem/router hangs under stairs.

TM contractor just pull the fiber from pole into house.. even left me long fiber (i have to roll it hang inside room). πŸ˜…

Hidang air sirap sejuk while they configure.. 😁

No charge.

0.4004sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:14 AM