115 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.

CertifiedHomphobe
post Apr 14 2022, 09:22 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Apr 13 2022, 10:30 PM)
I'm using UAG Civilian. It super nice case. The power button is super clicky. But the volume button seems a little hard. Back look is very nice, but after 3 months using, the side seems a bit yellowish but not very visible.

hows the thickness and screen lip , ive heard of some issues of the lips especially on the buttons bulging.

currently using a uag pathfinder , i feel like its thickness is perfect
Dylnyat
post Apr 14 2022, 12:52 PM

216 posts

Would u go for eucalyptus or clover? Apple silicon case

For alpine green .

Help me decide…..
Gentleman_League
post Apr 14 2022, 02:02 PM

240 posts

Bought this UAG case last 2 weeks, easy to take it off as well not as rigid as my expectation cause i had a UNIQ cases before this, it was kind of difficult to take it off.

Disadvantage, the back side its easy to get scratch thou =(

dp82
post Apr 14 2022, 05:08 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Apr 14 2022, 12:12 AM)
I think he might not have problem to change to IOS as he did use iPhone 6 before jumping to android. Although the S20FE is pretty new phone but the battery is degrading like hell. He always have low battery by noon everyday.
I did randomly ask him what he feel abt 13Pro, but he says since his current phone is bigger, 13Pro looks small. That is why I think to go for 13 ProMax.

While I was previously thinking to buy a cheaper range phone for my son for school use, I think it is good that I can pass the S20FE to my son and get my hubby a new one.
Then go for it. Its a great phone.
ummul21
post Apr 14 2022, 09:14 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Apr 14 2022, 09:22 AM)
hows the thickness and screen lip , ive heard of some issues of the lips especially on the buttons bulging.

currently using a uag pathfinder , i feel like its thickness is perfect
Thickness feels fine for me as I have used more thicker covers before like the case mate "Karat".
The power button side got some gap which I noticed when I fit in the cover for the first time. But over the time it didn't make any issue to protect the phone when it falls, so I just ignore it.

What I like very much is the matte surface behind with some minimal design. I have discarded a lot of covers after it gets a lot of finger prints and having to wipe very often.

realityyffr
post Apr 16 2022, 08:09 PM

106 posts

Is there a particular reseller that’s better than the other? Any place now that have some sort of special offer for the pro max? My wife wants to get one soon so just want to make sure I’m not missing anything else!
attw
post Apr 18 2022, 09:55 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Apr 16 2022, 08:09 PM)
Is there a particular reseller that’s better than the other? Any place now that have some sort of special offer for the pro max? My wife wants to get one soon so just want to make sure I’m not missing anything else!
Nope, retail resellers all sell at the same price for the Pro Max and there isn’t any promo for the Pro models though the vanilla 13 models are having RM300 off at the moment. If you have a SenQ/Senheng membership then you can deduct your S-Coins or EZ credit to get some discounts but the maximum that’ll go is about RM175. Also look out for some online offers where there might be some good credit card vouchers etc. and you can get about RM300 off but yeah, that’s about it.
Bigfoot-X
post Apr 18 2022, 01:48 PM

536 posts

Finally upgraded from iPhone X (from Jan 2018) to iPhone 13 Pro Max.

Waiting for case before I start using it 😬

Previously had the iPhone > iPhone 4 > iPhone 6 Plus > iPhone X > finally iPhone 13 Pro Max

Had other Android phones in between like a Note 2 before it died (bricked) 1 day after warranty expired. That’s when I went to get the iPhone 6 Plus.

All iPhones surviving until today …

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Apr 18 2022, 01:49 PM
MrRaiden
post Apr 19 2022, 12:57 PM

234 posts

Anyone using hoda sapphire lens protector? Does it effect the camera in the long term? On socmed right now many ppl remove the lens protector because it will harm the camera. Is it true?
TSwestlife
post Apr 19 2022, 01:49 PM

14,230 posts

This back tap function is so useful. user posted image
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 19 2022, 02:31 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

my camera keeps resetting to 4:3 despite i keep setting 16:9.

i already checked inside Settings. this issue starts after recent upgrade.
dreamthief
post Apr 19 2022, 10:17 PM

Banned
2,644 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Apr 19 2022, 12:57 PM)
Anyone using hoda sapphire lens protector? Does it effect the camera in the long term? On socmed right now many ppl remove the lens protector because it will harm the camera. Is it true?
I’m using. Either I’m blind.. but I don’t see any downside.

