QUOTE(iiee @ Mar 18 2022, 05:09 PM)
Yeah... but still no Samsung Samsung Galaxy S22 Series Discussion Thread, Break The Rules
Samsung Samsung Galaxy S22 Series Discussion Thread, Break The Rules
Mar 18 2022, 05:24 PM
358 posts Joined: Jan 2016 |
Mar 18 2022, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 18 2022, 05:42 PM) try swiping a bit to the top. small hand like my wifey need to swipe about 3/4 of the screen baru jadi. Tak dapat πQUOTE(aaron80 @ Mar 18 2022, 06:14 PM) are you doing the same as per below video? Yeah. Like 20 times π€¦π»ββοΈπ
and instead of screenshot Swipe the screen πeither from left to right or right to left also can need to touch the screen QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 18 2022, 06:24 PM) Yeah already. Thank you all for the tips and guidance. Guess I couldn't grasp it π€¦π»ββοΈπ π |
Mar 18 2022, 08:24 PM
This new Onyx color for Buds 2 and Buds Live is sexayyy π
![]() https://m.gsmarena.com/samsungs_new_onyx_co...-news-53618.php |
Mar 19 2022, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(celdric @ Mar 19 2022, 06:55 PM) I understand that you would like to address your concern to get the estimated time for the delivery of the Silicone Cover with Strap, 45W Charger and Lamy pen. I'd be glad to provide you necessary information - - we do not have any estimated time of arrive. Lmao. In other words - - so please just wait in limbo π
π€Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to email us. I would be glad to provide the necessary information about your inquiry. At Samsung, our greatest desire is to ensure our customers are satisfied at all levels and find the most suitable way to fix their problems without delay. Kindly be informed that as of now, we do not have any estimated time of arrival for the said product. Once the product is available and ready, it will be delivered to you as soon as possible. Email from Samseng This post has been edited by turtlepace: Mar 19 2022, 08:17 PM |
Mar 20 2022, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(manx @ Mar 20 2022, 12:21 PM) Guys, anybody moving from SD csrd phone before? We gonna have 2 "camera" folders in gallery and after went through there are some duplicates When you use the smart switch, photos stored in your SD card will also be transferred over so you don't need to transfer them to phone storage.I am planning to sync with OneDrive but eventually all the sync folders will be dump in same Photo folder from OneDrive. Should I copy the whole 2nd camera folder photos to the default camera folders? Will the dates being preserved? Thanks. Dates will be preserved (source from phone, SD card, WhatsApp) however there'll always be a lil sorting issue based on date created /date modified, sort by ascending /descending later. You'll be able to identify the duplicate photos shown in Settings--> Battery and device care - - > Storage. Scroll down to identify and remove. |
Mar 21 2022, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 20 2022, 02:07 PM) Those bought with maxis garden's, if at the time when u took your phone without the Lamy pen, u can proceed to garden's maxis to collect your pen now, I've ask the PIC there, majority of the free gift pending is available to collect LAST WEEK! sigh, maxis never inform me at all, no msg, no email, anyways, I took mine already Thanks for the update bro |
Mar 21 2022, 10:33 AM
Mar 21 2022, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(manx @ Mar 20 2022, 01:11 PM) I found that all the images storedΒ in My S20 memory card will be transffered to camera folder as well and Ibhave 2 separate camera folders now. So will it be safe if I move the non-camera icon foldernimages into the current camera folder? Then do remove duplicate?? It will move EVERYTHING inside your gallery and stored them exactly like how you store them in your old phone's folder.This post has been edited by turtlepace: Mar 21 2022, 11:31 AM |
Mar 21 2022, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(iiee @ Mar 21 2022, 10:49 AM) I put silicone film for S22U thinking of using fingerprint sensor. But the experience is very poor, I can have continuous 10 fail with 4 fingerprint registered. Donno how people can get 1 time through everytime. With Note20, I can register for finger tip, but in S22U it hard to accept keep asking to press harder or cover whole sensor when registering. Even i tried to complete 100% with finger tip after many tries, it will not unlock keep saying not matched or press harder bla bla. I'm currently using SP and have enable the touch sensitivity button. Wet finger will def affect the unlocking experience.Now i register on finger center, works better but i observed it will fail continuously when moist level changed, i.e. cold aircond room, wet finger etc. I reg 2 sets of my each left and right thumb and another 1 for right index finger for when the phone is placed on table. The unlock is always immediate. I just do a light tap and it'll unlock. I don't ever have to press hard. During the capturing of fingerprints I strive to register every angle unless it tells me otherwise. |
