Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

kewlbuzz
post Feb 10 2008, 11:53 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 10 2008, 11:45 PM)
yeah..he's right ...got more $$$ thn grab persona...better
less $$..go for saga....i'm still waiting for my saga too....i booked black..u think is nice??
i had saw all saga colours and for me, i like red or white(already booked white).. white look luxury.. while black, i dunno..
but better u see it live in front of u before u decide ur colour.

Added on February 10, 2008, 11:54 pm Proton To Unveil MPV Next Year

KOTA BAHARU, Feb 10 (Bernama) -- Proton Holdings Berhad (Proton) will be introducing a multi-purpose vehicle (MPV) early next year, said its managing director Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir.

"I cannot say more on the MPV. We will just have to wait and see," he said when launching Proton's PINTAR programme at the Sekolah Kebangsaan Paloh here today.

On sales, Syed Zainal said the public had given strong response to the Proton Saga sedan launched on Jan 18 with bookings having reached 32,000 units.

He said efforts were being made to speed up their delivery to customers by introducing two work shifts to increase production.

The Pintar programme is a corporate social responsibility (CSR) initiative by the government-linked-company (GLC) and under it a host of activities like tuition, nutrition, motivation, counselling and skills development classes are provided to students from selected schools.

-- BERNAMA

This post has been edited by kewlbuzz: Feb 10 2008, 11:55 PM
Azuma-kun
post Feb 11 2008, 12:32 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

32k sweat.gif
Almost like persona.
MR_alien
post Feb 11 2008, 12:36 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Feb 10 2008, 11:53 PM)
i had saw all saga colours and for me, i like red or white(already booked white).. white look luxury.. while black, i dunno..
but better u see it live in front of u before u decide ur colour.

Added on February 10, 2008, 11:54 pm Proton To Unveil MPV Next Year

KOTA BAHARU, Feb 10 (Bernama) -- Proton Holdings Berhad (Proton) will be introducing a multi-purpose vehicle (MPV) early next year, said its managing director Datuk Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir.

"I cannot say more on the MPV. We will just have to wait and see," he said when launching Proton's PINTAR programme at the Sekolah Kebangsaan Paloh here today.

On sales, Syed Zainal said the public had given strong response to the Proton Saga sedan launched on Jan 18 with bookings having reached 32,000 units.

He said efforts were being made to speed up their delivery to customers by introducing two work shifts to increase production.

The Pintar programme is a corporate social responsibility (CSR) initiative by the government-linked-company (GLC) and under it a host of activities like tuition, nutrition, motivation, counselling and skills development classes are provided to students from selected schools.

-- BERNAMA
but white is solid colour oh
Azuma-kun
post Feb 11 2008, 12:36 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

White solid is nice what. Better than metalic white.
Suave
post Feb 11 2008, 08:37 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ Feb 10 2008, 08:32 PM)
I saw one proton BLM black colour near Tesco Taiping this morning...my opinion, black colour is not that suitable for this car
yeah, for some reason, i must agree with you. as much as i like black. doesn't suit this car. but i think wine red/burgundy will look really good though. the honda city kind of burgundy.
krizijau
post Feb 11 2008, 09:39 AM

23 posts

erm..
i'm the owner of the first batch.. (the - B-line)
juz received the car on the 30th jan...
for those who will receive the oncoming, i suggest you test all door lock..
this includes all lock studs, central lock.. make sure you can open all doors from inside and outside. test also the child-lock.
mine spoild already, the back left-side passanger door cannot be open ady, the door lock stud also gone left the hole on the door cover. need to bring to sc on 1st service..
kewlbuzz
post Feb 11 2008, 11:35 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(krizijau @ Feb 11 2008, 09:39 AM)
erm..
this includes all lock studs, central lock.. make sure you can open all doors from inside and outside. test also the child-lock.
mine spoild already, the back left-side passanger door cannot be open ady, the door lock stud also gone left the hole on the door cover. need to bring to sc on 1st service..
when did u booked ur car? MT or AT. if MT how was the shifting
krizijau
post Feb 11 2008, 11:47 AM

