I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

july patch came ...

need time to settle down after update and done reboot because of overheating
NagaK
post Jul 26 2025, 09:02 PM

1,194 posts

My S21Ultra suddenly gets green line any tricks or tips to fix the issue on Samsung centre with lower cost??!
Haven't fall randomly pop out

SUSipohps3
post Jul 26 2025, 09:07 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jul 26 2025, 09:02 PM)
My S21Ultra suddenly gets  green line any tricks or tips to fix the issue on Samsung centre with lower cost??!
after July update?
NagaK
post Jul 26 2025, 09:26 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Jul 26 2025, 09:07 PM)
after July update?
No it's one May batch
edan1979
post Jul 27 2025, 11:07 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

My S21Ultra suddenly gets  green line any tricks or tips to fix the issue on Samsung centre with lower cost??!
the free display change campaign still running. go now. just need to pay the labor cost.
skylinelover
post Jul 27 2025, 02:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

Or get S 25 Ultra now😄😆

Me go towards China with any above 6000mah💥💥

5000mah is so useless and outdated in 2025/2026 laugh.gif laugh.gif
NagaK
post Jul 27 2025, 10:36 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 27 2025, 02:28 PM)
Or get S 25 Ultra now😄😆

Me go towards China with any above 6000mah💥💥

5000mah is so useless and outdated in 2025/2026 laugh.gif laugh.gif
Went samsung they said green line free screen replacement still ongoing they asked me handover device and took 5 working days if HQ approves they said can pay just RM99 as service charge. If not just for screen whopping Rm1100
As it's my business line I might get be cheap Reno 14 not Pro for time being planning to trade in my useless Honor Magic 5 and get Oppo ( slowly adapt Chinese)
I fall in love with Z Fold 7 more than S25U ,😂😂 but price is bonker

This post has been edited by NagaK: Jul 27 2025, 10:37 PM
skylinelover
post Jul 28 2025, 11:00 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jul 27 2025, 10:36 PM)
Went samsung they said green line free screen replacement still ongoing they asked me handover device and took 5 working days if HQ approves they said can pay just RM99 as service charge. If not just for screen whopping Rm1100
As it's my business line I might get be cheap Reno 14 not Pro for time being planning to trade in my useless Honor Magic 5 and get Oppo ( slowly adapt Chinese)
Haha deng

Also parts are not flagship even

Chinese folding still better in only 2 years

😈😈😄😆
croco_2002
post Jul 29 2025, 10:43 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jul 27 2025, 10:36 PM)
Buy now pay later
skylinelover
post Jul 29 2025, 01:41 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Jul 29 2025, 10:43 AM)
Buy now pay later
Good idea laugh.gif rclxms.gif
gerald7
post Jul 30 2025, 08:11 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

after so many years i jst found use gallery to make image collages and combine multiple clips together... 😂
edan1979
post Jul 30 2025, 08:39 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jul 30 2025, 08:11 AM)
after so many years i jst found use gallery to make image collages and combine multiple clips together... 😂
hahaha. yup. there a lot of stuff we did not use yet. just browse and find it.
Aregip11
post Aug 18 2025, 09:36 AM

142 posts

I’m officially leaving the club.

Within just one month, my motherboard failed twice (bootloop and couldn’t turn on). I sent it for repair, but after two weeks, the same problem happened again. Since it was still under the 1-month warranty, they managed to get it working.

However, just a week later, my screen developed a green line. Luckily, I was able to claim a screen replacement from Samsung, and the repair (at AEON Cheras Selatan) took about one week and was completed last Wednesday.

Since my phone had already suffered a major issue (the motherboard), I've decided yesterday to sell my S22 Ultra at SWAPPER before it gave me more problems. They offered me RM1,100, and I think that’s the best solution for now.

Sadly, I later read on Reddit that many users have been reporting motherboard failures on the S22 Ultra just in August alone. It seems the S22 series really suffers from serious motherboard issues, along with the common green/pink line problem.

Now. I have peace of mind. But, Although I had a bad experience with my S22 Ultra, I’m still might consider the S24 Ultra or the S24 FE.
manx
post Aug 18 2025, 04:02 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Aregip11 @ Aug 18 2025, 09:36 AM)
I’m officially leaving the club.

