Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D
bLuE^dEv|L
Feb 26 2008, 04:20 PM
mr alien, the seat belt indicator working in perfect condition? if the speedometer and tachometer light is white, better.
This post has been edited by bLuE^dEv|L: Feb 26 2008, 04:22 PM
MR_alien
Feb 26 2008, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Feb 26 2008, 04:17 PM) whoa.. still got plastic maaa..  ya..not yet open it...kekekeke Added on February 26, 2008, 4:30 pmQUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 04:20 PM) mr alien, the seat belt indicator working in perfect condition? if the speedometer and tachometer light is white, better. yes..it is working in perfect condition.... white is nice....but i kinda prefer it in orange colour...more clear at night This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 26 2008, 04:30 PM
bLuE^dEv|L
Feb 26 2008, 05:04 PM
mr alien, how is the FC of this saga at the moment?
MR_alien
Feb 26 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 05:04 PM) mr alien, how is the FC of this saga at the moment? still testing....kinda is rm50 = 450km/h but mine is auto ...this is the 1st time i drive auto..so still testing
bLuE^dEv|L
Feb 26 2008, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 26 2008, 05:07 PM) still testing....kinda is rm50 = 450km/h but mine is auto ...this is the 1st time i drive auto..so still testing city driving? sounds ok wo...my 5 years-old 1.5 manual wira RM70=450km, 90% city driving.. This post has been edited by bLuE^dEv|L: Feb 26 2008, 05:23 PM
Suave
Feb 26 2008, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 26 2008, 05:07 PM) still testing....kinda is rm50 = 450km/h but mine is auto ...this is the 1st time i drive auto..so still testing WOW, RM50 to 450km is good  city drivin'? that means, aplnick, bro, ur car RM50 get 250km, either ur car something wrong or ur drivin's very aggresive. Cos all the other forumers in LYN and motortrader.com.my got at least 400+ km on 50-60 bucks of fuel, mixed city & highway drivin'.
bLuE^dEv|L
Feb 26 2008, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(Suave @ Feb 26 2008, 05:15 PM) WOW, RM50 to 450km is good  city drivin'? that means, aplnick, bro, ur car RM50 get 250km, either ur car something wrong or ur drivin's very aggresive. Cos all the other forumers in LYN and motortrader.com.my got at least 400+ km on 50-60 bucks of fuel, mixed city & highway drivin'. agree, aplnick might need to tell this issue to SC during the 1st 1000km service. wondering manual can get RM50=480km-500km ?
MR_alien
Feb 26 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 05:10 PM) city driving? sounds ok wo...my 5 years-old 1.5 manual wira RM70=450km/h, 90% city driving.. ya...city driving...only like 5 minutes is highway..the other is traffic light and traffic light
jimmy.soo
Feb 26 2008, 05:25 PM
wah........ liddat FC not bad leh. I drive a kelisa auto, RM60 can go around 430 - 450km/h only
MR_alien
Feb 26 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Suave @ Feb 26 2008, 05:15 PM) WOW, RM50 to 450km is good  city drivin'? that means, aplnick, bro, ur car RM50 get 250km, either ur car something wrong or ur drivin's very aggresive. Cos all the other forumers in LYN and motortrader.com.my got at least 400+ km on 50-60 bucks of fuel, mixed city & highway drivin'. manual or auto???
bLuE^dEv|L
Feb 26 2008, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 26 2008, 05:25 PM) auto, stated in his post...
MR_alien
Feb 26 2008, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 05:26 PM) auto, stated in his post...  i dn't know lah...mine maybe rm50-55 to reach that milage Added on February 26, 2008, 5:31 pmany way to make auto more save fuel like...start with gear 3 thn change to D??? Added on February 26, 2008, 5:33 pmQUOTE(hlyshgrsyd @ Feb 26 2008, 02:58 AM) Luckily mine were not...  what was your FC consumption??? This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 26 2008, 05:33 PM
Suave
Feb 26 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 26 2008, 05:07 PM) still testing....kinda is rm50 = 450km/h but mine is auto ...this is the 1st time i drive auto..so still testing 450km/h is 450km per hour- the speed... u mean 450km distance covered right?
ychwang
Feb 26 2008, 06:04 PM
i would like to know that, when start the engine, will dashboard speedmeter light on even without switch on ur headlight like myvi?
MR_alien
Feb 26 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Suave @ Feb 26 2008, 05:49 PM) 450km/h is 450km per hour- the speed... u mean 450km distance covered right? oops....typed wrong...is 450KM..haha
aplnick
Feb 26 2008, 09:43 PM
I sent my car to proton service center.upon inspection , the "tak tak tak" sound came from IAFM module,"klong klong" sound came from faulty absorbers.Still no clue as wht is causing the rattling noise from speedo and kling kling noise coming from engine bay.I need to send my car back to the SC next week as parts are not available at the moment...2 days of leave wasted.After leaving the SC, went to pump petrol, to my horror, one of the screw securing the petrol tank inlet to the car body broke, the screw seem a bit rusted...went bck again to the SC to complain.Thy say thy will order the replacement part for me..but no promise as to when the parts will arrive.Seems like Total Cost of ownership of potong saga is not as low as claimed.since time = $$$$ , paid leave also = $$$$, plus the car is bloody thirsty..
450Km??? you sure ?? my that is around the millage for my mum's manual myvi.You car pass 1st 1000 KM already?
whoopa
Feb 26 2008, 09:51 PM
eh brother u sure its rm50 = 450km ... that too bloody good for an auto car le ... lol
thunderbird
Feb 26 2008, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 26 2008, 09:51 PM) eh brother u sure its rm50 = 450km ... that too bloody good for an auto car le ... lol I believe it if 100% on the highway.
more69
Feb 26 2008, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 26 2008, 05:24 PM) ya...city driving...only like 5 minutes is highway..the other is traffic light and traffic light brother, your highway is where? Tuaran bypass? RM50 for 450KM then Honda iDSI can throw away oledi.
whoopa
Feb 26 2008, 10:15 PM
ahahaha veli suspicious saga la hahahahh