23 posts

its an autobox.. the shift was so good, no jerking. eventhough the engine geting noisy after the 3000 rpm, its was nice..
i booked the car on the 1st jan ler... if not how come i can have it before cny...
Suave
post Feb 11 2008, 11:57 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(krizijau @ Feb 11 2008, 09:39 AM)
erm..
oh dear, oh dear... this is not what we want is it? =(
i hope the subsequent batches are not like that...
andoril
post Feb 11 2008, 12:20 PM

240 posts

actuali its not a bad car for that price range. my gf dad got it n i manage to be both the driver n passenger. d mileage is better than my wira 1.3 manual eventho its a auto mad.gif
westthen
post Feb 11 2008, 01:28 PM

1,661 posts

looks like there is a problem with their door eh...hopefully they will rectify the problem asap hehe
Dovienya
post Feb 11 2008, 01:40 PM

293 posts

Something just came across my mind and .....

Since the new Proton Saga utilizes Campro-based engine with VIM technology, would it be able to fit an after-market (or add-on) on the upcoming/already-here CPS technology for added "effect" ?
Ultima
post Feb 11 2008, 02:12 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Feb 10 2008, 11:48 PM)
wah...which part in Muar? So far, I saw only one...green colour lo... sweat.gif
sg abong, u can c alot there wink.gif

but i think tis bcoz cny, so many come back to hometown..

can c a lot of big cars during cny sweat.gif

dmn, this year many rich muarians come home, how proud i am as muarian tongue.gif
hlyshgrsyd
post Feb 11 2008, 02:12 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 9 2008, 11:30 PM)
saw black, grey, green at my hometown muar here biggrin.gif

dmn it feels so good to view saga in front of my car biggrin.gif

the car looks very luxury biggrin.gif
I think you saw mine (maybe laaa), the black one, M-line biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Got on CNY eve...

Got no problem at all... Hmmm.. Okla for that cheap... rclxms.gif

Lot of people keep starring & smiling to my Saga along the way from Muar to KL on highway yesterday, proud of it, hahah!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hlyshgrsyd: Feb 11 2008, 02:17 PM
Ultima
post Feb 11 2008, 02:18 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hlyshgrsyd @ Feb 11 2008, 02:12 PM)
I think you saw mine, the black one, M-line  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Got on CNY eve...

Got no problem at all... Hmmm.. Okla for that cheap...  rclxms.gif
gratz for ur new car rclxms.gif

dmn how i wish i hav one, but too rush to use car so pick persona tongue.gif now i hav to pay monthly a bit more hehe tongue.gif
westthen
post Feb 11 2008, 03:30 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Feb 11 2008, 01:40 PM)
Something just came across my mind and .....
Since the new Proton Saga utilizes Campro-based engine with VIM technology, would it be able to fit an after-market (or add-on) on the upcoming/already-here CPS technology for added "effect" ?
the engine bay got way too much extra space, you can refit a new block of engine there also laugh.gif

i think CPS was a change in the ECU? am i correct?

This post has been edited by westthen: Feb 11 2008, 03:31 PM
hlyshgrsyd
post Feb 11 2008, 03:34 PM

186 posts

Ohhh.. 1 thing.... The engine sounds too loud... Dunno if its only mine or same as others too..
Suave
post Feb 11 2008, 03:38 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Feb 11 2008, 03:30 PM)
the engine bay got way too much extra space, you can refit a new block of engine there also laugh.gif

i think CPS was a change in the ECU? am i correct?
i don't think CPS is a change in the ECU. its a whole new addition to the engine i believe, cos its some sort of variable valve timing which will require physical addition rather than just tweaking the ECU. yeah, engine bay a lot of space. in the event that proton goes hybrid, that space might come in handy. so, question to those who already own the car, it is good car, no?
kewlbuzz
post Feb 11 2008, 05:44 PM

212 posts

anyone already get their MT version? review pls...
krizijau
post Feb 11 2008, 06:57 PM

23 posts

yup. the engine performance so far so good, jz reach 500km mileage ady. the engine will be roar out loud when the rpm is over 3000. mine is autobox.

146 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 PM