12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Avanza Owner's Thread, LYN Proud Avanza owner -

victor131490
post May 8 2012, 01:42 PM

367 posts

I went toyota sale center few months back. Then i paid deposit rm500 for purchasing a toyota avanza. the salesman said around april-may should got the car. It is written black and white with the estimated time of car arrival. Now the salesman say maybe june only can get and somemore say whole malaysia must wait until june. What can i do now? See his manager or call toyota customer careline?
jabz
post May 8 2012, 03:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ May 8 2012, 01:25 PM)
Shock absorber only or with lowered spring?
front set using customized from titan and for rear using bmw320 spring
Deani_77
post May 12 2012, 04:09 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ May 8 2012, 03:22 PM)
front set using customized from titan and for rear using bmw320 spring
is comfort enough for rear passenger using BMW spring? Need to cut or it fit nicely?
jabz
post May 14 2012, 11:42 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ May 12 2012, 04:09 PM)
is comfort enough for rear passenger using BMW spring? Need to cut or it fit nicely?
no need to cut...
it's fit nicely...
depends on your preference bro...
usually for our avanza, the problem is it's too bouncy and bumpy
so far titan has solve the issue for me...

Deani_77
post May 20 2012, 11:09 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ May 14 2012, 11:42 AM)
no need to cut...
it's fit nicely...
depends on your preference bro...
usually for our avanza, the problem is it's too bouncy and bumpy
so far titan has solve the issue for me...
My current suspension setup was stock except for rear shock absorber which i used GAB Gas... All due to replacement I think since i have been using it since 2007... Now looking for better replacement for both rear and front suspension...

How much price for BMW spring. Is it new or kedai potong one...
jabz
post May 21 2012, 09:19 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ May 20 2012, 11:09 AM)
My current suspension setup was stock except for rear shock absorber which i used GAB Gas... All due to replacement I think since i have been using it since 2007... Now looking for better replacement for both rear and front suspension...

How much price for BMW spring. Is it new or kedai potong one...
not new, im buying from kedai potong around 120 - 150 per pair
Deani_77
post May 22 2012, 08:50 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ May 21 2012, 09:19 AM)
not new, im buying from kedai potong around 120 - 150 per pair
Thankz... sound interesting... need to pay a visit to kedai potong when going back to Perak end of this month...
soapmac
post Jul 3 2012, 12:54 PM

My mom got Avanza but no Lowyat account. So can I represent her here? Hehe.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soapmac: Jul 3 2012, 11:40 PM
Deani_77
post Jul 3 2012, 01:54 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(soapmac @ Jul 3 2012, 12:54 PM)
My mom got Avanza but no Lowyat account. So can I represent her here? Hehe.. tongue.gif
No problem at all... Welcome to the club... thumbup.gif
simon3041
post Jul 3 2012, 02:32 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(soapmac @ Jul 3 2012, 12:54 PM)
same goes to me, derp~ The picture of ur signature looks familiar pal... drool.gif my dad juz bought a Avanza 1.5G spec (08 reg year) icon_rolleyes.gif

(looking forward to join the club thumbup.gif )

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 3 2012, 02:45 PM
soapmac
post Jul 3 2012, 02:37 PM

@simon3041, You dont say??? Hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soapmac: Jul 3 2012, 02:38 PM
simon3041
post Jul 3 2012, 02:44 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(soapmac @ Jul 3 2012, 02:37 PM)
@simon3041, You dont say??? Hehe tongue.gif
almost there... I feel so close to you rite now, like a false feel. lol... welcome to LYN and the club... xp... Any mod to ur mum's avanza? i saw the headlight is a H4, so i think i might switch it as soon as the ride is home... drool.gif

(edit) by the way, click reply at my post thr to directly reply my post.. bruce.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 3 2012, 02:45 PM
soapmac
post Jul 3 2012, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 3 2012, 02:44 PM)
almost there... I feel so close to you rite now, like a false feel. lol... welcome to LYN and the club... xp... Any mod to ur mum's avanza? i saw the headlight is a H4, so i think i might switch it as soon as the ride is home...  drool.gif

(edit) by the way, click reply at my post thr to directly reply my post..  bruce.gif
Hehe.. Since I just knew that it is RWD, there are big project in mind. Hint: 4AGE Blacktop.

This post has been edited by soapmac: Jul 3 2012, 11:36 PM
simon3041
post Jul 3 2012, 02:58 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(soapmac @ Jul 3 2012, 02:55 PM)
Hehe.. Since I just knew that it is RWD, there are big project pending. Hint: 4AGE Blacktop.
blink.gif mega_shok.gif XD yup i saw it when i pop the hood yesterday.. anyway, XD looking forward for it brah, moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
soapmac
post Jul 3 2012, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
blink.gif  mega_shok.gif  XD yup i saw it when i pop the hood yesterday.. anyway, XD looking forward for it brah,  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
cool2.gif So you're in too? Hehe..
simon3041
post Jul 3 2012, 03:06 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(soapmac @ Jul 3 2012, 03:00 PM)
cool2.gif So you're in too? Hehe..
prefer getting corolla and then for side way purpose, avanza's dad's ride.. dry.gif grumble.gif if u know wat i mean~ wan add tint pun susah~
soapmac
post Jul 3 2012, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:06 PM)
prefer getting corolla and then for side way purpose, avanza's dad's ride.. dry.gif  grumble.gif  if u know wat i mean~ wan add tint pun susah~
Don't get me wrong. That 'Avanza Driftspec' project is just my wild imagination. Hehe. But I think it's achieveable. So it's not in the near future. It's in a very, very, very, very and very distant future. When I already got everything and some extra cash to spend. I hope I can do it though. Hehe. brows.gif

This post has been edited by soapmac: Jul 3 2012, 11:41 PM
simon3041
post Jul 3 2012, 03:31 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(soapmac @ Jul 3 2012, 03:12 PM)
Don't get me wrong. That 'Avanza Driftspec' project is just my wild imagination. Hehe. But I think it's achieveable. So it's not in the near future. It's in a very, very, very, very and very distant future. When I already got everything and some extra cash to spend. I hope I can do it though. Hehe.  brows.gif
shakehead.gif XD thought it is ur priority... anyway, gud luck brah... for now i only do small mod for avanza.. nod.gif
soapmac
post Jul 5 2012, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jul 3 2012, 01:54 PM)
No problem at all... Welcome to the club... thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif Nice. Btw, mine is 2007 Avanza 1.5G. So far no problem. Really enjoy driving it. And that's the reason why this thread is only 7 pages long. LOL. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soapmac: Jul 5 2012, 09:51 AM
adijb
post Jul 5 2012, 01:02 PM

98 posts

There are not many avanza owners now and this is reflected in the number of forumers in LYN for this thread.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:46 AM