126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

> ~ Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro F1 Team V4 ~, 2008 World Constructor Champion!

advanced
post Nov 4 2008, 11:21 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 4 2008, 11:00 PM)

If only they used old points system  biggrin.gif
sad,massa wins the last race still not enuf to clinch to title,but anyway massa dominating the brazillian gp,while the world champion overtaken by a young driver in wet flex.gif
BloodyCrystal
post Nov 4 2008, 11:32 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(advanced @ Nov 4 2008, 10:21 PM)
massa has 6wins while hamilton has 5wins,i think the point system is flawed
Yeah the old point system is 10 6 4 3 2 1
Rewarding the race winner more.
I wander what would be the end results if that's the case.
advanced
post Nov 4 2008, 11:36 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(BloodyCrystal @ Nov 4 2008, 11:32 PM)
Yeah the old point system is 10 6 4 3 2 1
Rewarding the race winner more.
I wander what would be the end results if that's the case.
dont need more 1 more point to the race winner will do,last year raikkonen won 6 races to hamilton 4,i think the FIA is doing hamilton a favour indirectly,or ecclestone wants a british world champion?
camel90
post Nov 4 2008, 11:39 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

aiyo guys. just let it go lah. massa lost the WC by 1 point n last year our KIMI won by 1 point. just focus on the next season with new rules etc2. it will get tougher but i believe KImi and Massa will handle it well thumbup.gif.

not to forget about KIMI's winter testing soon
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 4 2008, 11:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(advanced @ Nov 4 2008, 11:36 PM)
dont need more 1 more point to the race winner will do,last year raikkonen won 6 races to hamilton 4,i think the FIA is doing hamilton a favour indirectly,or ecclestone wants a british world champion?
FIA did the same thing in 2005.
Really crushing Ferrari & Schumi.
Thus...Alonso WDC biggrin.gif
advanced
post Nov 4 2008, 11:57 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 4 2008, 11:39 PM)
aiyo guys. just let it go lah. massa lost the WC by 1 point n last year our KIMI won by 1 point. just focus on the next season with new rules etc2. it will get tougher but i believe KImi and Massa will handle it well thumbup.gif.

not to forget about KIMI's winter testing soon
yeah,but why massa isnt taking part? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 4 2008, 11:41 PM)
FIA did the same thing in 2005.
Really crushing Ferrari & Schumi.
Thus...Alonso WDC  biggrin.gif
FIA is more concern about the profit shakehead.gif
PowerSlide
post Nov 5 2008, 08:29 AM

----------
6,035 posts

profit and good show the main prirority

sell tv license the main thing to make more money

what happen to those days schumi dominate..nobody interested to watch but no team able to beat schumi so what they do is beat schumi with new rules and regulation laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 5 2008, 10:08 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 5 2008, 08:29 AM)
profit and good show the main prirority

sell tv license the main thing to make more money

what happen to those days schumi dominate..nobody interested to watch but no team able to beat schumi so what they do is beat schumi with new rules and regulation  laugh.gif
I still remember that tongue.gif

FIA want all teams to using the same engine in 2010.
I won't watch F1 if that happens.
Ferrari threatens to leave F1...good decision thumbup.gif
Ridiculous FIA.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Nov 5 2008, 10:09 AM
azbro
post Nov 5 2008, 10:36 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 5 2008, 10:08 AM)

Ferrari threatens to leave F1...good decision  thumbup.gif
Ridiculous FIA.
Thats just wayang....I think FIA wanna strike a deal with them.
PowerSlide
post Nov 5 2008, 12:35 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 5 2008, 10:36 AM)
Thats just wayang....I think FIA wanna strike a deal with them.
wayang?..where got?

i type say f1 very showbiz pun kena fire gila gila

nolaa nolaa..no wayang laa rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

raikkonen,

thats the most pathetic season of racing..1st my hero schumi not winning and then no tyre change in a f1 race..and most funny is drivers every race job is taking care their tyre rather than anything else laugh.gif

actually last sunday when massa lost teh title i dont feel so sad compare to schumi's last race at 2006 tongue.gif that day i really wana cry like a baby tongue.gif
advanced
post Nov 5 2008, 03:11 PM

1,567 posts

shumi has 7 championships already while massa never won a championship,there goes his opportunity
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 5 2008, 05:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 5 2008, 12:35 PM)
wayang?..where got?

i type say f1 very showbiz pun kena fire gila gila

nolaa nolaa..no wayang laa  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif

raikkonen,

thats the most pathetic season of racing..1st my hero schumi not winning and then no tyre change in a f1 race..and most funny is drivers every race job is taking care their tyre rather than anything else  laugh.gif

actually last sunday when massa lost teh title i dont feel so sad compare to schumi's last race at 2006  tongue.gif that day i really wana cry like a baby  tongue.gif
I think team errors denied the drivers the championship...for the most part.
2006, even the mighty Schumacher lost it.
Engine blow up in Suzuka, Japan.

