12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

LYN Avanza Owner's Thread, LYN Proud Avanza owner -

kevinwcm
post May 15 2013, 03:18 PM

54 posts

For the new model, the bumpy experience has been reduced a lot. But I have yet to try out the spring change yet...any sifu here can guide me?
liverpool red
post May 20 2013, 08:43 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Picked up my new ride today. Didn't feel the bumpiness. So far so good. Very satisfied.
skydrake
post May 22 2013, 04:14 PM

XiiX
992 posts

just changed my spark coil, rm320 each cry.gif
liverpool red
post Jun 3 2013, 08:15 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

Sending car for 1st service today. First two weeks car have been good. Only qualm is the stock wiper leaves a mark on the windscreen when used. Doesn't damage the screen or tinting but leaves a mark.

Fuel consumption not too bad. Can get around average 470km on a full tank. But over the weekend FC was higher because ferried more people in the car and back passengers full blast aircond.

But overall, my in laws were happy with the car. Those who sat in the 3rd row seats didn't complain about the bumpiness factor which I conclude is an improvement over previous models.

jabz
post Jun 5 2013, 11:01 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ May 11 2013, 10:56 PM)
I saw in AOCM,many are changing their Rear Spring to BMW 320i spring. Is it true it helped?

Then how much you did that for?
Changing that way back 2007, RM150 per pair...
jabz
post Jun 5 2013, 11:02 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ May 15 2013, 03:18 PM)
For the new model, the bumpy experience has been reduced a lot. But I have yet to try out the spring change yet...any sifu here can guide me?
yeah, latest model tyt have improve a lot on the suspension issues... biggrin.gif
kevinwcm
post Jun 7 2013, 12:37 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Jun 5 2013, 11:01 PM)
Changing that way back 2007, RM150 per pair...
Where you did that? I am planning to get mine done! After this,will get my rim and tyre change, or maybe get a from and rear strut from UR
jabz
post Jun 11 2013, 04:32 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Jun 7 2013, 12:37 AM)
Where you did that? I am planning to get mine done! After this,will get my rim and tyre change, or maybe get a from and rear strut from UR
Im doing it at TITAN Suspension. The spring I'm buying from my friend. biggrin.gif

hyperyouth_firepower
post Jun 13 2013, 11:59 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

hello! reporting in.

Taking over my mum's Avanza (soonish)

Model is 2009/2010. (don't remember, i only know its a 1.5) LOL

HAd issues with the roll and bumpiness. Sabahan & Sarawakian roads. What do you expect?

Hope to learn lots from everyone.
takashiyert
post Jun 19 2013, 11:52 PM

650 posts

any okwith 1.5e on year 2009
keebl
post Oct 20 2013, 11:55 PM

425 posts

anyone know d discount on this end year model 1.5e planing to take one
ho1286
post Feb 26 2014, 12:19 PM

137 posts

Hello bro and sis sifu, I am planning to buy a new avanza soon, just some question, is that better to get the 1.5s or 1.5e plus the aerokit? Which design nice?

Ask the sales agent, he say if take 2013 car, got discount 3k but if want 2014 car, will be no discount and have to booking. Which one should I choose?
liverpool red
post Feb 26 2014, 05:18 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Feb 26 2014, 01:19 PM)
Hello bro and sis sifu, I am planning to buy a new avanza soon, just some question, is that better to get the 1.5s or 1.5e plus the aerokit? Which design nice?

Ask the sales agent, he say if take 2013 car, got discount 3k but if want 2014 car, will be no discount and have to booking. Which one should I choose?
Hey, welcome to the club... havent been in here for a while and good to see still have some life in this thread thumbup.gif

With regards to your question, i say no point going for the e spec, since you are torn between e and s, why not just settle for the G spec? I am driving a G spec and its nice and low maintenance... unless you want the leather seats, then get the s spec.. just my view.. as for the aerokit, its really up to individual preference.. to me, is just a cosmetic add on, doesn't improve fuel efficiency or engine performance in any way..

Well, if you have more questions, PM me, don't mind helping out a fellow Avanza member... icon_rolleyes.gif
ho1286
post Feb 28 2014, 11:43 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Feb 26 2014, 05:18 PM)
Hey, welcome to the club... havent been in here for a while and good to see still have some life in this thread  thumbup.gif

With regards to your question, i say no point going for the e spec, since you are torn between e and s, why not just settle for the G spec? I am driving a G spec and its nice and low maintenance... unless you want the leather seats, then get the s spec.. just my view.. as for the aerokit, its really up to individual preference.. to me, is just a cosmetic add on, doesn't improve fuel efficiency or engine performance in any way..

