1,981 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 06:15 AM)
my damages with new iphone se 2022
Did you buy the 2022 iPhone SE because of the Touch Id?
adrive
post Apr 2 2022, 06:10 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 2 2022, 05:24 PM)
Seriously not recommend to go with se unless u are seriously on budget constraint.

Go for iPhone 12 mini maybe a better option.
When 5g rolls out then headache already if dun have it. Otherwise, now switch got discount iphone 11 2299..
TSwestlife
post Apr 2 2022, 07:11 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 2 2022, 06:10 PM)
When 5g rolls out then headache already if dun have it. Otherwise, now switch got discount iphone 11 2299..
The design is way too outdated to use for the next few years.

adrive
post Apr 2 2022, 07:27 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 2 2022, 07:11 PM)
The design is way too outdated to use for the next few years.

vintage mah..some ppl like it for the sake of collection.

is that the SE 3? how's the photo compared to your other phone?
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 07:36 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Apr 2 2022, 05:38 PM)
Did you buy the 2022 iPhone SE because of the Touch Id?
I bought it coz it is budget phone to move to apple. Been an android fan for more than 22 years. so without burst the budget and complete my apple ecosystem (used mac mini, MacBook pro, iPad, iPad air)
No regret and quite happy with the phone. Now use more touch ID compare to gesture.

i did bring back the good memory on home button which I had it on iPad 2017. I still prefer home button vs finger scan on power button (from iPad air )

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 2 2022, 07:56 PM
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 07:40 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 2 2022, 07:27 PM)

anyone interested to do comparison. here is my outcome from Huawei P30 vs Iphone SE 2022.
https://youtu.be/_ye0CKTJzZI

I think iPhone won even with single lens vs huawei P30 which claimed to be king of camera since it is using leica

Do feedback on youtube comment on which one do u think is the best

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 2 2022, 07:52 PM
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 08:01 PM

7,534 posts

Here is battery test 7h+ screen time on light usage like texting, call, youtube, email,etc
Now still got 20% juice
adrive
post Apr 2 2022, 08:09 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 08:01 PM)
Here is battery test 7h+ screen time on light usage like texting, call, youtube, email,etc
Now still got 20% juice
wow...that's quite good.
do you have the screenshot of green bars above?
adrive
post Apr 2 2022, 08:12 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 07:40 PM)
anyone interested to do comparison. here is my outcome from Huawei P30 vs Iphone SE 2022.
https://youtu.be/_ye0CKTJzZI

I think iPhone won even with single lens vs huawei P30 which claimed to be king of camera since it is using leica

Do feedback on youtube comment on which one do u think is the best
ya...looks like huawei cannot fight at all unless is outdoor
fjoru103
post Apr 2 2022, 08:53 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 08:01 PM)
Now still got 20% juice
Looks good man
fjoru103
post Apr 2 2022, 09:28 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 07:36 PM)
I bought it coz it is budget phone to move to apple. Been an android fan for more than 22 years. so without burst the budget and complete my apple ecosystem (used mac mini, MacBook pro, iPad, iPad air)
No regret and quite happy with the phone. Now use more touch ID compare to gesture.

i did bring back the good memory on home button which I had it on iPad 2017. I still prefer home button vs finger scan on power button (from iPad air )
Interested to know about gesture, am using Poco now and i like certain gesture functions.
I went and try the SE 2020 earlier, the sales person explain due to the button, some function is different from the rest.
TSwestlife
post Apr 2 2022, 09:46 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 2 2022, 07:27 PM)

SE gen 3. Comparing to 13 mini.

But the feel of the phone is poor comparing to iPhone mini.

I did buy the SE 1st gen Becos I like iPhone 5/5s design.
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 2 2022, 09:58 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 06:15 AM)
my damages with new iphone se 2022
nice, please give us review of the camera.
tempted to get one sad.gif
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 10:10 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 2 2022, 08:09 PM)
wow...that's quite good.
do you have the screenshot of green bars above?
Here is the green bar. Able to complete charging from 20% to 100% in 1h 30min

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 2 2022, 10:17 PM
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 10:11 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 2 2022, 09:58 PM)
nice, please give us review of the camera.
tempted to get one  sad.gif
U compare my result https://youtu.be/_ye0CKTJzZI

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 2 2022, 10:11 PM
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 10:12 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Apr 2 2022, 09:28 PM)
Interested to know about gesture, am using Poco now and i like certain gesture functions.
I went and try the SE 2020 earlier, the sales person explain due to the button, some function is different from the rest.
Yes. This everything use button.already get use to it after a day use
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 2 2022, 10:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 2 2022, 10:11 PM)
U compare my result https://youtu.be/_ye0CKTJzZI
iPhone SE > all
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 10:30 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Apr 2 2022, 10:19 PM)
iPhone SE > all
I dont have other phone. This is only phone i got. Cannot compare other phone
Plus it never end, and sure cannot fight with expensive phone.
Understand what you want and this phone is not for tech savy

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Apr 2 2022, 10:32 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 2 2022, 10:35 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 2 2022, 05:24 PM)
Seriously not recommend to go with se unless u are seriously on budget constraint.

Go for iPhone 12 mini maybe a better option.
It will be a good option if Apple retains the phone after this year and sell it at RM2499, but I think Apple will phase out iPhone 12 mini after the launch of iPhone 14.
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2022, 10:35 PM

7,534 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 2 2022, 09:46 PM)
SE gen 3. Comparing to 13 mini.

But the feel of the phone is poor comparing to iPhone mini.

I did buy the SE 1st gen Becos I like iPhone 5/5s design.
Lol…2.1k phone vs 3.3k?
SE is not too fight with mini and higher. It is like special edition with low budget so poor people like me can enjoy apple iphone.
If got budget, then dont consider SE but higher model

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:01 AM