Last Sunday, 4 laps to go...I think...Massa gonna lost it.
Then...suddenly there's hope...Brundell kept saying positive things about Massa winning it when rain comes.
I was ready to celebrate.
Then...Brundell: 'Is that Glock going wide?...It is. Hamilton's gonna win it' sweat.gif biggrin.gif

PowerSlide
post Nov 5 2008, 06:25 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Nov 5 2008, 05:00 PM)
I think team errors denied the drivers the championship...for the most part.
2006, even the mighty Schumacher lost it.
Engine blow up in Suzuka, Japan.

Last Sunday, 4 laps to go...I think...Massa gonna lost it.
Then...suddenly there's hope...Brundell kept saying positive things about Massa winning it when rain comes.
I was ready to celebrate.
Then...Brundell: 'Is that Glock going wide?...It is. Hamilton's gonna win it'  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif
yea..shet happens

its just so unexpected when everything going so fine and the engine gave up..poor schumi

but at least he gave one last memorable schumi drive at brazil

actually the race at brazil i thought massa wont even stand a single chance..hamilton package are too good for anything to happen..i thought oh no hamilton for 2nd year lost 1 point but end he grab it..mulut also terbukak and my dad also blur what had happen laugh.gif speechless for awhile and my dad just "what laa this golok(glock) let hamilton pass..what race this..see until blur..better go sleep" laugh.gif

BlueWind
post Nov 5 2008, 08:56 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

LMAO, your dad is funneh laugh.gif
sakaic
post Nov 6 2008, 02:30 AM

936 posts

in every form of racing there is always the element of jaga tire.

even motogp and wrc. they really jaga their tire to suit their strategy.

for motogp if push too hard earlier, less grip at the end.

if wrc if tire burst during the race have to stop the car to change on the spot.

so i guess its a pretty common thing to be fair.

i don't mind the points being so tight but then prefer the old system where no limits on engine. if you want can have 1 special for qualifying and 1 for racing. then strategy really important.
PowerSlide
post Nov 6 2008, 07:23 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Nov 5 2008, 08:56 PM)
LMAO, your dad is funneh laugh.gif
yea..haha

another reason i love sports is watching with my dad..it give a sense of family togetherness, even my mom which she will say crap all these f1 will sometimes join in haha

QUOTE(sakaic @ Nov 6 2008, 02:30 AM)
in every form of racing there is always the element of jaga tire.

even motogp and wrc. they really jaga their tire to suit their strategy.

for motogp if push too hard earlier, less grip at the end.

if wrc if tire burst during the race have to stop the car to change on the spot.

so i guess its a pretty common thing to be fair.

i don't mind the points being so tight but then prefer the old system where no limits on engine. if you want can have 1 special for qualifying and 1 for racing. then strategy really important.
we know bro..tyre one the most important factor in racing nowdays but that 05 season no tyre changing is just plain stupid and this in F1..its not because they make this rule to make racing more interesting, they make to stop mighty schumi from winning laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 6 2008, 09:14 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 6 2008, 07:23 AM)
yea..haha

another reason i love sports is watching with my dad..it give a sense of family togetherness, even my mom which she will say crap all these f1 will sometimes join in haha

we know bro..tyre one the most important factor in racing nowdays but that 05 season no tyre changing is just plain stupid and this in F1..its not because they make this rule to make racing more interesting, they make to stop mighty schumi from winning  laugh.gif
tongue.gif
cool2.gif

Unfortunately, me not that close to my parents cry.gif
Lone ranger tongue.gif
Self joy biggrin.gif

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 6 2008, 10:08 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 5 2008, 08:29 AM)
what happen to those days schumi dominate..nobody interested to watch but no team able to beat schumi so what they do is beat schumi with new rules and regulation  laugh.gif
and that's the reason why i hate F1 after that shakehead.gif and i won't be watching the next season anymore...enough is enough...i want 2 keep my heart in great shape laugh.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 7 2008, 12:27 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Nov 6 2008, 10:08 PM)
and that's the reason why i hate F1 after that shakehead.gif and i won't be watching the next season anymore...enough is enough...i want 2 keep my heart in great shape laugh.gif
then next year i dun wan see you come here heboh heboh lol
PowerSlide
post Nov 11 2008, 06:15 PM

----------
6,035 posts

raikkonen,

u should have a go once..its fun tongue.gif mom nagging and my dad is blur most time add to the funness

skyline brother,

i think u should change nick to GTR laa..since new GTR so much better than R34..jus jk tongue.gif

after that season i see F1 differently..its not a motorsport its much like a show doh.gif

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:07 PM