Well, if you have more questions, PM me, don't mind helping out a fellow Avanza member...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi bro, haha I found this threat at around page 12

thanks for the advice, anyway will go n see the car Tomolo then decide which model to take. Is that a leather seat for avanza?
liverpool red
post Feb 28 2014, 02:16 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Feb 28 2014, 12:43 PM)
Hi bro, haha I found this threat at around page 12

thanks for the advice, anyway will go n see the car Tomolo then decide which model to take. Is that a leather seat for avanza?
Oops sorry , my bad, the S spec is fabric seats.. hope you like the car, i have so far fetched maximum 7 adults in the car and carried things like foldable tables and plastic chairs. Even at 7 medium sized adults, the car pick up is not bad...
ho1286
post Mar 10 2014, 09:50 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Feb 28 2014, 02:16 PM)
Oops sorry , my bad, the S spec is fabric seats.. hope you like the car, i have so far fetched maximum 7 adults in the car and carried things like foldable tables and plastic chairs. Even at 7 medium sized adults, the car pick up is not bad...
Just get the news the loan approved, now waiting for the sa get my car, btw, y there's many negative comment on avanza sweat.gif

Bro is that the maintain for this car expensive?
liverpool red
post Mar 12 2014, 06:29 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Mar 10 2014, 10:50 PM)
Just get the news the loan approved, now waiting for the sa get my car, btw, y there's many negative comment on avanza  sweat.gif

Bro is that the maintain for this car expensive?
Congrats bro. Don't worry too much about the comments coz no car is perfect. This is a high body car which means body roll is of coz there, unlike a sedan. Fellas who are used to sedan of coz feel bumpy if they get into an avanza or even innova. Remember this is a mpv and it serves a different purpose.

I went to janda baik over the weekend and explored some of the really inner parts where the roads were gravel and uneven. The car served me well, if it was a sedan, quite sure some of the lower part of the car would have gotten scratched. Pick up along the genting stretch was ok. Kept it at constant 3k RPM, power and fuel efficiency was ok.

Maintainence cost so far has been very acceptable. Next service at 30000km will cost me around RM200 (official Toyota service center pricing).
ho1286
post Mar 12 2014, 11:35 AM

137 posts

Now wondering when the car arrive, waiting is suffering. Lolz

Cause the day test drive didt sit at 2nd 3rd seat, hopefully not so heavy bumpy later passenger feel pening kepala.

Rm200 maintained fees I think is quite normal and standard rate.

Wondering any another member here cause very seldom discussion here beside u n me only. Haaha
liverpool red
post Mar 13 2014, 08:41 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Mar 12 2014, 12:35 PM)
Now wondering when the car arrive, waiting is suffering. Lolz

Cause the day test drive didt sit at 2nd 3rd seat, hopefully not so heavy bumpy later passenger feel pening kepala.

Rm200 maintained fees I think is quite normal and standard rate.

Wondering any another member here cause very seldom discussion here beside u n me only. Haaha
I guess Avanza users are normally ok with their cars, hence not much complaints or talks of mod in this thread.

When i went for the test drive, i did bring 2 more people with me and they sat in the 2nd and 3rd row... last row naturally is more bumpy than second row but then again, also depends on how one drives the car. if you see a bump coming up and you tekan, sure la the back row folks will have a ejection seat experience biggrin.gif so it all comes back to one's driving also... i won't lie to you and say its as smooth as a sedan car but sedan car can't carry foldable mahjong table and plastic chairs and 7 passengers (2 separate trips of coz), so it has its pros and cons. Drive it conservatively and you will find it is a fun car to drive. I use it for family road trips, weekend excursions to countryside, etc.

I waited around 3 weeks for mine to arrive. By the way, did you go with the S spec? and what colour? Aerokit?
ho1286
post Mar 13 2014, 10:04 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Mar 13 2014, 08:41 AM)
I guess Avanza users are normally ok with their cars, hence not much complaints or talks of mod in this thread.

When i went for the test drive, i did bring 2 more people with me and they sat in the 2nd and 3rd row... last row naturally is more bumpy than second row but then again, also depends on how one drives the car. if you see a bump coming up and you tekan, sure la the back row folks will have a ejection seat experience  biggrin.gif so it all comes back to one's driving also... i won't lie to you and say its as smooth as a sedan car but sedan car can't carry foldable mahjong table and plastic chairs and 7 passengers (2 separate trips of coz), so it has its pros and cons. Drive it conservatively and you will find it is a fun car to drive. I use it for family road trips, weekend excursions to countryside, etc.

I waited around 3 weeks for mine to arrive. By the way, did you go with the S spec? and what colour? Aerokit?
Wow still thinking how it fit with a table and chair and 7 ppl in one time, lucky u mention is two trip, haha.

Mine is silver color with the g spec, 3k discount and without the kit. Wanted to include the aerokit bit finally agreed with what the SA mention, the kit can get cheaper price at after market. So just take normal car.

Since the SA is my uncle fran, he totally didn't recommand the S spec, not worth for the value of money he say.

Just wondering if upgrade the sound system will the warranty void?

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0298sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:17 PM