Within just one month, my motherboard failed twice (bootloop and couldn’t turn on). I sent it for repair, but after two weeks, the same problem happened again. Since it was still under the 1-month warranty, they managed to get it working.

However, just a week later, my screen developed a green line. Luckily, I was able to claim a screen replacement from Samsung, and the repair (at AEON Cheras Selatan) took about one week and was completed last Wednesday.

Since my phone had already suffered a major issue (the motherboard), I've decided yesterday to sell my S22 Ultra at SWAPPER before it gave me more problems. They offered me RM1,100, and I think that’s the best solution for now.

Sadly, I later read on Reddit that many users have been reporting motherboard failures on the S22 Ultra just in August alone. It seems the S22 series really suffers from serious motherboard issues, along with the common green/pink line problem.

Now. I have peace of mind. But, Although I had a bad experience with my S22 Ultra, I’m still might consider the S24 Ultra or the S24 FE.
Any commom symptoms before the motherboard failed? I am facing frequent screen lock during usage... the phone will hang a while then blackout, then back with screen lock. At certain point, it happenes frequemtly. After restart, then it back to normal a while...
Aregip11
post Aug 18 2025, 04:41 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 18 2025, 04:02 PM)
Any commom symptoms before the motherboard failed? I am facing frequent screen lock during usage... the phone will hang a while then blackout, then back with screen lock. At certain point, it happenes frequemtly. After restart, then it back to normal a while...
I had no symptoms at all. I was scrolling through Shopee when my phone suddenly froze for about 5 seconds before restarting. After that, it kept restarting in a continuous boot loop like forever. Cannot even enter Safe Mode as per suggestion in Youtube..

The second incident happened after I charged my phone. When I pressed the power button, there was no response—the screen stayed black and the phone wouldn’t turn on. I sent it to the shop, and they re-balled the CPU on the motherboard. After that, it managed to turn on again.

manx
post Aug 18 2025, 05:11 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Aregip11 @ Aug 18 2025, 04:41 PM)
I had no symptoms at all. I was scrolling through Shopee when my phone suddenly froze for about 5 seconds before restarting. After that, it kept restarting in a continuous boot loop like forever. Cannot even enter Safe Mode as per suggestion in Youtube..

The second incident happened after I charged my phone. When I pressed the power button, there was no response—the screen stayed black and the phone wouldn’t turn on. I sent it to the shop, and they re-balled the CPU on the motherboard. After that, it managed to turn on again.
I see. Thanks for the sharing.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 24 2025, 10:40 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

S22U at UR trade in still worth RM 1215 faster go trade in than waiting for it to failed
manx
post Aug 24 2025, 11:07 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Aug 24 2025, 10:40 PM)
S22U at UR trade in still worth RM 1215 faster go trade in than waiting for it to failed
Thabks for the sharing. Unfortunately my fon got crack while using slimcase (useless casing) and dropped and got the crack. All the while 2y+ using apigen dropped frlew times nothing serious happened. No more stupid alimcaae for future fon...
Aregip11
post Aug 25 2025, 01:05 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Aug 24 2025, 10:40 PM)
If trade in at Swapper, they offers RM 1,250.. But if sold to them, max will be around RM 1,100.. They follow Samsung trade in value..
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Aug 25 2025, 06:32 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 24 2025, 11:07 PM)
Thabks for the sharing. Unfortunately my fon got crack while using slimcase (useless casing) and dropped and got the crack. All the while 2y+ using apigen dropped frlew times nothing serious happened. No more stupid alimcaae for future fon...
Oh noes, crack finished Liao the trade in value, for mine I'm still thinking to trade in or not cos got plenty of memories inside, call recordings, fotos, videos etc.

QUOTE(Aregip11 @ Aug 25 2025, 01:05 AM)
If trade in at Swapper, they offers RM 1,250.. But if sold to them, max will be around RM 1,100.. They follow Samsung trade in value..
Bro, even at RM 1100 it's very good since S22U is a 3 year old Fon.

777 Pages « < 771 772 773 774 775 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:02 PM