Long term? Been using half a year since iPhone 13PM.

Before that iPhone 12PM. That’s like 2 years plus. I removed it since my sister manage to drop the phone and hit the sapphire lens protector. (In this case, everyone thinks me buying and putting lens is worthwhile).

Don’t see any harm to it also… can share the links or elaborate what harm?
aizamev
post Apr 20 2022, 10:41 AM

485 posts

using iphone 13 pro max graphite for a few days. previous phone was iphone 12 pro max graphite also.

the improvement only can see on smooth screen (120Hz), camera slightly better and battery life for my normal use can last long 2 days with single charge.

since iphone 12 pro max, i have been used ESR accessories for my phone. but for iphone 13 pro max, i change phone casing from ESR Magnetic case to SANPTOCH Luxury Magnetic because i want the similarity from iphone 12 pro max and for magsafe wallet too. for tempered glass, still using Ultra-Tough ESR Glass.

ESR and Sanptoch is cheap accessories for apple product, but it really feel premium. all the item ship from china. usually takes 1 - 2 weeks. the earliest i got 4 days from china to selangor.

my iPhone 12 pro max graphite 128gb is for sale. condition 9/10 for the physical. battery 87% capacity. pm if interested. sell full set with new charging cable from iphone 13 pro max box.

This post has been edited by aizamev: Apr 20 2022, 12:34 PM
kimjs90
post Apr 22 2022, 04:53 PM

1,820 posts

Hi all, just asking is there anyone who use maxis with their pro/pro max...im using maxis with 13 pro max and i try to run speedtest but my dwld speed just 5mb, while upld is 20mb...already try to reset network setting but nothing change also...later will try outside my house

Edit: test outside speed only managed 20mb while on my wife phone honor 50 with maxis sim 60mb..weird wonder whats wrong with mine

This post has been edited by kimjs90: Apr 22 2022, 08:32 PM

tyja
post Apr 23 2022, 12:18 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

At last, pull a trigger on ip13pro after long considering. My first Apple product.

How to do screen shot?
soonwai
post Apr 23 2022, 01:02 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Apr 23 2022, 12:18 PM)
At last, pull a trigger on ip13pro after long considering. My first Apple product.

How to do screen shot?
Nice. Press Power and Vol up. Just like Android (Vol down.) Also can tell Siri to "take a screenshot".

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 23 2022, 01:06 PM
tyja
post Apr 23 2022, 01:15 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 23 2022, 01:02 PM)
Nice. Press Power and Vol up. Just like Android (Vol down.) Also can tell Siri to "take a screenshot".
Thanks man
zoixc
post Apr 23 2022, 01:54 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Apr 22 2022, 04:53 PM)
Hi all, just asking is there anyone who use maxis with their pro/pro max...im using maxis with 13 pro max and i try to run speedtest but my dwld speed just 5mb, while upld is 20mb...already try to reset network setting but nothing change also...later will try outside my house

Edit: test outside speed only managed 20mb while on my wife phone honor 50 with maxis sim 60mb..weird wonder whats wrong with mine
using umobile 2 bar signal in shah alam. 20 down and 5 up

my gf using maxis sometime her safari cannot loaf at all using data lol

both 13 pro max
jimbet1337
post Apr 23 2022, 03:57 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Apr 23 2022, 01:15 PM)
Thanks man
Also got option to double tap/triple tap at the back of the phone to trigger screenshot
watekeke
post Apr 23 2022, 05:02 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 23 2022, 03:57 PM)
Also got option to double tap/triple tap at the back of the phone to trigger screenshot
The back tap must do it with the phone naked without case ?

115 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:01 AM