LYN Avanza Owner's Thread, LYN Proud Avanza owner -

Deani_77
post Aug 7 2012, 12:00 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 6 2012, 10:37 PM)
how do u guys solve the rear seat bumpy problem .. for long distance the rear passanger will get a dizzy feeling ?? will install spring buffer solve it? thanks
I change my shock absorber to stiff type (gas). Currently using GAB
takashiyert
post Sep 30 2012, 09:44 AM

650 posts

all sifu here.. im planing to buy a used avanza car.. did anyone can give me some advice on pro/cons on 1.5 1.3 a/m ... any thing i need to check b4 i bought it and wat is d used card price for this..???

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:00 AM)
I change my shock absorber to stiff type (gas). Currently using GAB
so d dizzy feeling in d rear sit soft ..?/how much .??

This post has been edited by takashiyert: Oct 4 2012, 01:01 AM
BGM
post Oct 19 2012, 05:36 PM

hi...anyone know where i can buy cheap avanza front bumper? mine is the old model..just hit the divider today.. sad.gif
Deani_77
post Oct 20 2012, 11:39 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Sep 30 2012, 09:44 AM)
all sifu here.. im planing to buy a used avanza car.. did anyone can give me some advice on pro/cons on 1.5 1.3 a/m ... any thing i need to check b4 i bought it and wat is d used card price for this..???

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:01 am

so d dizzy feeling in d rear sit soft ..?/how much .??
If I'm not mistaken around RM200. Change it in year 2007...
takashiyert
post Oct 21 2012, 09:07 PM

650 posts

any idea wat is d resell price for avanza 1.3a 2005 2007 ..???any change model on this two.??wat is d diffrent.??
skydrake
post Dec 28 2012, 02:01 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(thj1999 @ Aug 3 2012, 07:18 AM)
for highway, 1km takes about 1.55 cents. speed 110km/h. you may use this as a guideline to calculate
i know this is an old reply, hope u still there to reply me biggrin.gif

i don't get this "1km takes about 1.55 cents"? it means rm1.55 cents? or is 15-16 cents? rclxub.gif
Celest-Lee
post Jan 13 2013, 07:41 PM

129 posts

how much is new avanza now? and any review??
the golden sukuk
post Apr 6 2013, 03:32 PM

104 posts

anybody care to give review bout the new avanza>
lunacy
post Apr 19 2013, 01:02 AM

495 posts

seems like no one ever buy new avanza.
lunacy
post Apr 19 2013, 01:03 AM

495 posts

seems like no one ever buy new avanza.
the golden sukuk
post May 2 2013, 06:24 PM

104 posts

ya lorr, im planning to buy either avanza or alza.... so much bad review from alza owner,
Deani_77
post May 3 2013, 09:20 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(the golden sukuk @ May 2 2013, 06:24 PM)
ya lorr, im planning to buy either avanza or alza.... so much bad review from alza owner,
If you like high car then Avanza is your best choice. Been a 2007 Avanza owner last time and I don't have problem through deep pothole using Avanza but bumpiness is the main problem for Avanza especially for 3rd row seat. But built quality was great. I have no major brake down during my 6 years of using Avanza. Only normal maintenance.
jrboy86
post May 11 2013, 09:08 PM

13 posts

Hi all Avanza owner here, year 2011. Just before the wild sporty look. I agree with most of you here, FC is quite good. RM70 (now at RM1.90) can run me at least 450km. The only problem is the bumpy ride and the goyang feel.

I am thinking of doing some mod here, but not sure which I should go for first.

1. Change RIM and tyre to 15" or 16", wider, so probably not so goyang and better handling

2. Mod my abs and spring, but this one I have no experience at all. Anyone can recommend what I should do to solve the bumpy and handling issue?
kevinwcm
post May 11 2013, 09:10 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(jrboy86 @ May 11 2013, 09:08 PM)
Hi all Avanza owner here, year 2011. Just before the wild sporty look. I agree with most of you here, FC is quite good. RM70 (now at RM1.90) can run me at least 450km. The only problem is the bumpy ride and the goyang feel.

1. Change RIM and tyre to 15" or 16", wider, so probably not so goyang and better handling

2. Mod my abs and spring, but this one I have no experience at all. Anyone can recommend what I should do to solve the bumpy and handling issue?
Opps, sorry...posted from my bro's account. Anyway, its me who have the Avanza...LOL
Deani_77
post May 11 2013, 10:42 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(jrboy86 @ May 11 2013, 09:08 PM)

Gas shock does help me last time reduce bumpiness (not eliminate)... I'm using GAB last time...
kevinwcm
post May 11 2013, 10:56 PM

54 posts

I saw in AOCM,many are changing their Rear Spring to BMW 320i spring. Is it true it helped?

Then how much you did that for?
liverpool red
post May 12 2013, 06:07 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

New owner signing in here. Was looking around for a new ride to replace my old corolla SEG and ended up getting the avanza. Will pick up car in one week time.

Just curious after reading the earlier post, full tank RM70 can go 450km. Anyone here can reach 500km?
kevinwcm
post May 12 2013, 06:30 PM

54 posts

Full tank can go more than RM70, my record, forgot how much I pump,but mostly highway, I drive 580km
Deani_77
post May 12 2013, 07:25 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ May 11 2013, 10:56 PM)
I saw in AOCM,many are changing their Rear Spring to BMW 320i spring. Is it true it helped?

Then how much you did that for?
Can't remember price... Done that back in year 2007 tongue.gif
diehardfans
post May 15 2013, 06:02 AM

39 posts

any new Avanza owner here? has the bumpy problem resolved?
want to buy Avanza....smile.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:00 AM