Mar 22 2022, 06:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 23 2022, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(laytiong @ Mar 22 2022, 10:14 PM) I think it's Maxis!! The CS has the cheek to ask me "Did you receive call to collect?" QUOTE(anthonyhee86 @ Mar 22 2022, 11:59 PM) I collected my s22 ultra from Maxis Garden 4th March... only received rm800 voucher, gift box & casing.. but no Lamy pen... sigh Does your preorder states it comes with LAMY pen? Those preordered by 10/3 will get RM800 voucher, silicon case with strap, LAMY and box QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 23 2022, 12:28 AM) On my phone, lazada keep kill because high background use One time my phone detected high usage of Lazada running background so I put it to deep sleep. ![]() QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 23 2022, 09:19 AM) Is that layer of pre-installed film considered a screen protector? Is it the same as what came with the S10 series? Nope. It's not the same. It's just a film with minimal protection.QUOTE(aaron80 @ Mar 23 2022, 10:12 AM) do you means that, after you removed the protective film which suppose to throw away, still have 1 pre-installed sp? Nope. No pre-installed SP.all actually come with this film, even the unboxing videos |
Mar 23 2022, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(ery22 @ Mar 23 2022, 12:27 PM) Must give credit to Samsung. I used my RM800 e-voucher and ordered the Galaxy Watch 4 Classic on 20th March. Received the watch on 22nd March. Unbelievable. Even all my accessories like screen protector, extra watch bands etc have not arrived. My ROI redemption for wireless charger arrived within few days however silicon cases and Buds 2 redemtion for RM800 still processing since 8/3. By now I feel like a broken record keep repeating my frustration |
Mar 24 2022, 10:18 AM
Mar 26 2022, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Lingohal @ Mar 25 2022, 04:01 PM) I'm using Samsung Keyboard all this while, for all my previous Samsung phones too. Didn't see a need to have any other keyboard. Switching languages between english and chinese is pretty simple. Using voice input is quite good for chinese, makes it much faster than typing. I just noticed Samsung Keyboard actually has toolbar on top now to select emoji and more customisable options. I've been using Swift for a while now because of the ease of access of all these emoji while typing and theme colour but their Chinese character prediction sucks. Will give it a try again |
Mar 26 2022, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(yuzyus @ Mar 25 2022, 10:07 PM) Guys, please be careful of this..one of the annoying design flaws I would say, of this S22 Ultra. The SIM ejection hole is too close to the other hole (microphone? not sure). When I collected the phone I'm glad the CS at Maxis pointed to me this specifically. I guess there're people who have done that.TWICE already I insert the ejection pin into the wrong hole. Luckily I didn't push too hard. But, it could potentially damage something in the other hole. So, please please please be careful especially when you're fumbling around in the dark and wanting to eject the SIM tray for whatever reason. |
Mar 26 2022, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(rickray @ Mar 26 2022, 11:44 AM) There are 2 holes, one directly on the sim card exit. I don't get why people get confused. Actually the holes are too near to each other one could actually accidentally inserted the wrong hole. If the mic hole is for the sim card, when why there is a hole on the sim card. They even put a picture in the manual to teach how to get it out. So basically many people has no logical thinking and common sense. |
Mar 26 2022, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(pikafaded @ Mar 26 2022, 02:04 PM) Samsung Keyboard also not very good in Chinese prediction even though I turned on all the fuzzy pinyin. I find Gboard is better but now I'm still using Sogou Keyboard which I find the best even though it is the most heaviest keyboard among those 3 with the worst emoji library. True. Gboard Chinese prediction makes a lot of sense. But I don't like the keyboard because i can only choose either emoji or switch language with the quick access button. Had used Go keyboard last time and liked it until it has too many ads. πΆβπ«οΈ |
Mar 26 2022, 03:35 PM
Mar 26 2022, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(leewh23 @ Mar 26 2022, 03:49 PM) You also can try Google pinyin, this is separate app from gboard I use it many years, it is friendly for Chinese input QUOTE(MyProLife @ Mar 26 2022, 03:53 PM) But it was last updated in 2018, Google clearly discontinued it. cannot find anymore from play store, need download apk Gboard now has option to add Pinyin also ya. Seems like the alphabet "Y" has been shifted to bottom also for Gboard, same like Samsung. |
Mar 26 2022, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(anthonyhee86 @ Mar 26 2022, 05:25 PM) Yup, I ordered from maxis website on 10th Feb.. Did they inform you whether you can collect the LAMY pen later? I believe those who are entitled can collect now.During the time the advertisement showing all those gift (RM800 voucher, silicon case with strap, LAMY and gift box) but during collection on 4th March, I received those gifts but the Lamy Pen is not in there... πͺ Angelpoli liked this post
| Change to: | 0.3332sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:20 AM |