Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

jutamind
post Feb 19 2022, 09:45 PM

2,429 posts

Here's the asset allocation for Aggressive Growth profile/risk. High allocations to real estate

Seems like the highlighted region in the map and the geography invested doesn't tally. Could be a bug.

Need to wait for next statement to see the actual ETF purchased
jutamind
post Feb 19 2022, 10:00 PM

2,429 posts

Not forgetting the decimal point for geographical allocations... My god, how accurate KDI tries to be or no QC in their apps?

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Feb 19 2022, 09:58 PM)
i found their map display and highlight are so messed up hahaha  tongue.gif
jutamind
post Mar 9 2022, 08:18 PM

2,429 posts

Crap, I withdraw this morning slightly before 11am and received email said money has been withdrawn successfully but check bank account still not deposited yet.

Panic shit lah.... Until I read your posting here

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2022, 05:39 PM)
processing cutoff is 11am ---- updates to us is usually between 4-5pm (deposit/profit/withdrawal)

for withdrawal, since they processed before 5pm transfer window (i assume using IBG), the expected fund receive is by 11pm, same day.... so far i've tested 1 time test withdrawal, fund received 1030pm+.

so, for withdrawal, dont expect to receive money early  laugh.gif , especially when you need the fund fast/urgent... always plan +1 working day.
jutamind
post Mar 13 2022, 02:48 PM

2,429 posts

I think they probably fix their bug backend and it's reflected on the mobile apps. Still the geographical allocation map is screwed up

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Mar 13 2022, 02:06 PM)
Interesting ..I noticed few days ago 70% of my portfolio in KDI invest is on real estate,

Then today 70% is on international equities.

I not sure how kenanga do it, they will sell all the real estate funds and buy int. equities? Is this the AI at work? .can someone shed lights?

This re-opt is so frequent, it happens every few days. Just hope they know what they are doing.
jutamind
post Jun 11 2022, 11:51 AM

2,429 posts

Can we open an account for our kid in KDI since they don't have multiple portfolio concept?
jutamind
post Jun 13 2022, 08:34 PM

2,429 posts

Already have SSPN but unfortunately KDI don't have multiple portfolio capabilities

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 12 2022, 10:49 PM)
For kid better to put in SSPN account (using their own name) as you can claim yearly income tax for amount in it. In future will need SSPN if want to apply for study loan PTPTN. SSPN interest fluctuates yearly. Last few years was around 3-4%.

If got extra after putting in SSPN, then can then consider KDI or other investments (but need to use parents name).
jutamind
post Aug 20 2022, 07:47 PM

2,429 posts

Any improvement to their share trading apps is a major win for users

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 20 2022, 06:56 PM)
jutamind
post Sep 2 2022, 11:09 AM

2,429 posts

this morning got apps notification on Aug statement release but now seems like not available anymore.
jutamind
post Feb 21 2023, 06:39 PM

2,429 posts

Still down -0.8%

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Feb 21 2023, 12:54 PM)
I wonder if anyone here actually have a positive value for the KDI invest? Mine after 1 year still -RM1.55 😅🥲
jutamind
post Aug 21 2024, 11:30 PM

2,429 posts

Seems like there's a new apps from KDI as per this article: https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723632

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...igital.superapp

But couldn't sign in with existing KDI apps credential

This post has been edited by jutamind: Aug 21 2024, 11:47 PM

0.1009sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:31 PM