QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Nov 30 2021, 09:41 AM)
So macam ni how ? Agent ada highlight cakap, " I hope you know my processing fee of 1% is due to be pay upon SPA signing " of course this one we know, we are ready and prepared to pay for 1% agent fee, so apa masalah ? Memang tipu ke atau betul betul cakap ? So do we wait ? Sebab if agent dont release copy of title deed for us, how we go bank ? We can't proceed with bank unless agent say Ok, u now pay deposit first, then u go do bank loan.
We viewed the house yesterday, decided to buy it, and was plan to go to bank for bank loan today, but yesterday we requested for the copy of title deed of the house to show the bank, but that's when agent told me about there's this other party, who is the owner's friend who viewed the house 3 weeks ago, so owner is now asking his friends if they still interested, if they not, then agent will proceed to give us copy of a title deed, what do u think of all of this ?
In JB and Penang, buyer and seller have to pay agent's commission .... 1% each.We viewed the house yesterday, decided to buy it, and was plan to go to bank for bank loan today, but yesterday we requested for the copy of title deed of the house to show the bank, but that's when agent told me about there's this other party, who is the owner's friend who viewed the house 3 weeks ago, so owner is now asking his friends if they still interested, if they not, then agent will proceed to give us copy of a title deed, what do u think of all of this ?
Is up to the seller who he wants to sell the house if there are 2 interested parties. Logically, he will go for the higher offer price irrespective the relationship UNLESS he dont love money.
Maybe the seller has promised his friend to revert to him if there is another buyer which is what he is doing. He cant wait for his answer forever and any right thinking seller would give a timeframe.
You tell the agent if you dont receive a reply by a certain date, then is no go.
If after the due date and if the house is not sold, then is up to you. If I am buyer, I will make a new offer.
Nov 30 2021, 10:34 AM

0.0179sec
5 queries