English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

IpohGuyz
post Jan 13 2022, 07:58 PM

160 posts

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...-interview.html

We're capable of changing things now. I know the way but I'm not going to mention it here because I don't think it's ethical on my part to say that. What I can say is we can do better - all of us... I'm here to try to win, compete.'

Inilah winning mentality. Not weekly apology. I know the way lol. Sure is dump kapitan maguire
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 13 2022, 08:37 PM

:3
1,863 posts

"The mature players, the older players can always help the young players," Ronaldo told Premier League Productions. "But, I can give you an example, if I give you advice, even if you are younger than me and if you don't implant that in a daily life it will be difficult.
"You can speak all day with that person. If he's not coming from inside of you it's impossible. I remember when I was 18, 19, 20, some old players speak with me and I put that as, 'Cristiano, you know you have to improve. They know more than you, they are more experienced than you'. They passed through many bad moments.

"But the other people (youngsters), they don't accept that if you criticise them. I don't say this in relation to our players but in general. I have kids, I know. Sometimes when you're a little bit harder, they do the opposite, you have to find the right balance to speak with them.
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2022, 11:18 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

"To build new things you must destroy other things".
Shots fired. Loud & clear.

statikinetic
post Jan 13 2022, 11:35 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 13 2022, 08:37 PM)
Isn't that insightful?
We were thinking the youngsters were blessed of getting experience mentors like Cavani and Ronaldo. Now we are finding out the younger players don't want to.

Remember a month or two ago where all the media were targetting Ronaldo for making United worse and he doesn't press?
Looks like a media attack now from the dressing room camp using their PR tools.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Jan 13 2022, 11:45 PM
orga_laut
post Jan 14 2022, 03:23 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 13 2022, 11:18 PM)
"To build new things you must destroy other things".
Shots fired. Loud & clear.

".. I know the way but I'm not going to mention it here"

haha

... and ole boys hate that.
ole boys + media buddies = a good teamwork

silvertoes
post Jan 14 2022, 03:28 AM

186 posts

woo the GOAT finally talk.. sounding like Mourinho lol.. rclxms.gif
hope he wont get backlash from the club..
silvertoes
post Jan 14 2022, 03:29 AM

186 posts

hocksoo
post Jan 14 2022, 08:23 AM

191 posts

Man Utd really have a lot of issues, from manager not competent enough to coaching staffs not good enough. Then say Ronaldo is not doing a good job till today that young players don't want senior to tell them what to do.

If anyone is talking about club tradition, it has already been destroyed. The club is now a mess. The day where Sir Alex priorities senior leadership from the players to pass the winning mentality to next generation are long gone.

This post has been edited by hocksoo: Jan 14 2022, 08:24 AM
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 14 2022, 08:35 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 13 2022, 11:35 PM)
Isn't that insightful?
We were thinking the youngsters were blessed of getting experience mentors like Cavani and Ronaldo. Now we are finding out the younger players don't want to.

Remember a month or two ago where all the media were targetting Ronaldo for making United worse and he doesn't press?
Looks like a media attack now from the dressing room camp using their PR tools.
and then there are comments that united play better without Ronaldo. but when he plays i see he doesnt get the passes from the players tongue.gif that he has to drop back get the ball himself. lets see if thats the players who are playing player power, this time not against the coach but against cr7
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 14 2022, 08:35 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jan 14 2022, 03:29 AM)
another englishman? surprise pikachu
aaron1717
post Jan 14 2022, 09:40 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

now even 10 men arsenal also playing better than our 11 strongest... lol... this transition period gonna be a long and suffering one
IpohGuyz
post Jan 14 2022, 09:50 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Jan 14 2022, 03:29 AM)
Lol
IpohGuyz
post Jan 14 2022, 10:23 AM

160 posts

Sportsmail has also learned of one example where Ronaldo complained privately that he is one of the only United players who goes to the gym to do extra work before and after training at Carrington.

Topkek. Got world no 1 or 2 player to learn from also dunwan follow
bansai
post Jan 14 2022, 11:39 AM

781 posts

Sell Dean Henderson, save 100k per week.

Ddg is our starter and he has earned it.

I blame the press and ole for his big head. Hyped to the max. Another overrated English.
zhou.xingxing
post Jan 14 2022, 12:13 PM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Jan 14 2022, 10:23 AM)
Sportsmail has also learned of one example where Ronaldo complained privately that he is one of the only United players who goes to the gym to do extra work before and after training at Carrington.

Topkek. Got world no 1 or 2 player to learn from also dunwan follow
i just want to say that i am the captain of ronaldo. blush.gif
callmecool
post Jan 14 2022, 04:01 PM

256 posts

Finally gotten my account back... I forgot my lowyat password and I forgot my old email password to reset.

But ya, so sad looking at United now. Don't even feel like watching their matches.. Sigh sad.gif
aa1985
post Jan 14 2022, 04:42 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Jan 14 2022, 08:23 AM)
Man Utd really have a lot of issues, from manager not competent enough to coaching staffs not good enough. Then say Ronaldo is not doing a good job till today that young players don't want senior to tell them what to do.

If anyone is talking about club tradition, it has already been destroyed. The club is now a mess. The day where Sir Alex priorities senior leadership from the players to pass the winning mentality to next generation are long gone.
lagi sakit, OLE break the tradition kan??by made maguire captain..
and85rew
post Jan 14 2022, 05:20 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jan 14 2022, 08:35 AM)
and then there are comments that united play better without Ronaldo. but when he plays i see he doesnt get the passes from the players  tongue.gif that he has to drop back get the ball himself. lets see if thats the players who are playing player power, this time not against the coach but against cr7
Even CR7 & EC21 worked much harder than Sancho/Rashford/Greenwood, can see how deep they go down to win ball

Greenwood is simply retarded, did not want to pass to CR7 and wants personal glory

This post has been edited by and85rew: Jan 15 2022, 06:09 AM
beck_ken
post Jan 15 2022, 01:14 AM

4,716 posts

Rashford, he has Zlatan then Cavani and now Ronaldo to learn with but he learned nothing but become worst than he first debut as no 39 or even no 19 that time

Greenwood has Cavani and now Ronaldo and he also learned nothing

When we need both of them to step up and share the goals with Ronaldo or Cavani they didn’t, so when Ronaldo or Cavani facing goal shy, the whole team don’t know what to do
statikinetic
post Jan 15 2022, 01:50 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jan 14 2022, 05:20 PM)
Even CR7 & EC21 worked much harder than Sancho/Rashford/Greenwood, can se ehow deep they go dowb to win ball
The other half of the story is if the strikers need to drop deep, it also means that the Sancho/Rashford/Greenwood line isn't doing their job of getting the ball to the forwards.
How many passes do our forwards receive and how many chances per game does the team generate for the forwards?

123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:04 PM