Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 03:39 PM

364 posts

just received call from tm asking me want to upgrade from 800 to 2gbps meanwhile i call tm to downgrade tak boleh ranting.gif
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 03:47 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 17 2023, 03:42 PM)
If FOC, then take it.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(kayroll @ May 17 2023, 03:45 PM)
How much you pay for 800mbps?
didnt ask, i straight told the guy no need and he hang up the phone lol

i paid 369 per month for 800, wanted to downgrade to either 300 or 500 cause lately im not using that much anyway

and tbh 800mbps is more than enugh la, dafuq are we going to do with 2gbps? i would hope that they give heavy discount rather than speed upgrade

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: May 17 2023, 03:58 PM
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 04:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2023, 04:20 PM)
Same here. Been using 800Mb/s @ RM189 per month for years. I asked them if you upgrade to 2Gb/s but still maintain the same price as what I'm paying now, sure thing
But ofcourse not LOL
well according to the few pages back maybe tm will be having a speed upgrade very soon? hence they want some waterfish to get into the contract first brows.gif
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 04:45 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2023, 04:37 PM)
Takpela
After giving it some thought, I won't be extending my contract even if they offer the upgrade at the same price because in 2026 my condo will be completed and Time Fiber will be there

At this age, even 800Mb/s seems excessive, will be registering for 500Mb/s with Time Fiber once it's ready
exactly, if you question whether you need over 1gbps or not, the answer is already clear

if u really need the speed, u will apply for it even without tm asking u lol

i hope time can come my place asap, sick of unifi pricing
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 07:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 17 2023, 07:46 PM)
It's time you go to Tmpoint and ask for SWU 2.0. On the line they die die want to retain you at current plan so that you will keep paying RM3xx monthly.
Something's wrong with your line. Maybe they capped your upload at the wrong speed.
Don't think you could get lower pricing for 800mbps. Unless you willingly downgrade to SWU plan.
ya will be going there around oct cause thats when my contract habis
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 08:00 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 17 2023, 06:39 PM)
Can somebody explain why you guys need 800mbps?

I am just curious
multiple users watched a lot of movies, youtube etc

also i myself download a lot of things so the faster the better biggrin.gif
HumanExtinction
post Jun 21 2023, 04:48 PM

364 posts

these 2 weeks unifi connect to gaming server a bit weird, keep failing even restart router... especially connecting to ea server

HumanExtinction
post Jun 23 2023, 10:20 PM

364 posts

Has anyone been to jalan burmah and walk in to request for swu 2.0?

may need to go there soon to downgrade my plan after contract finish
HumanExtinction
post Jul 7 2023, 11:47 PM

364 posts

unifi change package again? last time got 800mbps broadband plan only if not mistaken only 279 or 289. now only left 500mbps broadband only.

also the price so fking expensive

EDIT: oh i also just realized, they have taken away the 800mbps plan and now its either 500, 1gbps, or 2gbps
but for existing users, 800mbps plan still available

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Jul 7 2023, 11:57 PM
HumanExtinction
post Jul 8 2023, 01:46 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 8 2023, 12:02 AM)
The 800Mbps plan is no longer offered for new registrations,

but is still available for existing users, can be found on the MyUnifi
i feel tm will remove them soon, but i tot some of the cable they lay max can support until 1gbps? hence the 800 and 200. if 1gbps plan the cable must be 1000 + 500?
HumanExtinction
post Sep 6 2023, 03:33 PM

364 posts

its september ard so fahmi wheres the new internet prices?

also todei my unifail lag like hell keep seeing loading on my browser
HumanExtinction
post Sep 6 2023, 10:19 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Sep 6 2023, 06:06 PM)
i think those users who  took up the  swu3 offer  already  happy  to the moon ! 

get 500 mbps for a year  and only  89 Rm  average  for 2 years. 
you cant  get a better deal  than this  with other ISP  today . 

that 500mbps is fast ...  thumbsup.gif
im ard using 800mbps brows.gif now just hoping they would bring the price down
HumanExtinction
post Sep 16 2023, 10:32 PM

364 posts

middle of sept ard and still no news about fees deduction doh.gif
HumanExtinction
post Sep 16 2023, 10:39 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 16 2023, 10:35 PM)
U will be soon be informed that this will be delayed to x months later.
haiz fahmi oh fahmi

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Sep 16 2023, 10:39 PM

0.0465sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:34 AM