Samsung Samsung Galaxy S22 Series Discussion Thread, Break The Rules

SUSipohps3
post Feb 8 2022, 12:07 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 8 2022, 11:12 AM)
s22u = 5299 with s-pen and boxy design and also better camera optimization, proper 45w charging support, snapdragon
s21u = 5299 without s-pen, curvey design, and existing camera optimization, no difference between 25w and 45w charging, exynos

i would give ss2u a chance! really cannot tahan the exynos weak network coverage most of the time.
I remembered reading online on leaked tests that the 25W and 45W only has about 10 to 15 minutes difference from 0 to 100. so not that much difference like in previous Samsung flagships that supported 45W charging i.e. Note10 Ultra and S20 Ultra. Boxy or not design is personal preference but both Ultra generations also got side curves. 😅 I think this year 2200 and 8gen1 will also heat up as both are based on the Samsung LSI 4nm process which is known to be inferior compared to TSMC as in the 865. Maybe the signal reception will be better on the Snapdragon as mentioned by someone here based on past Samsung phones. Anyway, personally looking forward to the S22+ rather than Ultra. Ultra these days are just too bulky and expensive even compared to Apple (at least 🍎 gives an SoC that is 1 to 2 generations ahead of Android flagship SoC). 😅

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 8 2022, 12:16 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 9 2022, 02:31 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 9 2022, 02:29 PM)
Embargo is to be lifted within a few hours...
11pm tonight
SUSipohps3
post Feb 10 2022, 12:03 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Feb 10 2022, 12:00 AM)
Finally Malaysia gets SD variant, however other thsn the processor, nothing else can excite me, so I think I will keep my S21U and look forward for next phone smile.gif
this year both 8gen1 and 2200 also heats up. A15 on TSMC better.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 10 2022, 12:07 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(AMstrong @ Feb 10 2022, 12:03 AM)
the freebies are crap. better wait for EPP
yup. RM800 to buy accessories. lol. no thanks. prefer to have cut 800 from the rrp. passst. and the gifts mostly useless.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 10 2022, 12:12 AM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 10 2022, 12:17 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Wanzack89 @ Feb 10 2022, 12:08 AM)
U will regret sooner or later lol...
learnt my lesson that never to rush to preorder unless the preorder promo is extremely enticing. been preordering since the S4 back in 2013. after some years till now especially with stagnant improvements in phones. not gonna rush. lol.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 10 2022, 12:24 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Feb 10 2022, 12:20 AM)
just notice this time no buds  hahaha
and need to get a new 45w or 25w charger if you dont have any  sweat.gif
already got the buds and 45W charger. so the 800 is practically useless for Samsung loyal customer like me. Samsung is disappointing this time on the preorder promo. but this is not the 1st time happened. lol
SUSipohps3
post Feb 12 2022, 02:39 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 12 2022, 02:22 PM)
haha. Long time no chat bro. How are you? biggrin.gif

I also have the same concern on the same issues you mentioned. But I reckon that no matter how poor it is, it sure is better than previous S21 exynos series. Thats' why I straight go for the Ultra this time, despite the fact that I prefer smaller phone. But hey, as long as the S22 Ultra is so good, I can accept the bulkiness. Not to mention that it's been a long time i haven't used the Note series. S22 Ultra is a good opportunity for me to go back to the Note once again. Ah. The nostalgic. wub.gif

I bought the S21U last year thinking I will like it. But it ends up as secondary (rarely used) phone. lol. I still prefer smaller phone size like the S22+.

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 12 2022, 02:25 PM)
The extra 4gb ram. You get 12GB ram if you choose the S22 Ultra 256GB, while S22 & S22+ (128gb/256gb), and S22 Ultra 128GB only got 8GB ram. More ram is better if you want to use the phone for 3-4 years.
But Samsung reduced the RAM amount compared to S21. There's no 16GB option this year. But priced the same.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 07:39 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 13 2022, 02:36 AM)
Here's the explanation by one of the forumers.
You also feel a bit confused with all those promotions ah? haha. No worry. Let me explain it to you.
Scenario A:

First, before the S22 series being announced, if you have an account with Samsung Malaysia website, you would have received an email telling you that you will get RM200 e-voucher if you register your interest with S22 series. This voucher can only be used after 25 Feb, to buy samsung wearables or accessories.
Now back to S22 pre-order.

When you try to pre-order, there's an option for you to trade in your old phone. If you choose it, you follow the given instructions. After you trade in succesfully, the trade in money will be banked into you bank account. Afterwards, you apply your trade in ID in your pre-order page, you will get RM200 discount on your purchase of S22 series. So ya. You have to wait for their people come to collect your phone first before you can finish your order.

The last one, when you pre-order, don't forget to apply the voucher code that provided by those tech blogs in order to get that free 45W charger. And of course, while stock last.

