Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

elea88
post Feb 17 2022, 03:47 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 17 2022, 02:18 PM)
Money market funds, relatively easier to move your funds around. just move when the promotional rate ends.

by the way, i am still waiting for my account to be approved.

how long does it take for your account to be approved?
i still waiting after 24 hours

elea88
post Feb 17 2022, 03:48 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Feb 17 2022, 03:03 PM)
Anyone unable to receive OTP during account opening?

I tried on desktop and app also having the same problem.

Notified them and they requested my name, telco network and mobile number then no update from them.
this OTP yes.. sometimes work sometimes delay so long
elea88
post Feb 22 2022, 05:00 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Feb 22 2022, 04:33 PM)
Will it be a good idea moving all the money from other CMF, eg. Versa/SA Simple into KDI Save since it is giving better returns? A bit worried to put everything into one basket.
diversify is safer.. i put all 3...
elea88
post Feb 22 2022, 08:04 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Feb 22 2022, 07:14 PM)
Ok ,they just reply my issue via email after 24hour pass from my first email.
They say will refund my rejected transaction fund ,but dint mentioned how long it will take.
why is it rejected?
elea88
post Feb 25 2022, 03:42 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 25 2022, 10:16 AM)
Have they got back to you yet?
ahahah, i just checked mine, down by approximately the same amount like yours too  cry.gif
mine i put 250 .. eh eh eh.. now i check 252.24 (as at 3.30pm)
aggresive growth

but i like how i get interest daily reflected.. vs with VERSA its a guessing game.
elea88
post Feb 28 2022, 09:33 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 26 2022, 02:37 PM)
I won't recommend KDI or stashaway. Why pay people for doing something that you yourself can do?

If it's me, I would just buy qqq + soxx every month. That's more than enough for me.
I don't think both stashaway and kdi can outperform the QQQ. It's cheaper and get better returns over long time  to DIY Vs paying middle man to do something that you self yourself can do.
haha honestly i end up also put in consistent to stashaway and kdi.. malas to monitor already

initially tot their robo can do a better job.

elea88
post Mar 10 2022, 03:17 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(gk1459 @ Mar 10 2022, 12:09 AM)
so, has anyone invested around RM 122,000 ? this would yield around RM 10 daily, and have you realised / withdrawn this amount daily ?

(Minimum withdrawal amount RM10.00)...
yes you can do that but tedious.. hv to manually login and click withdraw as no auto setting.

or you can withdraw RM 300 every month...

elea88
post Mar 10 2022, 10:04 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Sheng890624 @ Mar 10 2022, 03:47 PM)
Yes, it quite messy to do it manually by daily basic.
Would prefer to keep inside since <200k still entitle for the promotion rate
the question is .. have anybody tried withdraw 200k at one go? or is there a limit?
elea88
post Mar 10 2022, 10:48 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 10 2022, 10:37 PM)
thumbsup.gif
yeah  not simply can open..
if you can control them and their bank accounts may be......
i believe KDI is now flush with money hopefully can handle well for us.
yeah very important question. i will test it out in early Apr.
Withdraw small amount problem would not show up.
test 100k?

to put in max is 50k per day via FPX... to take out?

This post has been edited by elea88: Mar 10 2022, 10:48 PM
elea88
post Mar 11 2022, 10:53 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 11 2022, 12:22 AM)
My account still pending approval. How soon is it normally approved?
24 hours
elea88
post Mar 14 2022, 10:04 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Mar 14 2022, 09:57 AM)
i made deposit on 11/3 via FPX, direct top up to KDI SAVE account.
today 14/3, the transaction still in processing not yet get into my KDI SAVE ??!!!
losing so many days of interest !
very bad app compared to other MMF !
someone already say earlier.. if deposit after 11am on Friday .. will get nothing
make no difference to deposit Monday before 11am ..

both will be reflected after 4.30pm on Monday.

whatever MMF also have to observe the cut off time too. Hv to be fair to KDI
elea88
post Mar 15 2022, 08:48 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Mar 15 2022, 08:39 AM)
I've made a withdrawal of RM 1k, and I noticed my "Net Deposit" amount increased by RM 0.70. Could it be where it went to?

By the way, I'm not sure as I did not track the daily returns, just a wild guess.

Also, anyone have gotten their referral rewards?
no sign of the referral rewards
elea88
post Mar 30 2022, 10:10 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 30 2022, 08:33 AM)
just withdraw from 1 account. then from there there transfer to 3 account. it is same and avoid fraud to multiple accounts. even other investments like stashaway, versa, fsm -all tie to 1 account. why make a complain that want 4 account in kdi?
troublesome.. and it creates too many transactions in bank account.
i also got request CS to hv more bank account for withdrawal.

If they can few bank ac bank in.. so should hv the same few ac for withdrawal.

elea88
post Mar 30 2022, 02:24 PM

4,174 posts

anyone got their refferral $$$ yet?
elea88
post May 5 2022, 04:24 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 5 2022, 08:55 AM)
mine longer period than yours, also losing money same,
they say tunggu lama lama  than only can see profit.....
wait and see lah.

oh and they say, buy more now.
siapa is "they"?
elea88
post May 5 2022, 09:07 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 5 2022, 07:52 PM)
takkan  you never heard it here?

"......investment is long term, continue to buy ..."
now down never mind, as long as years down the road it is up and better be good in annualised terms.
if end of 5 years gain only 15% that would be a measly  3% .

if  by then still negative, sorry pick wrong horse oredi.
5 yrs can be +65% but then u know la. kita long term kan.. then after that start drop drop
sure think add add become -ve.

This is me.. so its KISAH BENAR.
elea88
post May 5 2022, 09:08 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(runningdash @ May 5 2022, 08:38 PM)
I request withdrawal from kdi save on on 1st May and received confirmation email today around 4.30pm is successful. Normally by 6.30pm the money will reach bank, but today already 8.30pm money still no in yet. Anyone facing same issue?
oh.. u better update us . but normally $ in for me like around 10pm like that.
elea88
post May 19 2022, 09:51 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ May 18 2022, 10:39 AM)
Obviously my explanation not clear enough for you.

If it's a new portfolio with new investment into KDI Save RM 210k, then 1st 200k @ 3%, 10k @ 2.25%

If you have invested sometime ago, made multiple withdrawals and deposits, then the calculation follow my previous post.

*Conclusion, investor on advantage, but I found myself silly to proof this and try to explain. The return wont make us rich neither make us poor, just move on stay invested till the end-Dec 2022.
thank you .. i also did manual calculation.
so far its extra not short..

now i understand where the extra is from.

elea88
post Jul 12 2022, 09:04 AM

4,174 posts

past few days my KDI from desktop does not seem to work.

not sure if its my PC or their problem... anyone else hv same issue?

works fine on telephone.
elea88
post Jul 12 2022, 10:55 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 12 2022, 10:34 AM)
Work fine on my Android phone and Google Chrome on PC, for now
then must be my PC. thanks for your response

0.0916sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:25 PM