University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!
chungdavi
Jul 15 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 14 2009, 08:06 PM) What's the shortest and fastest possible degree course available at UCSI university? Or all courses also a 3 year program? Most degree courses offered in UCSI are 3 years.......except Pharmacy and Medicine..... Pharmacy is 4 years if I'm not mistaken.... You can check yourself here: http://www.ucsi.edu.my/programmes/listing.aspThis post has been edited by chungdavi: Jul 15 2009, 04:48 PM
onelove89
Jul 15 2009, 05:11 PM
med is 5 =) 2 in KL and 3 in KT.
SUSsynz
Jul 15 2009, 06:50 PM
anyone can confirm the news that year3 subjects no longer have long sem (in last sem of the year)? if so i cant grad within this year and need to complete my ip in shorter period of time.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HOW CAN THEY SIMPLY CHANGE!!! This post has been edited by synz: Jul 15 2009, 06:53 PM
WinnieH
Jul 15 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 11 2009, 12:05 AM) I have awesome seniors in Med =D wheee~ thanks for the night =) I din even log in my e-advantage >< so i have NO idea hows my status. haha. HAHA =D of course....! we're glad that most of you lot came that night ^^
onelove89
Jul 15 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(WinnieH @ Jul 15 2009, 10:33 PM) HAHA =D of course....! we're glad that most of you lot came that night ^^ =) thanks again =D and I know which one is u le =) hehe.
angie89
Jul 16 2009, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 15 2009, 05:11 PM) med is 5 =) 2 in KL and 3 in KT. wow~~  so cool ar?? go KT leh~~ haha how nice~~ hmm~~~ XD
onelove89
Jul 16 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(angie89 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:01 AM) wow~~  so cool ar?? go KT leh~~ haha how nice~~ hmm~~~ XD  I don wanna go KT leh haha. But oh well, what to do. =) hows studies so far? I heard u all have like 2-3 reports each week.
goodfella_rocka
Jul 16 2009, 12:23 AM

@angie89 - EHH be careful what you wish for!!!
@onelove89 -Hullo hullo!! Pasar malam was great yeah? <AHEM> Yup yup 2-3 reports per week... sien!! You med students are so fortunate to not have to do lab reports... right now still so blur on what to write for my first ever lab report for the first ever lab experiment which I have probably screwed up pretty badly - HAIZ!!!!
SUSmarine88
Jul 16 2009, 12:29 AM
wii168
Jul 16 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(synz @ Jul 15 2009, 06:50 PM) anyone can confirm the news that year3 subjects no longer have long sem (in last sem of the year)? if so i cant grad within this year and need to complete my ip in shorter period of time.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « HOW CAN THEY SIMPLY CHANGE!!! now only u know UCSI, they always like that wan change then change then cant not change back haiz i tell u, this sem i take 1 subject which is actually no lab de , then u at week 11 suddenly the f**king dean Dr. Jimmy Mok say want add the jau add, try think 2 more week we are going to take final exam, this fellow really suk. As well as UCSI, So plz dont come
SUSmarine88
Jul 16 2009, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(wii168 @ Jul 16 2009, 01:39 AM) now only u know UCSI, they always like that wan change then change then cant not change back haiz i tell u, this sem i take 1 subject which is actually no lab de , then u at week 11 suddenly the f**king dean Dr. Jimmy Mok say want add the jau add, try think 2 more week we are going to take final exam, this fellow really suk. As well as UCSI, So plz dont come haha, agree....... what course r u taking ya? we're coming to UCSI is due to no choice & for sake of Degree cert, after graduated, i sure ciao faster, dun want serve stupid UCSI..... btw, what is "jau add" ?
onelove89
Jul 16 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Jul 16 2009, 02:52 PM) I'll enroll in this coming august....ll I receive an invitation letter to UCSI orientation?  they should give u the info bout the orientation =) welcome welcome ^^ What course u enrolling in?
angie89
Jul 16 2009, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:14 AM)  I don wanna go KT leh haha. But oh well, what to do. =) hows studies so far? I heard u all have like 2-3 reports each week. lol~~ 2 lab reports each week lo~~ haha then starting from nex week we hv to prepare for our assignment... haha well... no doubt that its a heavy course but we have to enjoy wat we are doing ma~~ haha XD though im very blur  but its FUN~~  FUN to ruin all the things~~ lol
wii168
Jul 16 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Jul 16 2009, 02:52 PM) I'll enroll in this coming august....ll I receive an invitation letter to UCSI orientation?  if u still got other choice i suggest u run faster cause i myself if given second time to choose i wont come UCSI haiz, and now UCSI getting alot of arfica student like LIM KOK WING, so better dont come
SUSsynz
Jul 16 2009, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(wii168 @ Jul 16 2009, 06:27 PM) if u still got other choice i suggest u run faster cause i myself if given second time to choose i wont come UCSI haiz, and now UCSI getting alot of arfica student like LIM KOK WING, so better dont come +1 think again, dont regret only after u pay the deposits..
patricktiew
Jul 16 2009, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(angie89 @ Jul 16 2009, 05:07 PM) lol~~ 2 lab reports each week lo~~ haha then starting from nex week we hv to prepare for our assignment... haha well... no doubt that its a heavy course but we have to enjoy wat we are doing ma~~ haha XD though im very blur  but its FUN~~  FUN to ruin all the things~~ lol  FUN to ruin all the things?? r u sure? i don think so....
yinyin27
Jul 16 2009, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 16 2009, 04:30 PM) they should give u the info bout the orientation =) welcome welcome ^^ What course u enrolling in? really? they didnt give me any info bout the orien... but yesterday I called them....they said give oredi.... then I asked the date and time....they said the paper given got the info ....(sigh) I take foundation in science later continue biotech course Added on July 16, 2009, 9:28 pmQUOTE(synz @ Jul 16 2009, 07:42 PM) +1 think again, dont regret only after u pay the deposits.. I oredi paid the registration fee and the 1k for accomodation.... it's too late edi...this is the last intake ... This post has been edited by yinyin27: Jul 16 2009, 09:28 PM
angie89
Jul 16 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(patricktiew @ Jul 16 2009, 09:09 PM) FUN to ruin all the things?? r u sure? i don think so.... well~~ it depends on how u look at it lo~~  jz look at the brighter side~~ haha
onelove89
Jul 16 2009, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Jul 16 2009, 09:21 PM) really? they didnt give me any info bout the orien... but yesterday I called them....they said give oredi.... then I asked the date and time....they said the paper given got the info ....(sigh) I take foundation in science later continue biotech course Added on July 16, 2009, 9:28 pmI oredi paid the registration fee and the 1k for accomodation.... it's too late edi...this is the last intake ... i dunno, i think its ok here leh, well, i only know bout the medicine faculty. Still alright, i don't have super high expectations, so long they teach us right.