14,312 posts

reserved..........
TSwestlife
post Mar 9 2022, 02:25 AM

14,312 posts

M1 chip, 5G...

however, given the price, might as well go for 128GB iPad Pro for sure.
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 9 2022, 08:36 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 9 2022, 02:25 AM)
M1 chip, 5G...

Any reason why? You get 256GB from Air though.
TSwestlife
post Mar 9 2022, 09:09 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 9 2022, 08:36 AM)
Any reason why? You get 256GB from Air though.
the price of 256GB of Air is almost the same as 128GB of pro while pro you have so many extra. why go for Air??? tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 9 2022, 09:47 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 9 2022, 09:09 AM)
the price of 256GB of Air is almost the same as 128GB of pro while pro you have so many extra. why go for Air???  tongue.gif
Not many extra features if you compare from Apple website. The gap between the two is getting smaller now.
attw
post Mar 9 2022, 09:58 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 9 2022, 02:25 AM)
M1 chip, 5G...

Ya, that they didn't upgrade the base storage to 128GB is disappointing in an otherwise great internal refresh cycle. Was expecting the A15 chip but to put the M1 in there is saying something..

M2 iPad Pros incoming?
XeactorZ
post Mar 9 2022, 10:04 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 9 2022, 09:58 AM)
Ya, that they didn't upgrade the base storage to 128GB is disappointing in an otherwise great internal refresh cycle. Was expecting the A15 chip but to put the M1 in there is saying something..

M2 iPad Pros incoming?
I would say M2 Macbook Pro 1st whistling.gif
attw
post Mar 9 2022, 10:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 9 2022, 10:04 AM)
I would say M2 Macbook Pro 1st whistling.gif
Ya, likely the MacBooks in November and iPad Pro is March 2023 smile.gif
N9484640
post Mar 9 2022, 10:42 AM

Chasing Electric
1,297 posts

So sad. My iPad Air 4th gen only one year old, now got 5th gen with M1 chip with almost same price....*sigh*
Pat89
post Mar 9 2022, 10:48 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Mar 9 2022, 11:42 AM)
So sad. My iPad Air 4th gen only one year old, now got 5th gen with M1 chip with almost same price....*sigh*
Don't be sad, tech will never stop evolving.....we can never catch up with it. Every year they will have new upgrade.

Use your current device until cannot use then upgrade. biggrin.gif console.gif
lazyman@home
post Mar 9 2022, 10:50 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 9 2022, 09:47 AM)
Not many extra features if you compare from Apple website. The gap between the two is getting smaller now.
I guess the promotion alone is more worthy than 128gb extra. Just my opinion
MrPresid3nt P
post Mar 9 2022, 11:20 AM

Probation

Any update on the speaker? Still 2 speaker or 4 speaker now?
Gadget_Freak
post Mar 9 2022, 01:23 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 9 2022, 09:47 AM)
extras for Pro - better camera, 120Hz, thunderbolt, lidar, 4 speakers
kinda agree, feel like the useful one only 120Hz and 4 speakers

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Mar 9 2022, 10:42 AM)
tbh, M1 is kinda overkill in iPad given the usage of iPadOS.
Unless iPad is running MacOS, M1 on iPad is just like driving Ferrari in kampung road

This post has been edited by Gadget_Freak: Mar 9 2022, 01:24 PM
un_id
post Mar 9 2022, 02:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

M1 performance for RM2.6k price, that is really good.. i think only the base spec is worth to get, otherwise go for the pro.. keep everything in iCloud so 64gb is non-issue.. but its 2022, they should start with 128gb at least

This post has been edited by un_id: Mar 9 2022, 02:36 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 9 2022, 08:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 9 2022, 10:29 AM)
Ya, likely the MacBooks in November and iPad Pro is March 2023 smile.gif
If follow current trend then most likely end of this year got refresh macbook pro with m2 hmm.gif
vexus
post Mar 9 2022, 11:09 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

trade in ipad mini for new ipad air. hahaha
dennis008
post Mar 10 2022, 10:38 AM

545 posts

my ipad air is barely a year old ... now the new one is with m1 chip....
i still love my ipad air 4 the a14 is plenty powerful.. for my daily use
4rbiter
post Mar 10 2022, 10:45 AM

29 posts

Apple pricing strategy really on point. making it hard to ignore the ipad pro when the ipad air 256gb price is so close.

cant decide between ipad mini vs ipad air vs ipad pro. i love the mini size
Chiggah
post Mar 10 2022, 01:01 PM

567 posts

Quite itchy to upgrade my Air 2 to 5th Air.

However I only use it for streaming Plex and Twitch , Netflix.

I won’t do any creativity work such as Centerstage, drawing, music/video editing.

Should I get the latest Air or go for the basic iPad ? M1 is nice though
TSwestlife
post Mar 10 2022, 03:51 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(4rbiter @ Mar 10 2022, 10:45 AM)
Apple pricing strategy really on point. making it hard to ignore the ipad pro when the ipad air 256gb price is so close.

cant decide between ipad mini vs ipad air vs ipad pro. i love the mini size
Go with anyone of them except air haha

Mini u have the form factor advantage.
Pro u get all the best.

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 10 2022, 03:52 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:55 AM