4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

onelove89
post Jun 9 2009, 06:26 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 9 2009, 05:47 PM)
lol~ the problem is my class starts at 8 am everyday~~ haha so the rest u noe lo~~ haha drool.gif
u can bring ur own cereal and eat at McD lol =P anyways how do u all know ur time table dy? =( I still dunno
onelove89
post Jun 10 2009, 11:17 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jun 9 2009, 07:57 PM)
lol they say check fr e-advantage... as the senior here~~ lol
rclxms.gif
I just found out that my parents havent pay the fees, LOL! apparently the uni tells us that we pay on that day on the spot. But prob gonna just pay up soon. Then probably i'll have user and pass to see my timetable.

Do we have to take BM and MORAL again? =/ >"<
onelove89
post Jun 11 2009, 09:26 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 11 2009, 08:13 AM)
And don't forget Malaysian Studies as well.......
If you've took the Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies in Pre-U.....can try to ask for exemption.......

Where the Bahasa Kebangsaan depends on your SPM BM result.......
I forgot the grade already, pass? credit? distinction???
A2 in BM and PM in SPM, and no, I didn't do malaysian studies or moral studies. what isit about anyway =/ Compulsory to pass?
onelove89
post Jun 11 2009, 03:43 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Jun 11 2009, 10:13 AM)
Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies is not depends on SPM.......but in Pre-U.....

So, if you didn't take those 2 subjects in Pre-U, you have to take it on degree.......
Yes, you have to pass those 2 subjects before you can advance to year 3 of degree........

Well, I'm not so sure what Malaysian Studies is about, since I haven't take it yet.......
Moral Studies is nothing like the Pendidikan Moral in SPM already, no memorising those 'nilai-nilai' already.......

It's more like studying about the religions, some philosophies.......to me which is quite boring.......

By the way, A2 in BM in SPM means you can get the exemption for Bahasa Kebangsaan already....means you don't have to take it in degree course.....
omigosh, moral again. =.= i find no point studying those. I don't get why we need to learn those too. For example in SPM we learnt all those nilai, now looking back, I can't remember any of them. So yes, its very very pointless to study moral in SPM IMHO, good to know that we no need to study those 'nilai's , which are all useless and crap. But =( guess I hv to pass it then. btw pass is 50% rite? =) Does UCSI give grades such as HD, D, C, P, and F? or just A B C D E?

This post has been edited by onelove89: Jun 11 2009, 03:44 PM
onelove89
post Jun 13 2009, 12:07 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(WinnieH @ Jun 12 2009, 11:53 PM)
yo linkeong.... kakaka...yep, for moral...usually you will get tips from the lecturer =D just follow the tips and you'll be fine.
yesh, hopefully so. Its not in BM too isit? Is malaysian studies about sejarah again?
onelove89
post Jun 13 2009, 06:41 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Jun 13 2009, 03:56 AM)
nope, moral is ony is english..., and malaysian studies got BM version, but this is depends where you start your course.., like from STPM or diploma/ foundation..., and yeah, malaysian studies is sejarah malaysia lor.. same thing, just in english version..  laugh.gif
and I thought I got rid of that already =( sien. Hate history. T.T hope its basic stuff only.
onelove89
post Jun 13 2009, 01:26 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

lol, ok =) thats like form 4 form 5 stuff, which are totally meaningless to me =/ ><
onelove89
post Jun 16 2009, 01:46 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 15 2009, 09:38 PM)
love it or hate it, just get it over and be done with it. if you fear moral, i pity you when you face your year 3 subjects because no matter how interested you are with your course, you'd 'hate' a lot of things.
waseh =/ no need pity me ba =P I wouldn't use the term 'fear' but just dislike. Hate not till a level of fear, that would be scary if i fear a subject =/ like you said yourself, whether you like it or not, you'll still have to face it. And I will =) But thanks for telling me that year 3 stuff are not that much likable. ^^ Ignore my past posts, was just pounding like a child =D
onelove89
post Jun 19 2009, 12:49 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(lordblood @ Jun 18 2009, 10:37 PM)
i've a question.. i'm waiting for my upu results which will be out in 12 hours time.. however, if i don't get the course i want, medicine, i will consider to do it private

i checked out the UCSI website and found out that the class commences in early July.. Does tat means i can't apply for it ady? the MBBS program? and i can't locate the tuition fees list.. how much is it to study there? pls help..
about 225k in total i think? Forgot the exact amount. Yes it starts in 2 weeks time. you'll needa ask them bout whether u can still apply or not. If ur in, u'll be one of my coursemates. Yay. xD all the best to ya.
onelove89
post Jun 21 2009, 09:09 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

next thursday it is. =) for the orientation for med.
onelove89
post Jun 22 2009, 11:31 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i'm from sarawak though, just below ur state =)
onelove89
post Jun 24 2009, 12:49 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

don't think they are so good to let u turn on the aircon for like 24 hours lol~ if can i'll be gladly to stay there dy, and abuse the electricity. xD haha.
onelove89
post Jun 24 2009, 04:07 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

my e-advantage got deactivated due to 'some' of the reasons. Wow, nice system. =.= any idea how to activate it w/o going all the way to the office in block A?
onelove89
post Jun 24 2009, 08:18 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i'm kinda excited to start uni =) yay. hope to see you all from pharm ^^
onelove89
post Jun 25 2009, 08:48 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

cant find any 1st year new med stud here , sadface. anyways, almost orientation =) med and pharm students having the same day for orientation?
onelove89
post Jun 27 2009, 08:58 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

I don't get why there is still a dress code. basically any clothes will do, well, thats whats happening in australia. You can even see cosplay ppl in lectures. haha. I'm serious.
onelove89
post Jun 30 2009, 07:09 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i'm off to KL tomorrow =) will hope to see patrick and angie at orientation =D
onelove89
post Jul 1 2009, 05:58 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i'm near UCSI now =) at off campus. See ya all at 9, no idea how, but, at least i know that angie and patrick is in the crowd, somewhere. haha. =)
onelove89
post Jul 1 2009, 06:15 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 1 2009, 06:13 PM)
yup I just checked the sessional calender yesterday... tomorrow very boring all crap 1
cannot agree more. xD
onelove89
post Jul 2 2009, 10:45 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(goodfella_rocka @ Jul 2 2009, 09:45 PM)
We can't choose what subjects to take... They already set for us methinks! Liking the campus so far! But hate the bukit... tongue.gif
are u in pharm? =) I saw patrick and angie dy =D

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0374sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:08 PM