1,837 posts

Quad9 DNS Servers

https://www.quad9.net/

major sponsor by IBM

International Business Machines Corporation

Malware Blocking, DNSSEC Validation (this is the most typical configuration)

IPv4 Primary DNS: 9.9.9.9

IPv4 Secondary DNS: 149.112.112.112

IPv6 Primary DNS: 2620:fe::fe

IPv6 Secondary DNS: 2620:fe::9

Windows 10

Open the Control Panel.

Click Network and Internet.

Click Network and Sharing Center.

On the left pane, click Change adapter settings.

Right-click the network interface connected to the internet, then click Properties.

Choose Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4).

Click Properties.

Click Use the following DNS server addresses.

Click Advanced.

Enter 208.67.222.222 and 208.67.220.220 in the DNS server fields.

Click OK, then click Close.user posted image

Now, let us turn our attention to the next public DNS Server – CleanBrowsing. It has three free public DNS Server options – an adult filter, a security filter, and a family filter. These DNS Servers are used as security filters. The basic ones of the three updates hourly for blocking phishing as well as malware sites. The configuration settings of the primary DNS is 185.228.168.9, whereas the configuration settings of the secondary DNS is 185.228.169.9.

IPv6 is also supported on the configuration setting 2aod:2aOO:1::2 for the primary DNS whereas the configuration setting for the secondary DNS 2aod:2aOO:2::2.

The adult filter of the public DNS Server (configuration setting 185.228.168.10) that prevents access to adult domains
. On the other hand, the family filter (configuration setting 185.228.168.168) allows you to block VPNs, proxies, and mixed adult content. The paid plans have many more features as well.

CleanBrowsing DNS

Primary DNS: 185.228.168.9
Secondary DNS: 185.228.169.9

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 17 2021, 10:39 PM
hotdayum
post Dec 17 2021, 10:27 PM

195 posts

Parking. Later try.
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 17 2021, 10:29 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Dec 17 2021, 10:27 PM)
Parking. Later try.
The adult filter of the public DNS Server (configuration setting 185.228.168.10) that prevents access to adult domains. On the other hand, the family filter (configuration setting 185.228.168.168) allows you to block VPNs, proxies, and mixed adult content.

CleanBrowsing DNS

budi1413
post Dec 17 2021, 10:35 PM

1,607 posts

my config

primary dns: 1.1.1.1
secondary dns: 9.9.9.9

TSplouffle0789
post Dec 17 2021, 10:39 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 17 2021, 10:35 PM)
my config

primary dns: 1.1.1.1
secondary dns: 9.9.9.9

fast??

why you use these 2?
funnyTONE
post Dec 17 2021, 11:08 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

interesting.... lemme try if it really can block porn.
ray123
post Dec 17 2021, 11:10 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Would this help with routing? Today whole day can't load Twitch livestreams, Twitter, Reddit and CloudFlare websites slowed to a crawl.

Youtube is normal tho.
SUSCincai lar
post Dec 17 2021, 11:13 PM

113 posts

can surf xhamster ??..
KopiChia
post Dec 17 2021, 11:17 PM

1,779 posts

I am using 4.4.4.4 backup 1.1.1.1
alexander3133
post Dec 17 2021, 11:17 PM

1,716 posts

using dnscrypt and doh now
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 17 2021, 11:28 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Dec 17 2021, 11:17 PM)
I am using 4.4.4.4 backup 1.1.1.1
4.4.4.4 belong to usa ministry of defence?
TSplouffle0789
post Dec 17 2021, 11:28 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Dec 17 2021, 11:08 PM)
interesting.... lemme try if it really can block porn.
Works right???

TSplouffle0789
post Dec 17 2021, 11:29 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Dec 17 2021, 11:13 PM)
can surf xhamster ??..
The adult filter of the public DNS Server (configuration setting 185.228.168.10) that prevents access to adult domains. On the other hand, the family filter (configuration setting 185.228.168.168) allows you to block VPNs, proxies, and mixed adult content.

CleanBrowsing DNS

Cannot
sp6068
post Dec 17 2021, 11:30 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

You can try no matter how many DNS, if your isp blackhole your ip address whatever you wanted surf also kenot lel Only a VPN can solve that.
funnyTONE
post Dec 17 2021, 11:32 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 17 2021, 11:10 PM)
Would this help with routing? Today whole day can't load Twitch livestreams, Twitter, Reddit and CloudFlare websites slowed to a crawl.

Youtube is normal tho.
shit, you too?
And here I've spent the entire day checking my router settings for whatever went wrong.
Kadaj
post Dec 17 2021, 11:37 PM

586 posts

Sony Wins Pirate Site Blocking Order Against DNS-Resolver Quad9

Sony Music has obtained an injunction that requires the freely available DNS-resolver Quad9 to block a popular pirate site. The order, issued by the District Court in Hamburg, Germany, is the first of its kind. The Quad9 foundation has already announced that it will protest the judgment, which could have far-reaching consequences.

https://torrentfreak.com/sony-wins-pirate-s...r-quad9-210621/

It kena sued by Sony already.
PJng
post Dec 17 2021, 11:39 PM

12,052 posts

Dtg lagi ts ni, copy pasta
ray123
post Dec 17 2021, 11:54 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Dec 17 2021, 11:32 PM)
shit, you too?
And here I've spent the entire day checking my router settings for whatever went wrong.
Unifi Biz had no problems, at least during the day when I was at work. Even recorded a Twitch livestream while was attending a meeting.

I also thought it was just my router because Unifi Home had problems with Twitch, Twitter and Reddit.

Twitch is unwatchable. Basically can only load the chat bar and VODs, livestreams just die after two seconds.

Twitter is super sporadic, ok a while, unable a load next. Shopee is also slowed to a crawl.

Unifi Mobile is actually working ok, I can watch Twitch and check on Twitter... and @helpmeunifi is full of people complaining about the lag/bufferring/not loading. Last few pages of this thread also has tons of technical people pointing out the issue with CloudFlare and routing: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5149798

This post has been edited by ray123: Dec 17 2021, 11:56 PM
funnyTONE
post Dec 18 2021, 12:24 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Dec 17 2021, 11:54 PM)
Unifi Biz had no problems, at least during the day when I was at work. Even recorded a Twitch livestream while was attending a meeting.

I also thought it was just my router because Unifi Home had problems with Twitch, Twitter and Reddit.

Twitch is unwatchable. Basically can only load the chat bar and VODs, livestreams just die after two seconds.

Twitter is super sporadic, ok a while, unable a load next. Shopee is also slowed to a crawl.

Unifi Mobile is actually working ok, I can watch Twitch and check on Twitter... and @helpmeunifi is full of people complaining about the lag/bufferring/not loading. Last few pages of this thread also has tons of technical people pointing out the issue with CloudFlare and routing: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5149798
Thabks for the info.
I guess I should just stop with the tinkering and wait it out.
Indeed I had problem with shopee and reddit. Youtube is instant though.
ray123
post Dec 18 2021, 02:51 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Dec 18 2021, 12:24 AM)
Thabks for the info.
I guess I should just stop with the tinkering and wait it out.
Indeed I had problem with shopee and reddit. Youtube is instant though.
From 2am onwards Twitch connection seems to have been restored. Twitter and Reddit are still slightly laggy but improving.

Shopee is stable enough to do the mini games and get the coins lol.

0.0154sec    1.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:27 PM