Hi everyone.
I know the kdi savings gives 4% for the 1st 50k. But beyond that.
Wanna ask how's the performance for aggressive portfolio?
Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
Dec 1 2023, 03:21 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Hi everyone.
I know the kdi savings gives 4% for the 1st 50k. But beyond that. Wanna ask how's the performance for aggressive portfolio? Thanks |
Dec 3 2023, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 3 2023, 02:40 PM) you go ahead and talk in fantasy. i get what everyone says. i can realise that profit 3.7% and pocket in real money RM2213. 365%pa profit?, show me your KDI Invest bro, lets see how much profit you can show us. end of the day, if we want to judge how well a fund does, it's about over the years, not over 3 months, because in 3 months, it can be up or down. so it's pure luck. people want to see over the years, average return is xx% and so far, it's been disappointing. |
Dec 28 2023, 10:07 AM
Is there any limit to putting in kdi?
250k best? |
Dec 28 2023, 11:48 AM
Feb 26 2024, 09:55 PM
Is this still 4% interest?
Jul 2 2024, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Jun 30 2024, 02:10 PM) The Effective Annual Rates set out below shall be effective from 14th June 2023 (“Promotion Date”) and shall apply to all existing investments, as well as any new deposits made into KDI Save on or after the Promotion Date. This promotion supersedes all previous promotions for KDI Save. no PIDM protected, are you not worriedno due date,already 1 year 4% liao..gooding KDI |
Jul 2 2024, 12:56 PM
i have just deposited some amount, the app says transaction failed.
edit: found out the issue, it's FPX, max at rm30k This post has been edited by gashout: Jul 2 2024, 01:02 PM |
Jul 2 2024, 01:14 PM
Jul 2 2024, 02:18 PM
Sep 26 2024, 04:43 PM
what's with KDI needing us to apply for withdrawal, then need them to approve?
isn't the amount displayed ours? my withdrawal request took around 24 hours to get approved. |
Sep 26 2024, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 26 2024, 06:01 PM) your money, their systems/platforms. Still not the best explanation. What to review? The system should know if I've passed my own wallet limit and put a red alert? can you freely do anything through your bank without any approval process or review, or some sort? If I duitnow my money from bank a to bank b, it's instant.. So I just wonder what are they checking or just another red tape to create more job opportunities. |
Sep 26 2024, 06:37 PM
Sep 26 2024, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 26 2024, 08:45 PM) KDI is not a bank, they are an investment firm. When you masuk your money, they take it to invest in MMF or whatever tabung to generate the 4%, so when you withdraw, they will have to 'sell' it and give you back the amount. Banks is different, they are mandated that they must keep a % of deposits as liquid, thus you have immediate access but you have bad returns. You can't duitnow your FD also, you have to break it then only go to your bank account and transfer it etc etc. Same concept. QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 26 2024, 08:55 PM) Very simple explanation I give. This is the answer I'm looking for..Just "imagine" it's UT products.. or even EPF. Where withdrawal is not instant & takes time. Something like that. 👌 So the request is for their backend to do admin work... Not to check if we fake the amount requested. Thanks both 🙏🏻 nexona88 liked this post
Sep 27 2024, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 26 2024, 11:36 PM) whoa what kdi account is that? savings, yeah, but they would say request is being processed... then say request is successful.Not all online do it yourself? withdrawal need apply? need approval?? i WD from KDi save easy, same day can get money. yours KDI invest? i WD b4 also, all DIY also. |
Oct 3 2024, 05:46 AM
Oct 3 2024, 01:00 PM
Dec 2 2024, 04:08 AM
QUOTE(soulreap @ Dec 2 2024, 03:03 AM) Hi sifus, just want to clear a few questions. correct, only first 50k earn 4%.If I currently have 5k in KDI Save which I have placed already since April this year with cumulative interest rolling till today, should I top up just enough to make it 50k? or do I put in another 45k to make it 50k? KDI Save calculates based on cumulative, right? So any interest we gain post 50k is calculated at 3.5%? Hope someone can help clear things up whether you wanna put in and total to 50k is up to you. if you have extra cash and not in a hurry to use them, why not. better than FD when it comes to rate, and epf when it comes to withdrawal. |
| Change to: | 0.0953sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:32 PM |