So if you do all the above, and if you do it right, you can get pre-order free gifts + RM 200 e-voucher (registered interest) + 45W charger (apply tech blog code) + RM200 discount (if you trade in) + extra cash in your bank (if you trade in).
Scenario B

If you have EPP or EDU, you can order the phone with special discount using the company staff benefit or student benefit. But in one condition, no free gift. This exclusive offer cannot be shared to public. But somehow there's one person out there in Samsung community forum shared how to exploit the EDU. Of course in the end, the exploitation was found out by Samsung and the EDU offer was forced to close down so soon.
Ok. I think I already explain it quite thoroughly. Hope this can help you understand better. biggrin.gif
if preorder through Celcom still can claim the 200 evoucher right? assuming registered before the launch event.

SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 09:53 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Feb 13 2022, 09:38 AM)
Careful when trying to purchase preorder from celcom. When checkout i found out that the rm800 voucher all went out of stock.

Just a friendly reminder yeah haha

P.s while stock lasts. so i guess their preorder freebies out of stock then
how to know it's out of stock?
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 03:56 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 13 2022, 03:29 PM)
The only fishy thing is that in the vid it's a s22/s22+ which have flat screens this year.
Wonder if their sp will be good for the ultra and its curved screen. Or it'll be like the cheap ones we can get from shopee and the sides of the sp can't stick properly sweat.gif
From my experience of S10+ and S20+ (curved edges), the sp that came with the phone is the best.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 03:59 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Feb 13 2022, 03:25 PM)
Since when Samsung claimed S22/22+ having LTPO? zzzz
Not sure if Samsung claim to be LTPO on the smaller siblings. but they do claim they can do 10-120 Hz.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 13 2022, 04:01 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 04:04 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 13 2022, 04:00 PM)
They claimed 10-120hz. This is blatantly not true. They've corrected on multiple official websites now.

So yeah. Zzzz.
True. I remembered I saw it stated 10‐120Hz on the day it launches on the Samsung Mobile Press website which make me wondering how it does that without being LTPO. But now they changed it to 48 to 120 Hz. zzz... should have screenshot it that day.
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 04:28 PM

1,974 posts

what does this special trade-in price referring to? is it the value I see in the instacash app?

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 13 2022, 04:28 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 07:13 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(milkified @ Feb 13 2022, 05:51 PM)
Anyone pre-ordered with Celcom today? Still got voucher and freebies or not? Payment Details page no show pre-order stuff except Lucky Box.
QUOTE(KingKo @ Feb 13 2022, 05:55 PM)
eh so celcom actually no more preorder free gift for s22U?
i tried s22 and s22+ checkout. both show only one of the item of the gifts. the camera filter and casing for s22 and s22+ respectively. not sure about the Ultra. but in the order page just before checkout it shows all preorder gifts.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 13 2022, 07:23 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 07:25 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 13 2022, 07:23 PM)
512gb units won't be restocked until end of March.. well at least when I asked the Samsung experience sales person at KLCC..
then for those want 512gb. better wait for the 1TB version. 😅
SUSipohps3
post Feb 13 2022, 09:47 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 13 2022, 09:29 PM)
Why you post your number
not my number. it's just random number generated by the system when want to sign up new line.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 13 2022, 09:48 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 14 2022, 10:17 AM

1,974 posts

https://twitter.com/TheGalox_/status/149301...pdt4UiHR35cm_Zw

2200 > 8gen1 🤔

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 14 2022, 10:17 AM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 14 2022, 11:56 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ngmunwai @ Feb 14 2022, 11:51 AM)
they CS lady want to earn your commission is it. I ordered from DIGI website, based on the order confirmation email and invoice received, it did stated it should included the free gift (no other remark  on T&C). I think the FCFS basis is mean that the pre-order is with limited unit.
just chat with Samsung live chat. they said.

"I see, Just to Share with you. RM 800 E voucher gift is not entitle for pre order under Telco however for RM 200 is entitle to redeem for pre order under Telco."

🤔

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 14 2022, 12:04 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 14 2022, 12:07 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(ngmunwai @ Feb 14 2022, 12:06 PM)
lol, mean Digi providing false info in website?

lol. i asked them about Celcom too as Celcom also advertise all the preorder freebies. but they Telco is not participating. need to refer back to Telco.

"we aware that the promotion gift is also provided under telco however based on Samsung terms, Telco is not under participating listed for the free gift. thus, we advise you to refer Telco for them to check for you."

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 14 2022, 12:19 PM
SUSipohps3
post Feb 14 2022, 12:21 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 14 2022, 12:18 PM)
My order with Maxis not even itemized like this. They just put there "free gift". Sien laugh.gif
lol. anything can be free gifts, lol. better comfirm with Maxis whether got all the 4 preorder gifts.

for hassle free experience, Samsung website still the best.

This post has been edited by ipohps3: Feb 14 2022, 12:21 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:00 AM