good luck next year 4 the UI 9 on s23 and even s24
This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 8 2025, 07:22 AM
Samsung Samsung Galaxy S22 Series Discussion Thread, Break The Rules
Nov 8 2025, 07:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
haha deng
good luck next year 4 the UI 9 on s23 and even s24 This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 8 2025, 07:22 AM |
Nov 8 2025, 09:05 AM
2,452 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuching, Sarawakland |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 7 2025, 02:08 PM) Hey guys. My S22 Ultra just died suddenly. It was all working just normally. And next second when I reached for my phone, it's completely blank. Disruptive in need. if you upgrade or change phone u can still access many information and transfer, this is suddenly no access. sayang, loved the 22u. I tot wanted to try claims but bz with work etc now 2 weeks plus d, abit cool downNot charging, not powering on, nothing. Very disappointed about this. Seems like it has been a common issue of late after One UI 8 update for this model and a few other models. Has anybody tried claiming against Samsung for this fault which seems to be caused by Samsung themselves? I have sent my phone in to Samsung service centre and they told me there's an issue with motherboard. Quoted me to try repairing IC (no guarantee). I told them, I would like to escalate to Samsung to cover the repair given it's such a common issue after One UI 8 update. As far as I can see. Even another Samsung store employee told me the other day and directed me to send in my phone to Samsung. If they are going to charge the full cost of repairing and/or not able to repair, it seems better to just bid Samsung farewell and forget about them once and for all. For the many years of Samsung devices used from Galaxy S, this was by far the most sudden and disruptive malfunction experienced. |
Nov 8 2025, 09:07 AM
Nov 8 2025, 09:38 AM
11,256 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
gerald7 liked this post
Nov 13 2025, 01:30 PM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
pink light saber suddenly pop up..free screen program still available?
Nov 13 2025, 03:37 PM
5,512 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
Nov 15 2025, 09:51 PM
2,812 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Nov 16 2025, 06:55 AM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
Nov 16 2025, 11:45 PM
2,812 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Nov 17 2025, 03:16 PM
2,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
anyone upgraded to One UI8? so far so good?
Nov 18 2025, 09:29 AM
13,476 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Oct 29 2025, 01:51 PM) already left samsung... but not fruit brand almost but the colors and coating issue is a turn off lah... so went nothing phone 3. China phone impossible to use Samsung watch. Tried with Realme GT Neo 3 and it kept disconnecting as well. Even when set not to kill the watch app but to no avail. I guessed Chinese phone turn off BT periodically.anyways now the watch classic4 also dying. use to end the day with 30% battery when paired with new phone at 11 am dead... then, keeps disconnecting. really timed to die after x years huh? |
Nov 19 2025, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 18 2025, 09:29 AM) China phone impossible to use Samsung watch. Tried with Realme GT Neo 3 and it kept disconnecting as well. Even when set not to kill the watch app but to no avail. I guessed Chinese phone turn off BT periodically. After the 1st few days, of frustration I did another round of reset on the watch and it works fine now and battery life also 'normal'. just the bp readings not available unless have Samsung phone paired. of course can side load for it to work, but meh. barely use it anyways. So far can end the work day with at least 30% batt life. |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:43 PM |