What are my chances ?

Iceman74
post Nov 30 2021, 10:07 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Nov 30 2021, 09:54 AM)
Yes for this part we understand, but we are at the very start, basically my situation now is, we are waiting for agent to give us the go ahead to go to bank, because now agent say got other party considering 3 weeks ago, so the owner of that property need to ask that other party first, if that other party tak nak, then agent will let us know, then only we can go bank, otherwise we go bank also no use right if agent didn't tell us to proceed ?
Just give your ultimation end date to deal or no deal....
No point argue or afraid lose out a good deal.
Just walk out if the seller no give respond.

anyway, is it the agent not direct appointed from the seller?
Some agent work in groups and try earn commission from the appointed seller agents to whoever can find buyer

I think most properly the "said" interested party trying hard to get loan approval, if cannot then fall back to you.
How many banks that interested trying to get loan and how long to "trying" is up in the air if the seller trying hard to help this "third party"

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Nov 30 2021, 10:11 AM
Iceman74
post Nov 30 2021, 10:15 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Nov 30 2021, 10:09 AM)
Agent is direct appointed by owner, basically now the agent and us, we are waiting for the owner's reply to whether or not owner want to accept our deposit, because according to agent, owner MUST say whether or not he accept our deposit, before we can even place a deposit, that correct ?
yes cos it the deposit is a binding contract. If seller don't want sell, the agent will get the commission and you will get return of the deposit. Seller will lose the agent commission at very least and may need to pay you whatever cost incurred but all this depending on your "location" way of selling properties.

How the agent get the commission if need to return the deposit is another matters agent need to find way cos seller will surely "reluctant" pay out the commission plus the deposit which make the matter worse. Some agents scare of this situation if the seller not pay them the commission which they entitled since they already done their job.

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Nov 30 2021, 10:20 AM
Iceman74
post Nov 30 2021, 10:23 AM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Nov 30 2021, 10:16 AM)
I see, so now all we can do is wait for agent to give us an update from the owner ?
yes if you insist and really like the house. The seller/agent might play some trick and try hike/jack up the price like bidding war brows.gif

Take this time and can try look around for better bargain or at least better price comparison for just in case biggrin.gif

the market should be in buyer favour now but since it JB, don't know lor

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Nov 30 2021, 10:27 AM
Iceman74
post Nov 30 2021, 03:48 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Nov 30 2021, 01:47 PM)
Is booking fee and deposit the same thing ? Because for me the agent told me it's 2% of deposit to be payable, I thought it was 1% ?
should be the same with the agency accepting the booking fee with both side signed and agreed upon. Both side can request special clause(normally extended timeframe especially if got a lot holiday in those 14 days). You can request in writing in the booking form if gov declare MCO again, can extend the timeframe and so on...

All this need both side to agreed before sign and accept the booking fees money which is refundable in the event cannot proceed that is out of your hand, example local land office not approval and got "sekatan" & etc

Which state got 1% as earnest deposit? normally 2% or in special case 3%

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Nov 30 2021, 03:49 PM
Iceman74
post Nov 30 2021, 05:44 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Nov 30 2021, 04:46 PM)
Got a separate question here. I'm about to pay 2% earnest deposit to the owner's lawyer, the agent told me to create a cashier order from the bank, and put in the name of the owner, as i understands it, shouldn't the cashier order be put under the owner's lawyers name ?
Basically the agent will hold on the cashier order on their behalf until their commission are paid cos cashier order are a form of payment confirmation.

As pay to who is very subjective depending on where you are. Normally is pay to the owner name directly which come to the procedure.
You need to get the latest seller SPA to verify the actual house ownership name before hand over the cashier order.
You also need to verify the agent agency is are real too and must get the earnest deposit booking receipt as proof of the deal.

If you uncertain about this whole deal, request the handover in your appointed lawyer office or at least in the agency office.

It all depending can you trust the agent... me got the buyer give me cash thru my agent laugh.gif

0.0145sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:15 PM