University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!
zstan
Sep 2 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(i_lithium @ Sep 2 2010, 10:42 PM) hey guys,.. im joining UCSI as an international student, initially for foundation in science later ill join the mechanical engineering degree,.. do you think its worth studying this course at UCSI ? and what is the population difference btw north and south wings of the uni ? for north wing, the students are mostly from engineering n architecture..the rest of the courses are conducted at south wing~
zstan
Sep 3 2010, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(i_lithium @ Sep 3 2010, 12:17 AM) so is UCSI a respected uni in malaysia ? how do u define 'respected' ?
zstan
Sep 4 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(i_lithium @ Sep 4 2010, 05:20 AM) by respected i mean, when i complete my degree , would i be offered jobs ? and my degree would be accepted ? in malaysia, foreigners usually have a hard time getting a job. even if they get employed, ur name won't be in the company, or if they issue u a cheque, they will issue it to a malaysian and then u get the money from him/her. all these can be avoided if u have a proper working permit but it is quite hard to get. if u r talking about going back home to work, then yes u would definitely find a job if u r good.
zstan
Sep 23 2010, 12:11 AM
get used to it. good training.
zstan
Oct 10 2010, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(patricktiew @ Oct 10 2010, 12:09 AM) UCSI Pharmacy's quality is below the par! NO~~~ why say so?
zstan
Nov 29 2010, 09:59 AM
rm30 only la. or maybe cheaper.
zstan
Dec 11 2010, 11:13 PM
erm mind to elaborate?
zstan
Dec 12 2010, 12:34 AM
auto pay? wtf? so troublesome now a? wa poor guards, kena retrenched lol.
and increased parking fees...man times are really bad...
zstan
Dec 24 2010, 08:31 PM
u have to have a pre-u qualification first lo.............
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Charmain @ Jan 11 2011, 11:35 AM) Does anyone have Edexcel A-levels Business Studies notes, as well as Accounting? Cause I need it, might want to resit my paper again. Thank you very much =D UCSI a levels only offer science subjects. nobody here will have those notes.
zstan
Jan 16 2011, 05:49 PM
yes its recognised by the BEM for the E & E & mechanical.
chemical engineering hasn't produced their first batch yet so i am not sure about it. yeah you can always credit transfer to their partner uni or a uni of your choice but it also depends on your results.
zstan
Jan 17 2011, 09:22 AM
you need to use proxy....get it from the computer lab..or your friends..then sign in with your student ID and password..
zstan
Feb 26 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Chubby girl @ Feb 26 2011, 06:38 AM) Hello everyone! i'm interested to study actuarial science in UCSI. can anyone give me some information about this? are the lecturers of this course good enough? and how about the student's performance in the professional exams? if anyone can answer my Q's pls help me ya thanks a lot!!!  Hey, the course is not even one year old yet. I doubt they've taken any professional exams yet.
zstan
Feb 26 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(Chubby girl @ Feb 26 2011, 08:54 PM) OMG~ really?? do u know whether this course is already LAN approved or not? MOHE will approve it? so they dun have any experience in preparing students for pro exams? thanks for ur reply ya  it will not get full accreditation until they produce their first batch of graduates lor. hmmm i don't think so....anyway... malaysia also not much unis offering full 4 years actuarial science course...only UTAR offers it..
zstan
Feb 27 2011, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(SK Chen @ Feb 27 2011, 02:48 PM) Is Pharmacy degree obtained in UCSI recognised by the Board Of Pharmacy in Malaysia?Why isn't it appear in the list?kindly refer to the link>http://www.pharmacy.gov.my/index.cfm?&menuid=100&parentid=10.Hope that somebody can clarify on that.Why isn't a private uni exist in that link?Can somebody help me referring to this matter? the list is somehow not updated anyway the degree is fully recognised and the graduates are already out in the industry.
zstan
Feb 27 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Asking @ Feb 27 2011, 07:48 PM) besides ktar and sunway?? no more good in accounting ady?? can go KDU also
zstan
Mar 5 2011, 06:28 PM
As far as I am concerned, I already know about this last year. Or was it the the before?
Not sure what they write in the book though.
zstan
Mar 6 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(London Lad @ Mar 6 2011, 03:17 PM) Hey guys, i need some clarification from A-Level students, I wanna ask, let say I sign up to retake a unit, will I have to pay the Admin Fees of RM250. yes you have too.
zstan
Mar 28 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(eleen1993 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:06 PM) How is the fees for pharmacy?? I m from sg petani kedah, so hw much living cost needed if included accomodation? the fees are around 125k? living cost would most probably around 15-20k per year... QUOTE(lampz @ Mar 28 2011, 03:32 PM) Hi, I want to take a-level and I wanna know: How much the fee for a-level? and when is the next intake? fees would be around the region of 20-25k depending whether u take 3 or 4 subjects.. next intake will be in april...